We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tour guide you can trust!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mondo Guide Private Day Tours

Mondo Guide Private Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mondo Guide agency specializes in guided tours and transfers in the entire region of Campania, Italy.Gino Pauciullo, with over 40 years of experience in the travel industry is assisted by his son Vincenzo and his daughter Brunella. Together they meticulously put together a team of over 30 professional guides who consistently deliver impeccable service to its clients.The strength of Mondo Guide is found in each of the team member’s the diversified capabilities. Guided services are offered in English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Japanese and Chinese. Special interest groups may be designed to meet the needs of all, from youth groups to elderly sophisticated travellers. Limousine and private boat transportation is available for those wishing to tour in luxury. What ever needs may be, Mondo Guide delivers service that is carefully tailored for you.With deep rooted knowledge of the Campania Region, contacts throughout Italy and over four decades of experience, Mondo Guide is the bench mark for travel consultation, not only for Campania, but greater Italy as well.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“A tour guide you can trust!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just came back from an amazing tour of Italy. One of the highlights of the tour was Capri Island tour, and one of the best tour guide I've had Mario from Mondo Guide Private Day Tours company. Mario's unquestionable knowledge and care made the experience of the Island of Capri unforgettable! Mario's suggestions of getting on a private boat and visit the Grottoes of Carpi was the best experience.
To all who really wants to experience something more special then the usual, 30 to 40 people on a tour and get just a glipse instead full view and encounter the beauty of the island of Capri please do not hesitate to contact Mondo Guide Private Day Tours!

Best wishes for wonderful experience of Italia!

Dari

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Simona Nadalin Zanon.Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    13
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pompeii tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were on a cruise and booked a tour to Amalfi and Pompeii.
Our tour guide in Pompeii was Enzo, We had a wonderful time! Enzo is very knowledgeable and told us many interesting stories about Pompeii. His English is beautiful and he is very handsome and has a great personality to go with it.
I would definitely book another tour with Enzo.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Simona Nadalin Zanon.Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
“Pompeii Ruins Explained & Showed by Incredible Guide Enzo #GN70”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was an awesome tour! Normally I am not a history buff but Enzo made this an incredible experience. His knowledge and personality combined for the experience of a lifetime. Give this man a promotion!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank castlereef106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Simona Nadalin Zanon.Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Capri Island Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

On our recent honeymoon in Italy we were fortunate enough to have been referred to Mondo Guides for a tour of Capri Island. This was a one day excursion for us from Positano and we wanted to make the most of it.

We were greeted as we set shore on Capri by our tour guide Mario Milo. After a brief conversation on what we'd specifically like to see on the island - Mario whisked us away on our tour, strategically making sure that we made the most of our day. Each step of the way Mario made us feel like VIPs. We were escorted to the front of the line for each attraction making us feel less like tourists and more like locals "In the Know".

Mario has a great personality, can offer insightful tidbits about the island and made this trip such a no brainer. In our mind a trip to Capri without Mario Milo as your tour guide would be a waste. He made the day for us and allowed us to truly experience the island without having to struggle through it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Simona Nadalin Zanon.Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Such an amazing tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Enzo was our tour guide for pompeii and he was amazing! Very informative and easy to listen to. Great English and was full of interesting facts.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buffiee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Simona Nadalin Zanon.Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mondo Guide Private Day Tours also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Mondo Guide Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing