We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
64
80
45
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
80
45
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street sellers train station third floor wooden door mount vesuvius water pressure busy city naples airport elevator noise neighborhood pizzerias
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 211 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The room was nicely presented and had a balcony. It was close to the train station and the old town was not far away.

The hotel was hard to find as it has very little presence from the road. No wonder there are no outside photos of the hotel, it is three floors up an apartment block and you have to find the small elevator to get yourselves and your bags up there. We ordered an airport taxi from the hotel but it never showed

Room tip: Views over the Plaza (and street sellers)
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacobus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

The Hotel is cozy, and clean - very close to central train station - which made our trip to Pompeii easy.
Easy to get to from the airport - short 15min bus ride.
Great staff - Guiseppe is always helpful and nice!!! Recommended local places to eat.

The area isn't too pretty and takes getting used to.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda3224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in October, with 17 months old daughter. Hotel did not have a baby bed available upon query, even though it said so on hotels.com where I made our booking. However, they did go out and buy one for our 3rd and 4th night. So first half of our stay was a bit rough, but second half quite decent.

The area is not so great, next to the railway station in Napoli. A bit of noise from outside at night, although I've experienced a lot worse. This is not where the city postcard pictured are taken, to put it like that...

What's positive about this hotel is the shower, the general cleanliness experienced and last but not least the staff. Young guys staffed the hotel, and they were very nice. They gave us an overall positive impression of the place, even if the baby bed was missing from the start.

It's budget, and we felt that overall it matched the price.

Note that access with a stroller is somewhat difficult, but we managed. That being said I probably wouldn't recommend the hotel to my friends with toddlers.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We arrived late in Naples and having never visited the city before and read about its less than stellar reputation we decided we didnt want to venture too far from the airport bus stop in Piazza Garibaldi. This pretty much left us with the New Sayonara Hotel as our only option.

The area is very sketchy and intimidating and we witnessed people being pick pocketed. The entrance to the hotel wasn't immediately clear as its through a small brown door into a building and the hotel is on the third floor. The hotel itself was decent to be fair, our room had a nice bathroom suite although the bed wasn't the comfiest. The breakfast was so-so but the staff were friendly.

If you are in a similar predicament to us or looking for somewhere relatively cheap then I would recommend staying here. Otherwise maybe not.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjlufc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is close to the central station of napels. That's conveniant! The area is not nice. The hotel was ok.. poor breakfast and the staff doesn't speak english. But at least it was clean. There are some restaurants closeby.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Folkert75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews