We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Latomare
Nearby Hotels
$196
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$321
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$303
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
$419
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
62
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 68 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I really recommend staying in this lovely place. We were made to feel at home. The apartment was very clean and had everything you require (hairdryer, tv, wifi etc).
There is a balcony with chairs from which you can see the seafront as it is only half a block away.
Excellent location near to restaurants, bus stops and metro into the city.
We had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again if we visit Naples in the future!!! Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBtraveller305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear guests, many thanks for your nice rewiew. I hope you 'll come back to Naples and stay more days, to know all that this city may offer. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a lovely B&B located on the seafront in Naples. We were delighted with the location, only steps from the sea, with wonderful views from the balcony in our room. We enjoyed having a beer on the balcony and watching the sun set.

Renata was a wonderful host -- she was friendly and helpful with advice for local restaurants and sights. She took good care of us and provided wonderful treats for breakfast and to take with us on our sightseeing trips. She even lent us her Pompeii book to take with us when we visited so that we could get more out of our day.

This B&B was one of the highlights of our month-long trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank van2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear guests
thank you a lot for your kind review. I'm happy to have been a useful guest during your stay in Naples, and I hope to see you again here.
Good bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice area to stay in, close to sea side (good for walks in evening or day), close to Metro stop and also hydrofoil terminal to islands.

The host is very welcoming and makes you feel at home and is very friendly and helpful and speaks English as well. The rooms are nicely decorated. Bathroom is not in the room but it is large and well stocked.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabretoothed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Sir , I'm so happy you enjoied your holiday in my b&b "latomare".
Thank you for the fine words you spent about my house and my city (and my doubtful English).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We are so pleased to write a review for Latomare in Napoli, a beautiful home and a professionally managed B&B in one of the prettiest quarters of the city by the sea. Renata has been a loving and warm host to us , helping us to plan our travel and visits in and around the city. Our accommodation was something we looked forward to coming back to each day. Renata is a connoisseur of art and literature and one can see and explore a lot of it through her collection of books, paintings and pictures that adorn the brightly coloured apartments walls.
The proximity of the apartment to the sea side promenade and Mergellina metropolitan station makes it and ideal location to start ones exploration of the city.
We would strongly recommend B&B Latomare for people seeking the pleasure of experiencing a home stay in Napoli.
Abhishek and Sudatta

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear guests, it has been a great pleasure for me to host you in my b&b "latomare".
Unforgettable your kindness and loveliness. I hope to see you agaIn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

It is a very nice apartment situated in an old and stylish neapolitan palace, near the sea and the city's busy center. The room's furniture has a special Belle Epoque's character, breakfast is of good quality and the welcome of the family fairly charming; there is only one bathroom but big and fully furnished. Absolutely value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaetanoRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews