We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location good room on the roof terrace”
Review of Hotel Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Toledo
Ranked #32 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We went by car but information at booking.com about parking was not correct so we could hardly reach the hotel. The manager was very friendly and accompagnied my husband to the parking garage. We gave us the room with outdoor space as requisted. It was on the rood terrace. Pleasant, allthough the weather was not good. But listening to birds in the heart of Naples is special! Room was fine only bathroom was small. But good shower! Breakfast ok but would be much nicer If we could have used the roofterrace. I would certainly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 432 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

this was the 2nd hotel i stayed at while in naples. i was given the suite room which wasn't anything special. the bathroom was old and seemed dirty. the towels were large dish cloths. the other hotel i was at was cheaper and a lot nicer. so maybe my expectations were high for the price i was paying of 76 euros. coffee was awful and breakfast was less than average. it is in a great location for walking in old naples and staff was friendly.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank sskarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is s small hotel right in amongst the old streets of Naples. A way of getting close to the locals and their lifestyle. It is a typical old style hotel. The rooms are a good size but lighting is not a strong point. The room was very clean and well appointed. The day manager was great and went out of his way to be helpful with parking and laundry.
The only downside is that the staff smoked in the bar area on the second floor and the smoke pooled in the hallway so that every time we came out our door we were met with a pungent smell of sale cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. The rooms are spacy and clean and have airco and a minibar. The staff is very helpfull. The location is perfect for both shopping and sightseeing. It's whitin walking distance from the port where you can get a boat to Capri or other Islands/cities. We would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gohehe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Loved my room, loved the hotel. Very convenient and safe. Nice and close to the shopping street of Toledo. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty limited but on the whole I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justine377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here a few days while visiting Naples. The room was nice and clean, has a nice rooftop terrace where you can eat breakfast. Pino and staff were great and very helpful. Never once felt unsafe around the hotel or anywhere in Naples for that matter. The hotel is just a short distance from the Toledo metro stop which made it relatively easy to get to from the central train station. Very close to Via Toledo (lots of shopping), walking distance from the port and several attractions. It's a wonderful city and Hotel Toledo is good place to stay while you are there. I will stay here again because I will definitely be returning to Naples.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sevinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hotel Toledo is situated in the lively neighbourhood of the Quartieri Spagnoli of Napoli, close to Via Toledo and in easy walking distance to the historical town center and the port. It's a small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, 18 clean and tastefully furnished en suite rooms equipped with TV, air condition, heating and minibar. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms.There are restaurants close-by, among them the special "Nennella" which is worth at least a visit for it's original local cuisine and the unique atmosphere. Instead of a lobby, Hotel Toledo has got a day room where guests can meet or use the computer with access to internet. If you are searching for a quiet place, Hotel Toledo is the wrong choice, but would you travel to Napoli if you wanted to find seclusion? Instead you will find a hotel where the staff makes you feel at home in a town you will fall in love with!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 185 in Naples
984 reviews
NH Napoli Ambassador
#59 of 185 in Naples
2,318 reviews
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#23 of 185 in Naples
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 185 in Naples
1,118 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#48 of 185 in Naples
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toledo

Address: Via Montecalvario 15, 80134, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#31 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $89 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Toledo is in the heart of Naples, in a building dating back to 1725 and has 18 rooms equipped with every comfort. From the Terrace, a small oasis in the Spanish quarters, you will discover the city from an alternative perspective! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing