We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Welcome Inn Hostel

Welcome Inn Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Welcome Inn Hostel
Ranked #90 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We felt really at home here as staff were very friendly with lots of advice on the area.
When we had a disagreement with someone in our room they were lovely and were more than willing to change our room.
Location is good, close to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottiejepson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice stuff, clean rooms but sometimes there's a bad smell in all rooms. We had a private bedroom with bath. We havent had problems with any noises as complained about in other reviews.. In the common room you have the possibility to watch tv.. We didnt use the kitchen because the pots were a bit dirty.. But all summed up we had a great stay in neaples.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amemina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I like this hostel very much, it has friendly staff who will help you any time, the rooms were nice and cleaned every day, the kitchen was average and the breakfast too, but what can you expect for a very cheap prize in the middle of the city centre? Really worth wile!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
377 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Good staff, avareg breakfast.
Cleaner rooms. Good value for your money.
In a dirty and dangerous city this place was a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed for about one to two weeks and then came back for a couple of days. Since I was traveling by myself It was very important to me how friendly the staff was. They made me feel so confortable, took care of my bags when I needed and I definetly missed then when I left. They became a great memory of Naples to me. The hostel is small but very cozy, I stayed in the 8 bed room and everyone was very nice. I would stay there again !

Kisses and hugs to the staff!

Florence :)

Room Tip: I stay at the 8 bed mixed dorm and it was fine :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is almost the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. The rooms looked onto a very noisy street - can't complain about that, but the GUESTS in my room were the most unbelievable women I have ever seen. They came in and out and in and out until 4 AM everynight, drunk and cackling, in their high heel shoes, turning the lights on if some one turned them off in their absence and shouting at each other and laghing drunkenly in the middle of the room while the rest of us tried - in vain - to sleep. In a way you could say that it is not the hostel's fault, but when this behaviour continues for a week you would have thought that something would have been said. The last night I changed rooms and finally slept in a coma-like state. The other bizzare thing about this place was that all the staff (except the owner who was at front desk in the morning) seemed only just to have arrived in Naples. They seemed to be guests whom the owner had asked to stay on, but hadn't had time to get to know the city. It was bizzare, I was giving some of them advice on where to go and what to do. In any case i will never ever be back to this dump.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank luce_del_mattino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Hostel of the Sun
Hostel of the Sun
#1 of 139 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#44 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Inn Hostel

Property: Welcome Inn Hostel
Address: Via Santa Teresa Degli Scalzi 8, 80135, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Welcome Inn Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing