We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel! Good location! Excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #24 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Good location! Excellent staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great hotel! Good location! Excellent staff! We were upgraded to a suite for our Anniversary and it was a beautiful room. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was great with great views.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    617
    202
    49
    26
See reviews for
217
491
50
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, and the service was excellent. The people at the front desk helped us book tours, get our rental car, and gave us good restaurant suggestions. The rooftop breakfasts were excellent, with great 360 degree views of the city. The breakfasts were also a bit pricey, but they did include american breakfast with pastries and coffee and juice, and were worth the price. The location is very good- walking distance from the historic center of town, and a bit away from the train station. The rooms were simple but comfortable, and the bed was good.
The one negative part of our stay was the tub. When my wife turned on the water it was chunky and brown- about the color of apple cider. The shower was fine, so I suspect the tub hadn't been used in a while, who knows, but it was gross.
Despite the tub issue, the stay was very good because of the great service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in late September. The location is perfect for seeing the city, shopping, dinning, entertainment, and is very safe. As many reviewers have stated, the delicious breakfast served on the rooftop is fantastic! We thought the rooms were very comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asheville64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have been in this hotel for business reasons, but I will not have a problem with coming with my family.
It is located in city centre, very close from the Maschio Angioino and Piazza del Plebiscito. Is also close to many shops.
The rooms are quite nice, not the biggest in terms of space, but they are very well equipped. The hotel is filled with wood decors and gives a good impression.

The personell has always been very helpfull with myself and my colleagues, even when were asking for a last minute room in a very busy period.

My favourite bit of this hotel is definetly the breakfast: served in the 11th floor, you can have a 360 degree view of the city, harbour included. Beside a proper coffee or cappuccino, you have a huge selection of napolitain pastry (pastiera, baba, sfogliatella). They are absolutely delicious but, unfortunately you'll pay the price in weight if you abuse them!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

This hotel was good, but not great. Perhaps my review is a reflection of our situation (we stayed one night after returning from Sorrento and had an early morning flight to catch back to Rome). The hotel staff seemed disinterested in helping us or providing us with our internet passwords. The rooms were small, but manageable. The bathroom was dirty (there was actually blood on the toilet). I booked this room with Marriott points, so for the price, it was perfect, but don't know if I would actually spead a lot of money on this hotel if I ever return to Naples.

Room Tip: They advertise free internet access, but you only get it for 30 minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

First time visiting in Naples and this hotel was recommended by a travel agency (AAA). This hotel is in a great location, walking distance with shopping, restaurants, tourist attraction sites, and ferry. Also great view while eating a great breakfast and great coffee (better than coffee in Rome). Room was very nice but bit smaller than American standard especially bathroom. Staffs were very nice and every helpful, especially, one young lady, Anna Quarantiello who helped us the most. She gave us a lot more helpful information such as places to see and restaurants other than other staffs. Only one bad experience was we did not get a wake up call on the last day to catch a train to go Rome. Other than that it's a good place to stay. I also recommend Anna to help you out if you are first time visiting Naples. She was great help for us.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiromi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

This hotel is in an oustanding location, has great breakfast, and staff is extremely helpful. Rooms are very nice, a little smaller than American standards, but decor is all wood and very nice. Close to buses and harbor, makes it easy to get around without a car. Staff was very helpful with restaurant and shopping information. I will always stay here when I visit Naples.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamafredmda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo

Property: Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo
Address: Via Nuova Ponte di Tappia 25, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Naples
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
#16 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#34 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Naples
Naples Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing