We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 666 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This B@B is the perfect location for visiting Naples. It is immaculately clean, and the rooms are nice. The air-conditioning and wifi are high functioning :)
Gianluigi is a great host and has been very helpful with maps and information.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrolan8717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvesuvio, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!
You are very very very kindly and perfect guest!
I already missed you here cause you gives off a very good energy!
Thank you for all!
I hope to meet you somewhere sometimes in life.
Have a nice holiday in Amalfi.
Ciao!
:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
48
53
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice B&B situated on the outskirts of Naples, located on the seventh floor in a block of flats. Great view of Naples from the single in which I stayed, all three rooms have their own balcony. The room was comfortable, the breakfast filling and overall a nice experience staying in an actual residential neighborhood of Naples. Parking would not be an issue here if has their own transportation. The "Vesuvio-De Meis" station on the Circumvesuviana suburban train line is right outside the gated complex, allowing easy access to Naples and the surrounding area. The one caveat regarding the Curcumvesuviana is that the last train back from Naples leaves the station at 20:00. The are a couple bus lines that run until 23:00 or so and of course, a taxi is always an option. Gianluigi is a good host, it feels like you are staying with the Italian cousin you did not know you had!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_OvenMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2016
Hello my cousin ;)
even for me to ahev you in my apartment was like to have some nice old friends or parents you were great guest!
Thank you for spending your precious time to review my b&b so accurate.
I like very much your review and I hope to see you in the next future.
Love xxx
Gianluigi
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Not the first time at this place, and definitely not the last. Nice, quiet, clean, tidy, secure and lovely place to stay in. Very helpful owner Jianluigi. Very close to trains. And a good price. I would definitely recommend this as your point to expore the Naples from.
I'll be back, Jianluigi ! )))

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andriy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluigi C, Direttore at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2016
Hello my dear :) ,
It is always a pleasure to have you and your wife in my b&b anythime I would to have you for more than one night and I hope this will happen next year.
All the best ;)
Gianluigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

great , clean and comfortable place, especially if you on budget business trip like myself but not want to be missing on security , comfort and service - which can be tricky in a city like Naples.
beautiful panoramic views and perfect for who has a car as it can be very hard to park in naples , most remarkable is the owner Gianluigi , who is a friendly , dedicated and very helpful chap who has kindly assisted me with lots of key information and advice on this complicated but truly amazing city that is Naples . Cannot wait to come back !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dario v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvesuvio, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thanx a lot for great review. You are welcome as soon as you want.
Ciao!
: )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caserta, Italy
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

An unexpected jewel of a find, the previous write ups are very accurate, it's like a very nice hotel, plenty to eat for breakfast if that's you're thing, the owner also helped me from getting lost by spending the time ging through my map with me. Otherwise you feel like you are left alone and trusted, a nice touch. Yes I'd stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al123456194713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2016
Hello :)
thank you very much for very nice review and beautiful words.
I hope you'd stay here again! ;)
Bye 4 now
Gianluigi :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

very special place and very special owner ! Not easy to reach city center by tube , but you can find some buses or taxi.
Rooms are very clean with a special touch of real design!!!!! Good expresso coffe and so much stuff is served for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giovimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2016
Hello,
thank you for nice score...
It is not clear to me why you wrote that is not easy to reach city center...
You have just to go out form the b&b and you have in forn of you circumvesuviana train station just come in and take the train and in only 5 stops for 10 minutes of journey you are in the city center... The unique easier things is to book direct in the city center but if you want to have same services and same rooms you have to pay double.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Everything was perfect in this apartment style B&B. Everything modern and the attention to detail are amazing. Nice view, free parking and fast wi-fi. The train station is really close but the last train from Naples leaves at 2000. If you are here to travel and sightsee then it shouldn't be a problem. A perfect spot to see Naples and surrounding areas. The price is really cheap and worth it. Gianluigi is very friendly and accommodating. I recommend this place to everyone!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stevie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2016
Apartment style B&B... this is amazing thank you very much! :D
At this price unfortunally you cannot have averything so in the name of the all very beautiful thing you mentioned maybe you have just one bad thing like circumvesuviana train ends at 20.40 form here to city center and at 20.00 form the city center to here.
But you can also take bussess m52r and 195 untill 23.00 or you can take a taxi for 15/20 euro or you can make an agreement with me and I make for you a transfer with my car.
;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 186 in Naples
888 reviews
Hotel Lento
#67 of 186 in Naples
100 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#21 of 186 in Naples
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
ToledoStation Bed & breakfast
Pendino
Bed & Breakfast I colori di Napoli
San Ferdinando
B&B Attico Partenopeo
B&B Attico Partenopeo
#5 of 666 in Naples
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Mario Pomilio 9, 80147, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equipped with secure car parking and Wi-Fi, the Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast is a 10 minute drive from the Central Station of Naples, in a large residential park with lots of greenery and sports equipment. Every morning, proposing a 'rich Italian breakfast.The 3 rooms share 2 bathrooms, 2 of them have a panoramic view over the city. They are also equipped with air conditioning, parquet flooring, TV and furnished balcony with awning, table, chairs, clothes and shoe rack.The RoomsRent Vesuvio B&B is located just 100 meters from the Circumvesuviana station "Vesuvius - De Meis," connected with the Central Station of Naples Garibaldi by 5 stops, 5 minutes by car from the outputs of A1 and A3. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing