We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location. Good hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Ranked #37 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location. Good hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and we enjoyed our stay. Good location for most of the sights. Breakfast was excellent, with and wonderful view of the castle and port. Unfortunately there is ongoing building works for a new metro next to the hotel, however this didn't detract from our stay. Staff were efficient. WiFi was free but did not work in room.

Room Tip: WiFi did not work on floor five. Choose floor three for WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel_Lungenmuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    573
    204
    51
    24
See reviews for
176
487
86
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have stayed in Naples three times now and this would be my favorite spot so far. It's not exactly in the pretty part of town (if Naples has one), but you are walking distance to so many places. I stayed on the waterfront last time which was awesome, but everything nearby had tourists prices; the time before was near the train station which could get sketchy. Staying here we could walk to the city center which was very unexplored from my previous trips. The hotel itself is quiet and clean, and the staff was unusually friendly. I had breakfast every morning, and it was typical breakfast. Zero complaints about the hotel, I would come back.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators. Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is near the ferry harbour so if you have an early morning departure it is a good place to stay. Breakfast is excellent. The rooms are simple, small and convenient for a short stay. The Wifi is rather unreliable. The receptionists are excellent. and helpful The lounge is far too small and there didn't appear to be a bar. So it was a bit like staying in a motel. The convenience is everything and if you go to Antonio's for dinner you will have a good time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Don't usually write reviews but i feel the need to here! We visited Naples for the Europa league tie between Napoli and Swansea basically the mercure angioino is in the perfect location near the centre of Naples and right next to stazione marritima where visiting fans will catch the convoy into the San paolo stadium. The hotel itself is basic but is decent value for money! There's a cracking little restaurant right next to the hotel selling fresh seafood!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomdavies26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and had a really nice bathroom with great water pressure for shower/bath. The reception staff was polite and responsive but not informative or welcoming. The breakfast staff however did provide a very pleasant and welcoming service. The breakfast room has really nice views of the port and Castel Nuovo which currently (and seems to be forever) is undergoing construction for the underground Metro line. The breakfast is also adequate and gives you a good sampling of Napolitano pastries, juice, fresh fruits, yogurt, cheeses, sliced deli meat & eggs etc. They do have hot eggs and meat but they looked overcooked. The coffee is from a self-serve machine. If you go around the corner to Mexico cafe you can get a good espresso/cappuccino and pastries and fresh squeezed juice. You can also find a good espresso behind the hotel at the café there.
The location on Via Depretis is very close to the port and you can always take bus 201 that travels along Via Depretis and around to Via Medina, Monteoliveto and Toledo, if you feel uncomfortable in the late evening.
The reason this is a good hotel is its location to the port if you plan to take the hydrofoils/ferry to Capri, Ischia or Amalfi Coast. It is a 5min walk to the port and the Alibus stop (airport). Also in 10-15 minutes you can get to the Centro storico sites. You can walk up Via Depretis and get to Piazza Bovio, or cross Calata San Marco to get up to Via Medina where you can find touristy restaurants. Or you can go next door to Osteria di Antonino which is also a touristy restaurant but adequately priced. If you venture further up Via Medina to the end of Vico Medina you can get a less touristy meal at Osteria d’Angolino but your best bet for local (if you can read an Italian menu or speak a bit) would be Dalle Figlie Di Lorio near Piazza Bovio, and a little further walk to La Paranza for fish & seafood by Piazza Borsa and the port.
The other reasons it is a good hotel are that it is clean, modern, very comfortable bed, has a fridge with complimentary bottles of water, a kettle and tea, TV & desk, balcony and good bathroom with nice towels and complimentary shampoo, soap & bath gel.
The only negative comment I have is that my room had a slight drain/sewer odor that I never mentioned to them. It only became noticeable and powerful when I would turn off the air-conditioning.
I stayed here for 4 nights and then moved over to another hotel due to not being able to get the full week accommodation. I mentioned this to reception, and they didn’t even try to accommodate me, which could have easily been done by switching rooms. Thus, don’t expect anything but functional service. The other hotel I moved to (and reviewed), I was even more pleased with.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia_Elamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a short stay in the hotel and were impressed by the friendliness of the staff. It is in a very handy location for the Port and has some nice restaurants nearby.

The only criticism would be that we could smell the drains in the bathroom, apart from that the rooms were clean, a good size and well decorated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T0m_Y22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Palazzo Turchini
#51 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
NH Napoli Ambassador
#59 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#11 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Porto
Palazzo Salgar
Palazzo Salgar
#10 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#12 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro

Property: Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Address: Via Agostino Depretis 123, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#25 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, offering 85 airconditioned rooms, is located in the heart of Naples near the historical city centre and the Royal Palace, 5 minutes walk from ferries to Capri, Ischia, Sorrento and Sicily. 150 m from the Expo Napoli Convention Centre locatedinside the Stazione Marittima. Other features include a bar and a meeting room and public outdoor pay parking open from 6am to midnight (alternatives available on request). Guests must leave the car keys at the parking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro Hotel Naples
Mercure Hotel Naples
Accor Napoli Angioino Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing