We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveler rating
369
768
313
94
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
369
768
313
94
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room terrace overlooking building work molo beverello ferry terminal hotel breakfast via toledo nice room hop on hop off bus short walk short stay the main shopping street tea and coffee busy road central naples third floor on foot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Italy and ACCOR = Average traditional Italian hotels

Away from being luxe. Well located. Tiny reception. No bar services but vending machines .... correct rooms a bit noisy but the best of the stay.

the one day trip to Pompeya, sorrento, positano and Amalfi is worth if the driver is Francesco Pugliese. Ask for him and y will have an awesome day.

Best places to eat and good driving.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ramonpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE ANGIOIN... N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We will share this feedback with our team, that will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the mercure hotel. Ali bus straight from the airport €5. Got off at 3rd & last stop for the port and hotel a 5 minute walk. Unfortunately the port is under construction so is somewhat of an eyesore. We checked in to room 302 and had 2 balconys. Room was a good size and very comfortable bed. We had a mini fridge and kettle. My only complaint was paper cups to make cups of tea in not ideal. The room was cleaned every day to a very high standard with fresh linen provided. We dis not have the breakfast which was €15 a head so unable to comment we made use of the wonderful bakerys on the doorstep. We ate at La lazzara and oesterio da Antonia by the hotel both excellent food. Excellent stay and would book again. Taxi back to airport €21 from outside hotel (Ali shuttle bus does not run on fridays). Please be aware we had our balcony window open one night as it was very warm and I got badly bitten by mostiquitoes...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank pip2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE ANGIOIN... N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

The plus points are the location and the staff. It is close to the final stop for the airport bus, less than a ten minute walk, near Plebiscito Square, the heart of the city, Via Toledo, the main shopping street, and there are lots of really good restaurants nearby. There is an entrance to a Metro station on the other side of the very busy road. The staff all speak excellent English and are really helpful.

The negative points are the rooms, the lack of a bar and the breakfast service. Both the rooms our party had were quite small, much smaller than in other Mercures I have stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few. Our room was on the corner and only had windows into the light well which did not provide much light so we always had to have the lights on whenever we were in there. The shower had a narrow entrance round the shower screen which was awkward getting in but positively dangerous getting out. The step down into the bathroom got wet and slippery and there was only a towel rail to hold on to to steady yourself. With the toilet only inches away from the step there was a real risk of hurting yourself if you slipped. However, the room was always clean.

It was obvious that the hotel once had a bar, signs in the lift were covered up but the covers fell off, and it could do with one still. There was nowhere close by to have a drink before or after dinner and it would have been great to have had that in the hotel.

Although the choice available at breakfast was good, including a hot choice, the replenishing of what was there was poor. On at least four of the seven days we were there I had to ask for something to be topped up. No one seemed to be keeping a regular eye on what was being taken. When that was the eggs, bacon or sausages I had to stand around waiting while it was cooked. No one was anticipating what would be required. When fresh was brought out the quantity was very small so within a few minutes more was needed again. I appreciate the desire to minimise waste but this has been managed much better in other Mercure hotels.

Would I stay there again if visiting Naples? Probably not.

Room tip: Don't have room 416
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DaveNKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE ANGIOIN... N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We will share this feedback with our team, that will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

The place was pretty nice. Plenty of nice places to eat and shop on the block. Rooms were a bit on the small side but I'm used to bigger rooms. Staff was very helpful and spoke English (thank goodness)! Very clean and I genuinely enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank exploration_diverted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE ANGIOIN... N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We will share this feedback with our team, that will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Very good Mercure with a very helpful staff. The hotel doesn't have its own bar or restaurant but there are plenty of great options to eat and drink within easy walking distance. Just ask the helpful staff for recommendations. Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 73JohnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE ANGIOIN... N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews