We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place...not only for food ..”
Review of I Partenopei - CLOSED

I Partenopei
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice place...not only for food ..”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Terrific place for a traditional italian food. Nice food, poor service. Pizza was so good and salads as well. The place is terrific opposite the castle...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azafiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    158
    140
    97
    176
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dupont, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Good Location... Horrible Service!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Pros:
- Perfect location with stunning views.
- Good pizza.

Cons:
- WATCH YOUR BILL. We had substitutions for more expensive stuff... for example two glasses of wine instead of one glass of wine and one glass of beer that we actually ordered.
- HORRIBLE service and waiters that seemed to be bothered with EVERY request (like can I have my bill please!).

Recommendation: Avoid unless you just want some pizza and the other nearby places are full...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjbb147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not recommendable”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Although located on the beautiful sea front of Santa Lucia right in front of the Castel dell'Ovo, the food was not attractive at all. The "Partenopei Salad" was something which even I could prepare in 5 minutes out of the refrigerator in my kitchen. The Pizza was not crispy, either, and was much poorer in quality than another one which we had at a nearby local pizzeria. We would not recommend this place, unless you are interested only in the atmosphere with little affection to food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazuo_and_Hiroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Pizza”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I ate at i Partenopei on the night of a Napoli soccer match. We ordered pizza and salad while enjoying the match on their televisions. The food and service were good, but the wait help were definitely pushing the fresh fish at 45-euro-per-kilogram.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheiksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO HERE”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lovely location right on the bay front, great views. Food menu was appalling so I asked for the drinks menu, this was even worse.

Staff scruffy, very rude and very brusque.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Accipitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Partenopei also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing