We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Paradiso
Ranked #28 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The location is the key point of this hotel situated on the Posilippo hill : splendid, romantic, enchanting the view of Naples from the breakfast room in morning.
Service, room, helpful staff and breakfast meal appropriate for 4 stars hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rinaldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

After reading all the reviews about Naples and the hotels in the railway station area, we decided to stay at the Paradiso. The hotel is on top of the hill over looking the bay of Naples with Mount Vesuvius in the back ground, away from the crazy traffic and the litter of Naples.

Wow what a view, sitting in the restaurant having breakfast or dinner you never tire of looking at the view. We had a non view room which was very comfortable with good wifi connection and safe and fridge. The front desk staff were helpful with directions and help with tours. The restaurant has a limited menu which is disappointing they have the best view in Naples and they could do so much more and take advantage of the wonderful location. Breakfast has a good selection but don't get their late or you will miss out. Breakfast is from 7.30-10.30 but when an item is finished it is not replaced, we arrived one morning at 9.30 they were packing things up I asked if their were any eggs I was told it's finished breakfast still had an hour to go. But that is the only negative I had would stay here again also across the road from the hotel is a great little coffee -wine bar with great coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This Hotel could be a lot better ! English is not great at the hotel and staff do not have a great understanding of it regardless of what they say. We stayed for 10 days here and found the room to be of a 2 star rating to be honest. The room was supposed to have tea and coffee facilities and we had to ask for a kettle and had no milk for 10 days, when we asked for milk a small glass full in a silver jug cost us 3 euros ! The kettle blew the trip fuse in the room 6 times every time we put it on sometimes 10 seconds apart, when we told reception 5 times they said no problem and guess what ! they went to re set the trip to which we already had done !! not fix the problem. Only 1 plug socket available to do everything you need to charge other side of the double socket was useless. The room ( double with sea view) was basic and could have done with more attention to detail. Great views but at a cost ! Breakfast was continental style cake and cold meat some cakes fruit and yogurt 2 flavours only. tea had to be asked for and then they brought you a small silver jug of hot water , you had to get your own tea bag from selection and no milk offered, had to use the cereal milk. we did try an evening meal and was not impressed. cleaners and porters were very good. There needs to be far more attention paid to what customers say here as the hotel is up the top of a cliff and is a heck of walk each way to the bottom, the incline railway is not far away one street up from the hotel turn left 1000 yds to top looks like a petrol station. tickets can be purchased for 1.30 euros last 90 mins on all public transport. Naples attracts thousands of people via the docks every day and the whole place prices it towards them so be aware if they can they will charge you heavy. Do day trips out we went to Capri, Rome, Amalfi worth looking into ! Taxis can charge a lot of money and do not charge by meter at times so again be aware use the incline railway and trains buses well worth it.

To Sum up : Views are good, but you pay a penalty. Hotel needs to upgrade itself 4 star it is not. Shame as it could be a dream ?

Room Tip: for best sea view ask for room on floor 4, floor 3 is okay , floor 2 is terrible views. there is a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It is an amazing hotel with the best possible view. Staff are downright rude and arrogant. Do not eat in the hotel or expect any kind of service. We used eat breakfast in a coffee shop opposite the hotel, even though the room was inclusive of breakfast. That is how bad the service was.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors or you will not get the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seema65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the views.The staff made me feel like i worked there the waiter was rude enough to ask me to leave a tip "The tip is cash" It is worth a stay just for the view over napoli bay but one night would be enough never again!

Room Tip: ask for a see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim0n73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Although it was in a gorgeous location, I did not at all enjoy our stay here.
Positives:
The views over Napoli during our stay were quite breathtaking.
The food at the restaurant for dinner was delicious and well presented.
Negatives:
Those at reception were not too helpful and in some cases were quite rude.
The room itself gave no sense of space and parts of it were unclean when we arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickLiub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We arrived in the evening; there were 3 of us in the group. We were driving; the hotel is hard to find but there are helpful signs posted on the roadside which take you to the hotel. The triple room which was reserved for us was facing away from the waterfront. Dominic at the front desk was very accommodating and found a room for us with the view of the bay and the city. The views from the roof top and lobby are fantastic. The rooms are on the small side but the views more than makes up for this deficiency (Make sure you get a room facing the ocean-side).

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the water and city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subhash k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Royal Continental Hotel
#41 of 185 in Naples
2,638 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,051 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#18 of 185 in Naples
642 reviews
Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
#30 of 185 in Naples
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Paradiso

Address: Via Catullo 11, 80122, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Naples
#19 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#30 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#30 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $117 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso, situated on Posillipo Hill, enjoys a spectacular view of the Gulf of Naples, with Vesuvius as a backdrop.Within just 2,500 metres may be found: the San Paolo Stadium, the Mostra D’oltremare exhibition centre, the University of Federico II di Monte Sant’Angelo, the railway station and the Campi Flegrei subway stop. From many rooms, and certainly from our “Terrazza Paradiso" restaurant, following the line of the coast you see Castel dell'Ovo, built around the year 1000 on a small island of tufaceous rock named Megaris. This is where - legend has it - the siren Parthenope, enchanted by the beauty of the surroundings, constructed the city of Naples. Descending the hill, in a few minutes one arrives at the marina of Mergellina and, 200 metres after that, at the subway station. From here there is a good connection to the old city centre and to the central station, from where it is possible, in around 20 minutes, to reach the sites of Ercolano and Pompei. Also on Posillipo Hill, around 2 km from the hotel, and at the end of the incredibly scenic Via Petrarca, is Virgiliano Park with its green areas and wide terraces that look out onto a sheer view of the Marechiaro Sea, and with a clear view of the little island of Nisida. This is a sight of rare beauty for those who love walking or jogging far away from traffic. The rooms, the meeting rooms, and the scenic restaurant with its Mediterranean cuisine and the warm welcome of its staff, all act as guarantees of a pleasant holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradiso
Best Western Naples
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing