We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay in Naples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Augusteo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Augusteo
Ranked #177 of 505 Naples B&B and Inns
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Naples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked B&B Augusteo for one night, our stopover between Rome and the Amalfi Coast. It turned out to be a great find. It's tucked away on one of the main streets of the Spanish Quarter, 2 streets "up" from Via Toledo. Our room was large, bright, comfortable and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom which was just across the common room from our room. There is a computer to use in the common room if you wish, but the WiFi works just fine. Breakfast is taken in your room. You give Lorredana your hot drink order when you arrive and she brings it to you at the agreed time in the morning. Lorredana and Ciro were wonderful hosts -- actually they went above and beyond for us. We has a rental car which we managed to park, legally, a few blocks from the b&b. It would have been no good for overnight, but we could not have driven to the b&b ourselves, even if there had been parking there, which there wasn't. Ciro came with us to our car, drove us back to an excellent, secure parking garage which was close to the b&b (5 minute walk, first block of Via Shelly), and made sure we were properly settled -- €20 for small car overnight. Ciro also gave us a great dinner recommendation, Capri, just a few doors from the b&b .... His friend or cousin, not sure which, but it turned out to be fabulous, one of our best meals of the trip. The only caution I would give is about the area -- it has a great atmosphere, lots of colour, activity, people, bit it is also very noisy. There is a constant stream of scooters in the streets, which are more like lane ways, as well as vehicles trying to get through. The street noise goes on quite late so it was a bit difficult for sleeping. If I'd thought of earplugs it would have been fine. I'd recommend staying there, properly prepared, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 65JaneC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    41
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
52
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my wife we spent 3 nights at the B&B Augusteo last June! We had booked there because some reviews seems goods! Untrue!! Booked that room was one of the worst mistakes that I've done in my life! I'm very very disappointed!! The service doesn't exist, they are rude and aggressive! The breakfast was really poor, coffee was cold, cake was older ! The staff who work there, doesn't understand nothing and doesn't provide to give you any information, any help! And in the end...the room, was dirty expecially the bathroom!! And i do not say anything about the silence of the night!! In 4 worlds... really a bad experience!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a great hotel. with very friendly people who were willing to help us all the time. It was good that I could speak a little Italian, because that makes it easier to understand each other. The rooms were very clean, beds made up every day. They asked us the first if we would like to change our room for a bigger one. This room was amazing with a kitchen and a balcony as well, facing the beautiful and characteristic street of the spanish area. I would recommand this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zaphira b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Found it via Kayak, who has a nice presentation of B&B Augusteo. It says that it has a bar/lounge, spa facilities, a nightclub attached, a loundry, massage and haidresser, and the staff speaks different languages...
ALL of this is not true, unfortunately, this is why i booked it in the first place.
The staff is nice, speaks only italian, the room was great with wifi (when working), centered close to the marina and Via Toledo, in a small busy street with everything u need close to u...with Kayak u better check twice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prosperity4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We arrived at about 12.30 but the room wasn't completely done yet, but it was a few minutes after. The lady welcoming us couldn't speak a word English, but she understood us very well - though we were a bit in doubt of what and where the breakfast should be eaten. The next morning it became clear to us that the breakfast consisted of a coffee ordered through a form to leave at the computer desk. There was a bit of confusion as we thought we were missing something from our breakfast as only two crossaintes and some cakes were given to us, but that was really it. The next morning we also got a yoghurt, though.

Even though it said free wifi, we couldn't reach the wifi from our rooms (room 8).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was a good hotel, but be aware of a few things. First, this is in the Spanish Quarter, which is convenient to downtown historic, transit, cultural and shopping areas. But if you've never been in Naples before (like us) you may be surprised and a bit threatened at the number of people and traffic packed into this area. Before you walk out the front door of the B&B, look both ways because there's no sidewalk; I almost got hit by a scooter who didn't see me leaving the entrance.

We also found it difficult to get assistance from the staff. After we checked in, we had a hard time finding anyone. And when we did, they didn't speak English. Good thing that I had a tablet computer with Google Translate! So we had to pantomime or use the translator to get questions answered like: what is the WiFi password? Can we drink the tap water?

At least, the B&B ought to have its staff more available. Or at least inform guests how to contact staff by phone.

Oh, yeah: you have to put coins in the elevator once you get yourself and your backpack into the tiny car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BianchiSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed in Naples during the Giro d'Italia and therefore didn't get a room in a hotel or b&b we already knew from our former holidays in Naples. So we unfortunately booked this b&b thinking we'd get the same standard. The room was very dirty and when we tried to say it to the owner, we got approached very rudely. The woman told us we were so rude and the first people that had ever complained. So I wanted her to come and see the room to find out herself, which she never did. It became even worse next day, the owner verbally abused us and because we'd vainly had searched for an other accomodation, we just tryed to get on with it and make the best.

We'd wondered why the accomodation got average and good reviews, because we didn't experience the same, even though we are not very demanding at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anietta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Bed and Breakfast Speranzella
Pendino
Domus Municipio
Domus Municipio
#116 of 505 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
San Ferdinando
B&B Monaciello
B&B Monaciello
#43 of 505 in Naples
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Sui Tetti di Napoli
Sui Tetti di Napoli
#338 of 505 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
San Ferdinando
Immagineazione B&B
Immagineazione B&B
#267 of 505 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Pendino
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
#20 of 505 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Augusteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Augusteo

Property: B&B Augusteo
Address: Via Speranzella 115, 80132, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 505 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — B&B Augusteo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augusteo is located in the centre of the city, only 150 yards from Piazza del Plebiscito,the heart of Neapolitan culture.The rooms have comfortable extra deluxe mattresses, a shower, a mini bar, a LCD television with satellite channels, air conditioning, an independent heating, soundproof windows, a hairdryer, a telephone, high-speed internet connection(Wi-fi or cable,smoke detectors and a sprinkler system.We also offer a daily cleaning service and a courtesy service to satisfy every curiosity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your B&B Augusteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing