We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pompeii”

Mondo Guide Private Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.35*
and up
Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mondo Guide agency specializes in guided tours and transfers in the entire region of Campania, Italy.Gino Pauciullo, with over 40 years of experience in the travel industry is assisted by his son Vincenzo and his daughter Brunella. Together they meticulously put together a team of over 30 professional guides who consistently deliver impeccable service to its clients.The strength of Mondo Guide is found in each of the team member’s the diversified capabilities. Guided services are offered in English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Japanese and Chinese. Special interest groups may be designed to meet the needs of all, from youth groups to elderly sophisticated travellers. Limousine and private boat transportation is available for those wishing to tour in luxury. What ever needs may be, Mondo Guide delivers service that is carefully tailored for you.With deep rooted knowledge of the Campania Region, contacts throughout Italy and over four decades of experience, Mondo Guide is the bench mark for travel consultation, not only for Campania, but greater Italy as well.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was one of my favorite trips. We drove through the Amalfi Coast, which had beautiful scenery and a lot of history. Then we went to Pompeii, which was my favorite. There is just so much history in this ancient lost city. Our tour guide Vincenzo was awesome, he knew so much about the city and can answer any question. The city was beautiful and seemed unreal. I would definitely recommend visiting Pompeii

Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Simona Nadalin Zanon.Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"vincenzo russo"
in 33 reviews
"shared tour"
in 20 reviews
"rick steves"
in 20 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 120 reviews
"walking tour of naples"
in 13 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 24 reviews
"great tour"
in 29 reviews
"hour tour"
in 19 reviews
"day trip"
in 26 reviews
"tour group"
in 12 reviews
"ancient city"
in 11 reviews
"his passion"
in 8 reviews
"shore excursion"
in 8 reviews
"pompeii and herculaneum"
in 13 reviews
"cruise port"
in 6 reviews
"pizza"
in 14 reviews
"great driver"
in 6 reviews
Filter

389 - 393 of 584 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I highly recommend a private tour of Pompeii with Francesco Iaccarino! He was very informative and knowledgable and shared all of it with a delightful personality. He was a pleasure to spend 3 hours with on foot through one of the most unbelievable and tragic sites in the world. We learned so much more than we expected to, the intricacies and details of what life was like as we were transported back about 2000 years ago. This is a tour you cannot miss! And as a side note, ladies, he is very handsome and charming!

Thank Dival82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Simona Nadalin Zanon.Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Enzo definitely made this tour memorable; such a great personality to have shown our group of about 30-40 people the best parts of pompeii. He was very charismatic and gave us just enough information for it to be interesting without boring the group.

Thanks for an awesome visit, Enzo! "Contiiiiiiiiiiiikiiiii"

Thank Maryse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Simona Nadalin Zanon.Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Again an other great experience with Mondo Guide. This company is serious, reliable and accommodating. Everything works like a charm. I can only recommend.

Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Simona Nadalin Zanon.Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just came back from an amazing tour of Italy. One of the highlights of the tour was Capri Island tour, and one of the best tour guide I've had Mario from Mondo Guide Private Day Tours company. Mario's unquestionable knowledge and care made the experience of the Island of Capri unforgettable! Mario's suggestions of getting on a private boat and visit the Grottoes of Carpi was the best experience.
To all who really wants to experience something more special then the usual, 30 to 40 people on a tour and get just a glipse instead full view and encounter the beauty of the island of Capri please do not hesitate to contact Mondo Guide Private Day Tours!

Best wishes for wonderful experience of Italia!

Dari

Thank Dari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Simona Nadalin Zanon.Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mondo Guide Private Day Tours also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Mondo Guide Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing