We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent basics”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Naples
Ranked #43 of 190 Hotels in Naples
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent basics”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very friendly reception staff got to know us through the week and were really helpful. Clean room but only 1 bottle complimentary water, fairly comfortable bed (2 singles pushed together would be better replaced by a double). Good sound proofing from road (although not completely blocked out) and heard nothing from room neighbours. Good variety at breakfast (although warming plates didn't work). Half board evening meal was from a different menu every day (rather than buffet) with good variety and excellent service. 1 morning hot water took 20 mins to come through. Good access to railway station and hotel shuttle to airport (a little expensive but worth it for piece of mind on Italy's roads!) Appears to be more of a business hotel with busy conference suit but this didn't take away from our excellent experience. Private underground parking easily accessible and simple process. Good speed free Wifi throughout hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    370
    186
    60
    33
See reviews for
146
262
40
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at the hotel Thursday to Sunday in November. Pretty much a faultless experience really. Welcome friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Bathrooms large. No problem with hot water at any time. Common areas and lifts were clean. Continental breakfast plentiful. Suppose Orange and Grapefruit juice were a little weak but that would really be unfairly and struggling to find something wrong. Area is perfect for railway stations and access to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Sorrento. Circumvesuviana rail line is a bit of a bone-shaker but perfectly efficient. Graffiti is EVERYWHERE on the streets and perhaps gives an impression of being a dirty or frightening city but it really is neither. We walked to and from the hotel in late evening darkness and felt perfectly safe even in smaller side streets - mainly due to the amount of people and traffic about. Napolitan traffic is absolutely chaotic but our early nervousness was soon replaced with bravado and we found ourself joining in with the locals and stepping out in front of cars at crossings which do ( fortunately) stop.

If you're heading to Pompeii and Herculaneum, as we were, this is a pretty much unbeatable hotel. Faultless experience really.

Room Tip: Some reviews suggest rooms at the back but we were on fifth floor front over a busy Friday/weekend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jezza Kent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
181 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was here for one night while I was in Naples for business.
The hotel is very good with kind staff and very clean and big rooms.
If you have a car you can park in the nearby garage that has an agreement with the hotel.
Also the restaurant was good, I ate something there and food was nice and not expensive considering that generally restaurants in the hotels are quite expensive.
The negative aspect is the position: the hotel is very near to the highway and to the central station.
However I think I can stay here again if I have to go to Naples for business.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Navigator78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The best location close to train station, Trianon pizzeria one of the best in Napoli.

Rooms are good , breakfast is bad though, DON'T get it seriously.

For Italian standards this is very good.

Hosts are very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Agent_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

As a city, Naples is not great. The hotel is situated in something like a poor tenement area with traffic to die for (not, really, I mean people would die here).
The receptionists are lovely, the room was basic. As usual in Italy you get no kettle, coffee or tea. The beds were stone hard. The bar was very smart, but the speed of service was something like tortoise pace.
Breakfast has a good range at the buffet. Overall the price is OK for the average quality.
You wont be taking many photos round the area.

Room Tip: Try the Amalfi coast 50 miles away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I think they should be more clear about the information of the services they give. The bar is good and food as well. International call wag expensives. Wi fi internet only in the bar and in the roon you have to pay high fees. The hotel is in a very noisy area. Eu acho que eles deveriam ser mais claroa quanto as informaçoes que dao em relaçao aos serviços que tem disponiveis. O bar é bom, e a comida tambem. Chamadas internacionais por outro lado sao caras demais e o wifi so tem no bar. No quarto precisar pagar um preço absurdo. O hotel fica em uma area barulhenta.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathansette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had read the reviews about this Hotel with some trepidation but from the moment we arrived to the minute we left, we were treated with utmost courtesy and kindness by the excellent staff. The rooms were lovely clean and comfortable and the beds were changed every day. It was extremely quiet in spite of being in a very noisy and congested part of Naples. The rooms were air conditioned which could be controlled as desired. The adjoining en suite bathroom was impeccably clean and there were a range of lotions, soaps, shampoos etc provided every day together with fresh towels. Television in the rooms had several programme choices.

The breakfast provided in buffet style was well equipped with a huge range of cereals, pastries cold meats cheese and breads, a selection of drinks hot and cold always available together with a good selection of fresh fruit. There was never a problem in finding a table. Free Wi Fi was available and we did not lose the connection any time we used it. We ate several times in the evening in the Hotel restaurant, the menu was changed every day and offered a great selection of meat, fresh fish and Pasta dishes together with fresh fruit salads and gateaux for desserts. Excellent coffee could also be enjoyed here. The adjoining bar was pleasant and a nice area for an after dinner drink and then a seat in the lounge.
The Circumvesuviana railway line was literally across the road from the front of the Hotel and provided easy and cheap access to a number of places, Vesuvius, Pompei, Helculaneum and Sorrento to mention just a few. Just around the corner was the main centrale station which provided easy access to all other parts of Spain, we travelled to Rome for a day from here and otherwise used the circumvesuviana line. Buses stopped regularly from outside the station to the Port etc. for trips to Capri.
A better Hotel for easy access for the tourist to all places of interest would have been hard to find. Altogether an excellent hotel, great staff, nothing too much trouble, I cannot find any fault with this at all and would stay there again any time.I would like to say a big thankyou to all the staff especially those on reception for making it a truly enjoyable stay in Italy.

Room Tip: As there was a considerable amount of traffic outside the Hotel most times, I would advise requestin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Starhotels Terminus
#42 of 190 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
#52 of 190 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#50 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stelle Hotel
#32 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#19 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Property: Ramada Naples
Address: Via Galileo Ferraris 40, 80142, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
#30 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Naples is the perfect location to visit easily and relaxed the city of Naples and its surroundings within the region Campania. The hotel is situated in the historical centre of Naples at only 200 mt from the main Railway Station and from the Metro of Garibaldi Square. The “circumvesuviana” , train that reaches Pompeii, Ercolano and Sorrento is just in front of the hotel and the main harbour with boats and ferries to Capri and Ischia is at 800mts. Ramada Naples welcomes you in elegant and functional spaces; 152 rooms, all double bedded and spacious in American style, are air conditioned and soundproof with cable TV, wi-fi connection, safe, working desk and mini bar. Standard, Superior Room and Junior Suite are differently equipped in order to satisfy all accommodation requests. Ramada Naples awaits its guests with an intimate and cozy restaurant, where Mediterranean cuisine, as well as a more modern Neapolitan kitchen full of fantasy and estrus are performed. Solarium, lecture room, internet point, free wi-fi area and a spacious garage enrich the offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Naples City Centre Hotel Naples
Naples Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing