We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not recommendated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Starhotels Terminus
Ranked #42 of 186 Hotels in Naples
paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not recommendated”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel badly need renovation. The hotel lobby is bright and comfortable, but rooms are dark and furnitures/equipments are old.

The hotel wifi system is very tricky, either you pay nothing but get only 30 minutes internet surfing each log-in, or you pay 11.5 euro for only 24h's internet access.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xuan_liu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    430
    242
    89
    56
See reviews for
160
325
63
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

They do have internet in the room - bit at 11.50 euro per day. They do have a breakfast - but do not eat their "hot" food - I don't know how it gets past health ansd safety. A hotel that wants your money and does not care about service, cleanliness, or quality. Next to the station so a good location in that respect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Uruguaiana, RS
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The best thing about this hotel was the helpful staff, apart from Giovanni!!! The rooms are great, but they should have different prices according to their facilities and size. The remodeled rooms on the 6th floor are very good. Breakfast should have fresh black coffee. The location is OK because it is next to the station Napoli Centrale, but its surroundings is disgusting!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very pleasant and helpful staff - comfortable and spacious room. greta choice of breakfast food. Only downside was - not enough lifts for the volume of guests!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogclarke36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel is in a good location for the railway station and buses but is in need of complete refurbishment and some extra cleaning. The rooms are OK when things work but I had to try 3 rooms before I found one where the air conditioning worked. However, the light buzzed when turned on. Electric sockets are not fixed to the walls properly. When I returned for 2 nights I was in a room with no English language TV (I had had this is a previous room). The breakfast is OK but the dinner is expensive and not that good. Things are not helped by the road works going on outside. The staff are pleasant and helpful though and my time there was not unpleasant as there was a good space for meeting colleagues etc. but I would not choose it for a holiday hotel. They also need to review their internet availability as this was only free in 30 minute blocks in the downstairs area, which is useless if there on business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene Christin... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. It was opposite the main railway station in the city in an area that was very busy and some parts very dirty. The website was misleading stating the hotel is 4 stars and there is a roof garden to enjoy the views and have a drink overlooking Naples. The terrace was closed off for renovations and we were disappointed as this was the reason we booked the hotel. We had a room at the front on the 3rd floor with a balcony. The views were of the construction site below where they are building a huge bus terminal. It was VERY noisy and dusty, so disappointing to say the least. Room was average size and bed was good but the carpet was old and stained. No clock or hair conditioner in the bathroom. Most of the reception staff were good but there was one elderly staff member who came across as very uninterested and bored. Breakfast was the same each day, a buffet, and if you go late they tend not to top the food up for you unless you ask. Would not stay there again or recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We did not enjoy our stay at the Starhotel Terminus at all. We were warned by other reviewers about the sketchiness of the area, and it was true. We felt unsafe, especially late at night.

But the worse part was the room. It had a musty smell, and when we started using the air conditioner and it started to leak onto the carpet. We called the desk twice to explain our situation. They said nothing could be done that night. When we asked for a change in room, they told us they were full So we were left to jump over the wet carpet into the bathroom tile, being careful not to slip and break our neck. Also, while showering water leaked all over the bathroom and on to the carpet in the room. The ceiling tiles were also black. I can only imagine how much mould must have been thriving in this room.

I forgot to mention that the sheets had a questionable stain.

We would not stay here ever again. The service was awful. They were not even apologetic to the situation.

Room Tip: We would probably stay in Sorrento next time and make a day trip to Naples. The archeological museum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#44 of 186 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#19 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stelle Hotel
#30 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#50 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Terminus

Property: Starhotels Terminus
Address: Piazza Garibaldi 91, 80124, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Terminus 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels Terminus in Naples. We're conveniently located in Piazza Garibaldi, close to the historical centre and just beside the railway station - ideal for travelling around and exploring the city's most important cultural sights.Our romantic hotel is styled with harmonious colours and exudes the warmth and hospitality for which Naples has always been famous. Sit and enjoy drinks in the roof garden and soak up the beautiful views encompassing Vesuvius and the Gulf of Naples. During the spring and summer, you can enjoy the sounds of live piano music too.In all there are 173 traditional rooms and suites, a well-equipped fitness room, new Congress Centre with 10 meeting rooms seating, all bathed in natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Starhotels Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Terminus Hotel Naples
Starhotel Terminus Naples
Starhotel Terminus Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing