We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through?”
Review of Hotel Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casanova
Ranked #99 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great spot if you're here for a couple of days. Naples was our last stop during our blitz through Italy, and this hotel is located close to everything you need. The main station, the street market, the best pizza, all about 5 minutes away.

Some nearby streets can be a bit rough, and definitely should be avoided at night. You'll know which streets these are as you walk around during the day.

But all in all, this is a good quality, no-nonsense hotel.

Room Tip: Use the entrance from Piazza Principe Umberto, especially if you're coming in at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 237 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Me and a group of friends stayed in this hotel for one night in October 2012.
We booked a standard double room with shared bathroom, and considering the price and the location it has been a pleasant surprise.
The rooms were very basic but clean and with windows and blinds which blocked the noise from the street. The front desk staff were helpful and helped us carry our bags to the rooms.
The only thing I’d recommend is do not go there as a solo traveller as the location is truly dreadful and you do not want to be wandering around there on your own, especially that there is no restaurant on site and you need to leave the hotel if you want to go for a meal.
All in all though, if you are on a budget I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginger1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stopped in for the night on our way to the Amalfi Coast. This hotel was super cheap, very easy to find from the train station, the staff were very welcoming, the rooms clean and the beds were obviously new and very comfortable! It is an older establishment and the bathroom was shared however, for the price I would definately recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steens2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Spent only a couple nights here on a quick stop over on our trip through Italy.

A basic hotel a good price point makes it a simple and easy stoping location for anyone on a qck trip or just passing through.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

It was difficult for us to find the hotel. We walked out of the train station and got lost in the questionable, dangerous-looking neighborhood. You can get to the hotel by going through an alleyway between two clothing shops. When we did eventually find the hotel, it was clean, roomy, and had decent internet in the computer/lounge area. There's no internet in the room and the internet connection in the lounge area is spotty, but there is one computer with non-spotty internet available to use. It's true that some staff members don't speak English, but it wasn't too much of an issue; they were clearly very friendly and willing to help. We booked a room for two with a private bathroom and ended up with a huge room with two twin beds and one full bed. Awesome. The bathroom and room were clean and I liked the friendly staff.

Honestly, you get what you pay for. Clean, cheap hotel in a dodgy neighborhood. I wouldn't mind staying again. The bad points of this hotel is really just that Naples itself isn't a sparkling, safe city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We found the hotel with little difficulty. It's fairly close to the train station but there are other hotels closer which are the same price and I didn't particularly like walking through the neighbourhood but hey, that's Naples.
The staff when we arrived were all very friendly and spoke no English (which is never something I mind, when they don't mind that I can't speak Italian either!) The room wasn't very big but was adequate for the price and all we wanted was to sleep there anyway.
The hotel can't be blamed for the neighbourhood, which is why I've given them 4 stars but be VERY careful with your bags in ANY area near the train station. People literally tip their bins out onto the street, it's not very nice. And several dodgy characters are always loitering around eyeing you up and down.
Room was clean, as was the bathroom and there was no breakfast to comment on. All in all, you get what you pay for and if you want to stay somewhere nicer, in a better neighbourhood then you can't expect to do it for £30.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlamRockSocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Antonius T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zara
Hotel Zara
#85 of 185 in Naples
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#46 of 185 in Naples
925 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Lento
Hotel Lento
#63 of 185 in Naples
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ginevra
Hotel Ginevra
#145 of 185 in Naples
149 reviews
4.7 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Runa
#110 of 185 in Naples
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garden Napoli
Hotel Garden Napoli
#150 of 185 in Naples
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casanova

Address: Corso Garibaldi no333 | Via Venezia n°2, 80142, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $35 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casanova 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing