We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location for port & easy to get to airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #23 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked this a few days before going after realising it would be difficult getting back from Capri for our early Naples flight to London.
We walked from the port to the hotel as it was around 800 metres, no problems, bit of a shock to find the area very dirty, lots of rubbish, after Capri..
The hotel is fine for what we needed, a night before onward travel. welcoming really helpful staff throughout.
We were upgraded to a kingsize when checking in. We were on the 8th floor which looked onto a block of flats, where people were sitting on their balconies! The room was fine, the bed had about 8 pillows, gorgeous squashy & inviting. The shower was the best I have encountered in a long time, set at body temp just like ours at home! Nice selection of quality toiletries.
In the evening, mindful of the crime we read so much about, we found a fabulous trattoria a few roads away. No problems walking around. The view on the 11th floor where breakfast is served is fabulous, overlooking the sea & Vesuvius. Great breakfast, all the usual buffet items with scrambled eggs & bacon.
We were quoted 20€ to airport but was 25€ with luggage for 4 people. Better than struggling on a bus early morning.
Then there is the driving in Napoli,we felt we were on a theme park ride......

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunlover6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great location, kind, helpful staff and lovely decor. Breakfast while sitting in the outdoor area on the 11th floor rooftop was great and the buffet offers an adequate selection of foods all of which are very good. Our only complaint: our room was very hot even with the AC turned as cold as we could set it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 62roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Myself & my Fiance' stayed here whilst visiting Naples.
The location is excellent, and within 5 minutes walk of Castel Nuovo, City Site seeing bus stop and the ferry port to Capri.

The Hotel is modern and clean, with friendly staff and has a great restaraunt.
The views from the breakfast roof terrace are excellent with unobstructed views of the bay, Capri and Mount Vesuvius.

The room we had was a decent size, clean and well furnished, but had no view as the hotel is surrounded by buildings of a similar height.
This didn't pose any problems as to be honest you don't go on a city break to stay in your hotel room and look out of the window do you.

The restaraunt serves excellent food and has a good wine list.

All in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very elegant and stylish hotel, near the port. It was worth the stay. The roof of the hotel has very pleasant place to have a coffee in the afternoon, and allows you to appreciate Naples and you can have a view of the Vesuvio, if the weather is clean. The rooms are impecable. The breakfast tended more to the American style than Italian, that for my opinion, was a fault. The lobby is very well decorated, and service was friendly at all times. Good option for those that would like a bit of more comfort in their travels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you have to go to Naples, then this would be a decent hotel for your stay. It's a typical Marriott hotel. Unfortunately, we were not too impressed with Naples and we would not return. It is not the best that Italy has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njblanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during our visit to Naples. We used points and received very friendly service from all the staff. Highlight was breakfast on the terrace each morning - a beautiful view. Expectations because this is a Renaissance property may be the issue with some of the negative reviews as people probably are surprised between the great lobby area and the smaller rooms. We could walk everywhere in Naples from this hotel. We used the hotel parking garage and our little Fiat Panda was happy to be there instead of in the challenging traffic of Naples.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisajamais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Checking in went smoothly and we got to the room on 10th floor which was of a good size with a big window to the street.
The premises and services are of a 4-star hotel. Air-con didn't work well in our room.
The gym was well-equiped.
Breakfast was nice though they could still widen the selection of warm meals, provide boiled eggs etc.
We were satisfied with our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NordicSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,051 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
NH Napoli Ambassador
#58 of 185 in Naples
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Via Nuova Ponte di Tappia 25, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Naples
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#34 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $150 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Naples
Naples Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing