We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unimpressed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Inn Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Naples
Ranked #46 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unimpressed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Besides being the scruffiest and noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in, even getting there was a problem; the courtesy bus to the hotel, from the airport arrived 1 hour later than our arrival time of 8:10am. A phone request for an earlier pick up was flatly rejected so I discussed the problem personally with the manager on arrival at the hotel making the polite observation that three separate rooms had been booked by my company, which are needed on a regular basis so could he kindly agree to an earlier pick up in future. His response was that he didn't have the authority from his senior management to be flexible in allowing the courtesy bus to be sent at an earlier time. His appointed first pick pick is at 9:10am and that is how it shall remain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donpaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Donpaxton
We are sorry to hear all these negative comments. Allow me to say that the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service which runs 8 times a day to the airport between 9am and 10pm. I would also like to point out that the Holiday Inn is the only hotel in Naples to offer a free shuttle. We are surprised you wanted to use our scheduled shuttle service as usually your company always arranges private transfer services directly with a local company. Should this service be needed as you mentioned in the future on a regular basis please ask your company to contact our sales & marketing office in order to negotiate an appropriate rate to include it. I hope anyway to see you again in our hotel and maybe to meet you personally.
Kind regards.
Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    518
    346
    72
    59
See reviews for
212
277
53
454
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Located in front of the Hall of Justice. It is located in an business area, i. e: lot happening, M-F, weekend, is a no mans land. Late arrival for a night stay before a flight, we found it to be a typical Holiday Inn. We ventured out to obtain a late Lunch, and were not served by a restaurant in the square, Went back to Holiday Inn, and Server, Anna Adamo, went out of her way to feed us pasta dish and some fruit. We had dinner in the restaurant as well and ate off the buffet. Food was plentiful, and often updated. good place for everyone to catch a train or a flight.

Room Tip: try to obtain a room on south side of building, i. e. even number rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Whomp
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and to have chosen the Holiday Inn Naples.
I am delighted to hear that you found our services in hotel good and that you appreciated the courtesy of Anna Adamo.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and I sincerely hope to see you soon again in Naples.
Best regards
Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Unfavourable points were the location (middle of a business district, pretty dead at night), quality of rooms (could definitely do with updating) and lack of a pool or children's facilities.

Favourable points were the very pleasant and attentive staff (they love children!), a decent restaurant and the convenience of a free shuttle to airport, train station and city centre.

Room Tip: Higher floors get less street noise. Not much of a view on any side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FRA4308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear FRA4308,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your kind comments about our attentive and helpful staff, restaurant facility as well as the shuttle service. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. However, it seems like we failed to meet your expectation with regard to our location and quality of rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
337 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here via Chan Brothers group tour for 2 nights. The location looks deserted & pretty scary to walk out because the surroundings are dead quiet & secluded with huge buidling concretes, like a dead town with no human in sight within 150 m radius. Hence, it's pretty scary to explore going to the city (even to flag a taxi) but forced to stay indoor. Interior is rather basic with no fanciful interior desgin nor deco. As our tour manager handles everything, we had little access with the hotel staff except in the restaurant during our 2-days breakfast. The spread for American breakfast was not too bad (reasonable and adequate) but not a wow. 6 types of meat slices, sausages, eggs & omelettes, variety of baking pastries, good Italian coffee, 3 different fruit juices & cold beverages. Rooms were ok, space is just nice for our medium-sized Singaporean built. It's neat & clean & well maintained from carpet to wall. Furniture was ok & good, not old & broken. Hot water shower & heater air-conditioned were in good working conditions. Bathroom was clean & tidy except for the shower head which leaked & the bathtub very narrow even on standing position. Good thing that an Electric jug was provided & the complimentary sachets of coffee, tea, creamer & sugar. Bed Mattress & pillows were comfortable & clean. Very clean with No signs of bed bugs at all. Hallway was clean but the lift was kind of tiny and crampy for 4 pax especially with luggage. Overall, a good comfortable clean hotel to rest our heads for the night with good breakfast to boost our energy. To be fair, we didnt have ample time to explore around the hotel which i believe if given this opportunity, try explore the front of the hotel which can be beautiful. We arrived through the rear and left also through the same rear which honestly speaking, had an ugly sight of a long prison-liked wall & extremely secluded.

Room Tip: It was winter & cold, and nothing much to view outside. Pretty boring, looks like a long prison...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielOon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear DanielOon,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with your overall experience at our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. I appreciate your positive feedback about our clean and comfortable rooms, adequate bathroom amenities and wide breakfast selection. However, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Holiday In in Naples is a wonderful hotel. it is modern, the rooms are large, the bathrooms have bathtubs, the place is spotless, and the location is perfect. It is near the airport and the Central Train Station, and has a free shuttle bus service to and from the airport, the hotel and the historic center of the city. There is also a city bus stop right across the street.

Room Tip: The higher up the better for a good view. Room 1411 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaShirlery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear CanadaShirlery
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I am delighted to know that you truly enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Naples
I was very happy to learn that the overall impression of the location was good and I am particularly pleased to know that you appreciated the design of our hotel and our rooms.
Once again thank you very much for your time and for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn and we hope to see you very soon here in Naples.
With best wishes. Bruno De Caria, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Upon checking in we soon realized we didn't have a coffee maker in the room. I called front desk And requested one since we use it to warm up baby's milk bottle with hot water. They responded with you can't have one because you have a standard room. We are here for 3 nights and I'm already regretting that we prepaid for this stay. It was recommended by British Airways since we booked our vacation through them. Can't wait to give them an earful!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Raj S
I’m sorry to read such a bad review, that honestly doesn’t report the exact story.
When you called you’ve been informed that in the standard room the kettle is available on request, and that it would be sent to up to your room.
I’m sorry you didn’t find the kettle ready upon checking in.
Best regards
Bruno De Caria, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Devon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Myself and two colleagues stayed for almost three weeks in the hotel. The staff were all very nice and language was not an issue. The free shuttle to the airport was a massive saving on taxi's for us but the shuttle also went into the city for holiday guests. The restaurant is nothing special but the food was good and cheap, but the situation of the hotel meant you could eat out if you preferred.
The rooms on the upper executive floor were bigger with good views over the city. The free wifi has to be renewed every three days but you do get good coverage in the hotel. This is a good base for business but not a hotel for holidays as it is placed in the middle of the business district, and for a hoilday you would be better suited near the city center. The mini gym is ok but limited machines.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear DevonAde
Let me thank you for the nice review and for the time you spent in sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Naples.
I’m glad to learn that you enjoyed your long stay at our Hotel.
I took note of what you reported about the internet and the restaurant, for which I thank you, and of course I’ll check any possible way to improve our service.
We take in high consideration the impressions of our Guests, that help us to be always updated on their needs.
I hope to see you again in our Hotel, and thanking you once more I send you my best regards.
Bruno De Caria, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#43 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#18 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Stelle Hotel
#31 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#19 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Naples

Property: Holiday Inn Naples
Address: Centro Direzionale E6, 80143, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#29 Business Hotel in Naples
#32 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Naples hotel for a stay in the heart of the modern Centro Direzionale, a few minutes from Naples city centre. Everyday, take advantage of our free scheduled 8-seater shuttle bus, to/from the Naples Central Rail Station. From here, move around with metro and buses to reach all the main attractions a few stops away. If you travel by plane, book a private transfer to/from Capodichino airport at a charge. Holiday Inn Naples boasts conference and event facilities for up to 300 delegates with 18 bright meeting rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi. For sport lovers the hotel offers a mini-gym open 24 hours with cardio fitness circuit including treadmill, cycling, elliptic and multifunctional machines and dumbbells. Hop on a ferry and make time for a trip to Ischia Island and its many beautiful thermal spa. If you are a fan of good Neapolitan food, our Chef will amaze you with its wide selection of starters, desserts and numerous delicious dishes available at the Bistrot Victor restaurant. The Bellini Bar and its terrace with Sky TV, offers cocktails and snacks accompanied by live music (mon-fri) for a relaxing evening with friends and colleagues. Treat yourself to a stay in one of our comfortable Standard, Executive, Suites, Business Suites and Executive Suite, all equipped with free Wi-Fi and Mediaset Premium movie and football channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing