We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starhotels Terminus
Ranked #42 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is located right at the train station. Very close to transit, as well as subways, and local transits. The hotel staff seemed very unfriendly. Our room was clean, had air conditioner, bathroom in room, telephone. The breakfast was located on the 7th floor of hotel in their formal dining room. The food was very good, but again staff very unfriendly. Great views of city from the dining room. Hotel was noisy, but you can almost forget about the noise as the location took priority.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranVan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    418
    235
    85
    56
See reviews for
157
313
61
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Each time I visit this hotel it looks more shabby and the reception staff become more less helpful on each visit. One feels they are not interested in their clients and will not go out of their way to assist them in any way. The air-conditioning is poor and if you want fresh coffee at breakfast, you have to ask for it as the staff will not offer it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Receptionist was rude, abrupt and unfriendly. Shower was crummy with a seat in the middle which did not fold up which made it very difficult. Toilet was positioned very high which is not good for a short person. No bidet was in my bathroom and no bath tub. Traffic noises outside with lots of beeping and noisy building construction directly next door. Apparently they are building a shopping mall which will be ready next year. On the plus side good location and clean. Needless to say I will not be staying here again. Also when I asked for a Map they gave me a photocopy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enreva Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights during a recent business trip to Napoli and was thoroughly underwhelmed. Room was comfortable enough and generally very clean and tidy. Outlook was over the railway which was very uninspiring and somewhat noisy at times. My main gripe was the breakfast and the staff at breakfast. The choice was very limited and staff simply inattentive to the guests. Will certainly not be a first choice hotel on future trips.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TwoonaTandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our first night of a trip through Italy and so being so close to the main train station was a real blessing - literally across the road. The reception was warm and beautifully decorated, welcoming and with pleasant staff (considering we checked in at about 11pm).

The bags were taken to our room by the concierge service with efficiency and politeness.

The room however did not follow initial impressions. We were on the third floor and it does look like other floors (one and two) have been renovated so possibly we were just unlucky, but the room was small, painted in a kind of nicotine yellow and didn't feel particularly clean. The bed was supposed to be a double but was in fact two singles pushed together (common for Italy though). Bed sheets were clean and freshly starched.

The bathroom was adequate in size, and although clean did appear dated. The shower was nice and powerful, but the curtain didn't reach the floor so all the water leaked out onto the bathroom.

Other reviews mention the area not feeling too safe and we have to agree that walking to the hotel from the nearby bus stop did feel a little conspicuous with our bags etc and at one point it did look like we were being scoped out. That said, if you keep your wits about you everything should be okay. Seems to be a common viewpoint for Naples as a city rather than specific to this hotel though.

Overall we would stay at the hotel again if we were travelling through Naples.

Hope this helps.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

My room was extremely good. Quiet, clean, with balcony, and such a very comfortable bed. The air con and the wifi both worked well - something you often can't say of hotels in the same category! My only gripe was the breakfast. Why can't this hotel meet its same high standards for breakfast too? We need fresh fruit and plain yoghurt without added sugar. The scrambled egg and bacon was not well cooked and tasted disgusting. Also it was hard to get a teaspoon and a milk jug for my tea. I ended up having breakfast in my room as there was a tea tray provided. It seems a pity to economise and not offer a better breakfast, especially in such a 'foodie' country.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank felicissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

A very good city centre hotel - we stayed one night as we made our way to the Amalfi Coast.

The hotel is ideally located by the main railway station and is well maintained. Our room was large and clean with a big, comfortable bed. Breakfast was good.

I would have given 5 stars, however, we had booked a transfer from Naples Airport some weeks prior to our arrival but as we stood at the front of the airport we realised that there was nobody waiting for us. We phoned the hotel and they denied any knowledge of our request. As it happens we were able to get a cab who charged us 25 euros - a saving of 15 euros on the hotel quoted price of 40 euros so we weren't too narked.

We arrived at 10:00pm but found the restaurant closed - disappointing but we found a lovely street restaurant 100 yards away.

Overall this was a good value hotel - just what I'd expect and I'd recommend it to anybody needing a base in Naples.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malhighfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#43 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#19 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stelle Hotel
#31 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#49 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Terminus

Property: Starhotels Terminus
Address: Piazza Garibaldi 91, 80124, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Terminus 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels Terminus in Naples. We're conveniently located in Piazza Garibaldi, close to the historical centre and just beside the railway station - ideal for travelling around and exploring the city's most important cultural sights.Our romantic hotel is styled with harmonious colours and exudes the warmth and hospitality for which Naples has always been famous. Sit and enjoy drinks in the roof garden and soak up the beautiful views encompassing Vesuvius and the Gulf of Naples. During the spring and summer, you can enjoy the sounds of live piano music too.In all there are 173 traditional rooms and suites, a well-equipped fitness room, new Congress Centre with 10 meeting rooms seating, all bathed in natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Terminus Hotel Naples
Starhotel Terminus Naples
Starhotel Terminus Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing