We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go to Naples but if you do the location is at the better end”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Ranked #36 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ColeHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,260)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have used this hotel as a "stopping off" point en route to Ischia for several years due to its proximity to Molo Beverello. Hotel is very clean and offers excellent value for money. Breakfast is good (although the coffee isn't up to the usual Italian high standards), but the view of the Roman harbour excavations more than compensates for this. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiat500owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous modern hotel which made our stay in Naples enjoyable. The rooms are really modern and clean, whilst the staff are very friendly and helpful! The breakfast is on the 3rd floor and has a beautiful terrace overlooking the castle, there was lots of choice of food. The location was perfect, with a minute walk to the port where you can take the hydrofoil to Capri for the day! Would definitely recommended this hotel to anyone and if we ever went back to Naples we would stay here!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loopy_lass2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is perfectly placed for boats & ferries to Capri & the Amalfi coast. We arrived on a late flight & the hotel arranged a transfer from the airport efficiently. The hotel is clean, comfortable & great value although a little corporate. Located about 100 yards from the port & within walking distance of some of the best sights in Naples we would recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank AliWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great. Great service.
Nice hotel, great breakfast, great location. Not a palazzo but cosy and practical, business like. If you want atmosphere, choose another place. Good tv, english channels.
Did not like the darkness in some of the rooms

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Clara A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for seven nights. The double room was newly decorated and clean. Bathroom was well appointed, with a really good shower. We had no view! Room 515 overlooks a central well surrounded on all sides by buildings, so no sound problems. It did get the sun though. Room facilities were good. Bed comfortable. On the minus side, we had on several occasions to ask for the basic items such as toilet rolls, plastic cups and occasionally milk. The reception staff also double up as bar staff, so if you want a drink you may have to wait a long time. The WiFi in our room was intermittent to say the least, having to stand by the door to access it is not my idea of a WiFi Zone! Having said all that we enjoyed our stay there. Pity there isn't a 'Good' button above.

Transport: We didn't use taxis as we are tight! the public transport system in Naples is good, the airport bus (Alibus) drops you off outside the hotel and only costs 4 euros per person each way (Buy it on the bus). Going back, the return stop is on the main road just opposite Castel Nouvo. A Blue sign just can't be missed unless you are me! The main Rail Terminal is about a twenty five minute walk down the main street, and has regular services to the rest of the country. If you want to go to Pompei, Herculaneum, Vesivius and Sorrento catch the Circumvesuviana, regular and cheap travel. It is said that these trains are rife with pickpockets, but if you keep your wits about you, you won't have any problems.

Food: Naples has great food! and it is mostly really reasonably priced. We kept local in the evenings. There is an excellent restaurant twenty yards to the left of the hotel "Ristarante Antonio', Really great fresh fish and pasta dishes with very nicely priced wine! The staff are attentive and friendly and Antonio himself very approachable. We really would recommend this place. Around the corner in the street behind the hotel are a couple more Italian Pizzarias and a Chinese. We tried the three! One to the left, lovely food, surly staff. one to the right Casa Nouvo, great food and friendly staff. The Chinese? Italians don't really do Chinese very well, so we won't try that again.

Safety: Be sensible. Don't wander round with you bags open, or flashing your phone or iPad. they will be noticed and someone will quite willingly remove them fro your possession. Why not leave them in the safe in your room. We did and had no problems.

Naples: The city is noisy, dirty and has grafitti everywhere. But it has a wonderful charm about it. Generallly the people there are friendly and helpful. There is lots to do and we really enjoyed our visit. You must do Pompei, and a visit to Herculaneum should be on your to visit list as it has much better preserved ruins. Vesuvius, maybe. We also visited Capri. It's a nice day out if you get away from the crowds. By the way no beaches!

Room Tip: Ask for upper and rear floors.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davydonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Some renovations were being carried out during my 2 night stay. Hotel was fine though and rooms have been substantially upgraded since my last stay. No complaints at all. I like the location as a staging area for visiting areas in and around Naples. The airport bus stops right outside, the port is 5min away on foot and old town, Naples center and train station are all either a bus ride away or a 20min walk at worst.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DVAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 185 in Naples
1,040 reviews
NH Napoli Ambassador
#58 of 185 in Naples
2,259 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
454 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro

Address: Via Agostino Depretis 123, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#24 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $117 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, offering 85 airconditioned rooms, is located in the heart of Naples near the historical city centre and the Royal Palace, 5 minutes walk from ferries to Capri, Ischia, Sorrento and Sicily. 150 m from the Expo Napoli Convention Centre locatedinside the Stazione Marittima. Other features include a bar and a meeting room and public outdoor pay parking open from 6am to midnight (alternatives available on request). Guests must leave the car keys at the parking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro Hotel Naples
Mercure Hotel Naples
Accor Napoli Angioino Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing