We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location for train travelers and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Naples
Ranked #43 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good location for train travelers and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Ramada Hotel, Naples is very conveniently located for train travelers.
The rooms are plain, but clean and spacious with updated bathrooms and good air-conditioning.
Two computers and a printer in the lobby are free for guest use and the young staff is knowledgeable and helpful.
The breakfast is splendid.
Altogether, the Ramada Hotel is great value for the money.

Room Tip: Take a taxi at night when going into town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dafnamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    369
    186
    60
    33
See reviews for
146
262
39
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Good location for the ones who need to catch a train/Circumvesuviana, but not for those who want to visit the city. The neighbourhood around Napoli Centrale is awful, you may not want to go out after the sunset.
The hotel is ok: easy to find, spacious rooms/bathrooms, comfy beds, and that's about it.
The AC is either on or off, you cannot control the temperature nor the intensity. The TV is blurry and only has Italian channels. There is no minibar but there are vending machines on each floor so you can have a snack from there. Our window was locked, therefore fresh air was not an option.
Breaskfast is of good quality and pretty diverse. Lots of sweets.
The staff is well trained and very kind. All in all, for one night the hotel was ok considering the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_A_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo D, Direttore at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Value for money is our must. I would like to point out that thanks to the metro line "Garibaldi" (200 meters far) you can easily visit the city. Our Tv offer includes eight foreign channels as well as a complimentary on demand channel (sport & film). All bedroom windows can be only partially opened for security reasons.

All the best,

Massimo De Angelis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is located only a 3 mins walk away from the train station.
Located on a very noisy busy city road.
We were shocked by the contrast in buildings. A lot of poorer areas right around the corner, which made us realize that it is not all good and prosperity in Naples.

The male receptionist ( I believe his name was Vincent) has been wonderful! He deserves all the credits one can get as a receptionist. He was caring, patient, gave us some good advice and very friendly. Thumbs up!

We would not consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo D, Direttore at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

A well-trained staff is a great value to return in a hotel despite its location. Naples is a city that causes very mixed feelings. There are those who love it instantly or who hate it forever. The hotel is only a filter between the tourist and the city.

Kind regards,

Massimo De Angelis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night while visiting friends before hopping on the train to Rome. I used to live in Naples when I was younger and had not been back for over 20 years. It is very convenient to the train station, it is basically across the street. The room My boyfriend and I stayed in didn’t seem to have any issues other than it was outdated and in need of some new furniture, décor, etc. My father and step-mom on the other hand did not have great luck with their room. They stayed 2 nights and the first night their air conditioner did not work and they complained about the traffic and train noise, so they asked to move rooms for the second night. And when they got to their “new room” there was no hot water. The hotel was very accommodating and attended to the issues promptly but it was still an inconvenience to them. The lobby bar is nice and they have gratis snack food in the evenings. I did not eat at the restaurant in the lobby because I believe in eating the

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo D, Direttore at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your comment, that had our full attention. The pictures you provided show a large room in good conditions. The controls on the bedside manage the air conditioning system and are perfectly working (see on/off button). Our staff is always very attentive in managing customer requests.
Kind regards,

Massimo De Angelis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We received a very warm and friendly welcome at this hotel. It appears to be a very well run business. Both the people who assisted us at the front dest were polite, pleasant and extremely helpful. There is a good little bar and restaurant where again we recieved a friendly welcome and some good advice on which trips to go on from the cheerful female bar tender on duty.

The room was more than adequate with a good quality fridge and comfortable beds. There is also a nice looking pool in the complex. The beach is a five minute drive and walkable if you are fit.

I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone and would certainly return if ever back in the Naples area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is a welcoming and efficient base for longer business stays - I was based here for two weeks in June and it was always a pleasure to get back to the friendly and efficient staff and comfortable surroundings. There are baths in the rooms, which are very clean, and there is a really nice spacious covered terrace where one can smoke and/or sit with a drink in the evenings away from the hustle and bustle of the immediate surroundings. The restaurant is reasonably priced with a changing menu of fresh food and excellent service. Reception are helpful and will advise on travel and call taxis and any room maintenance issues are sorted out quickly and calmly. Wi fi is good in the downstairs public areas and there are also two public computers. Breakfast can sometimes get a bit crowded early with coach parties but any traffic jams are cleared quickly. This hotel is very convenient for train and bus links too, only minutes from the station. The road outside is very busy and requires nerves of steel to cross though.

Room Tip: rooms towards the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojomojo340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We missed our cruise ship in Rome, so we came to Naples to catch it at the first port. I booked this hotel on the high speed train from Rome to Naples based on the proximity to the train station, low price and reasonable ratings. It is a little hard to find when arriving at night, and seems to be in a bit of a sketchy neighbourhood. The Wifi was very slow at night, but much quicker early in the morning. The front desk staff was helpful and arranged a taxi at a reasonable price the next morning to take us to the port. Met our needs for the 8 hours that we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiserrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Starhotels Terminus
#42 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
#52 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#49 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stelle Hotel
#31 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#19 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Property: Ramada Naples
Address: Via Galileo Ferraris 40, 80142, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
#30 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Naples is the perfect location to visit easily and relaxed the city of Naples and its surroundings within the region Campania. The hotel is situated in the historical centre of Naples at only 200 mt from the main Railway Station and from the Metro of Garibaldi Square. The “circumvesuviana” , train that reaches Pompeii, Ercolano and Sorrento is just in front of the hotel and the main harbour with boats and ferries to Capri and Ischia is at 800mts. Ramada Naples welcomes you in elegant and functional spaces; 152 rooms, all double bedded and spacious in American style, are air conditioned and soundproof with cable TV, wi-fi connection, safe, working desk and mini bar. Standard, Superior Room and Junior Suite are differently equipped in order to satisfy all accommodation requests. Ramada Naples awaits its guests with an intimate and cozy restaurant, where Mediterranean cuisine, as well as a more modern Neapolitan kitchen full of fantasy and estrus are performed. Solarium, lecture room, internet point, free wi-fi area and a spacious garage enrich the offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Naples City Centre Hotel Naples
Naples Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing