We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Dinner”
Review of George Restaurant

George Restaurant
Ranked #425 of 3,542 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $84 - $134
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Headed by a young talented chef, Domenico Candela, the Gourmet restaurant has fort covers,refined table setting, a visible kitchen and a walkout terrace with splendid views over the bay of Naples.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at George tonight. Great cuisine, which emphasised the wonderful fresh local ingredients. And the wine pairing was inspired. This deserves to become a Naples destination.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 222 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is just perfect! From the amazing service to the spectacular menu created by the chef Domenico Candela, framed with the amazing view of the Napoli Gulf... one the best experiences I had in my life!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank rscacchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGE_GHP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at George Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear rscacchetti,
first of all, we would like to thank you for your visit at the George and for spending your time to share your experience with us.
We are honoured to read such a positives words towards our service, menu and location.
Looking forward to have the chance to welcoming you again in the next future and try our chef new creations, overlooking the Napoli Gulf,
Best regards,
George’s team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

A very posh restaurant in perhaps the best Hotel In Naples.
The view from the balcony is just spectacular.
We only came in to have a drink on the balcony.
Two glasses of Franciacorta (the real equivlant of champagne in Italy) only E16 each!
Worth it though. Very professional service.
Will come to eat soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Premolars208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGE_GHP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at George Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thank You for your visit and for your review
We're glad to read it,
Just waiting to let you taste our dinner experience!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

It’s hard to determine what order to place the following: food exceptional;service perfect;view wonderful.This is without question one of the finest dining experiences we have had.Be prepared for an array of small but remarkable satisfying dishes.Dinner was over two hours.Do not skip this gastronomic delight.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jeffreybD5975IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGE_GHP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at George Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thank You for your visit and for your review
We're glad to read it,
Working hard every day to give to our guest this kind of experience
It was a pleasure to take care of your dinner.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

During my hotel site inspection trip in Naples I stayed in Grand Parker hotel which has this great Restaurant. I highly recommend food and services in this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MisoManhasset_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGE_GHP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at George Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thank You for your visit and for your review
We're glad to read it,
Working hard every day to give to our guest this kind of experience
It was a real pleasure for us
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to George Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing