We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Delicious warm pastries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antico Forno delle Sfogliatelle Calde Fratelli Attanasio

Antico Forno delle Sfogliatelle Calde Fratelli Attanasio
Ranked #1 of 82 Bakeries in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious warm pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The sfogliatella were the most delicious I had in Italy- I had at least 4 other bakeries to compare to. They even brought out an English speaking staff member to accommodate.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,363
    541
    109
    37
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beyond belief...this is the real deal...go check it out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had heard of this place and visited this past Friday afternoon...it is a two minute walk from Plaza Garbaldi ( main train station..and the airport/port bus) we arrived just as they were waiting for fresh sfogliatelle to emerge from the hot oven...you go in and take a ticket by the cashier, order then pay..it is a very narrow shop. The flavor explosion and freshness is a singular experience. We did not take out any pastries as we thought that they would not travel well.

I cannot wait to return..and will do so even if I am not staying in Napoli....you can hop off the airport bus...get one and hop back on next bus to the ferry port...and go to the islands....

Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 011NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sfogliatelle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you ever go to Napoli don't forget to try the sfogliatelle in Attanasio, is right next to the train station, this cakes are stunning, you feel a explosion of flavors while you are eating them, is wonderful, i loved it and i'am sure that everyone is going to love them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ines_caki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb sfogliatelle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you ever go to Napoli don't forget to try the sfogliatelle in Attanasio, is right next to the train station, this cakes are stunning, you feel a explosion of flavors while you are eating them, is wonderful, i loved it and i'am sure that everyone is going to love them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ines_caki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napoli
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

the best "ricce and frolle" ever! This pasticceria, even if is not located in a nice place in napoli (it is closed to train station), absolutely have to be visited, this two classic cakes are tipical from napoli, and here it is possible to taste the best that someone can find in this city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank giuseppeluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antico Forno delle Sfogliatelle Calde Fratelli Attanasio also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Antico Forno delle Sfogliatelle Calde Fratelli Attanasio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing