We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truff-tastic!”

Tartufi Che Passione
Ranked #297 of 2,794 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $64
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Truff-tastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Great little restaurant! Reservation highly recommended for groups. Nice wine list. You can have extra fresh truffles shaved on pretty much anything you order - at a pretty reasonable price. From when you walk in the door, your nose will be delighted by the aroma of the tartufi.

The night we went, we had a waiter in training, which was a little frustrating, but the manager was near by to help and the kitchen was spot on.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank napolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    158
    34
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only real pretentious food is their motto - and that's exactly what it was.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Overall a very disappointing experience and not at all reflective of the other reviews on tripadvisor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Clovelly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tartufichepassione, Direttore generale at Tartufi Che Passione, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Customer,
We are sorry to have disappointed your expectations, but it is normal that we can make a mistake.
We hope to remedy next time.
Thanks for the review.
Tartufi che passione
Salvatore Improta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trendy restaurant which cannot be compared with a good pizzeria with respect to price and menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

This trendy restaurant serves good food for an acceptable but certainly not low price.
If you are staying several days in Napels and you want something different than the standard pizza or Italian food and you are willing to pay some more for this service (around 50-70 € per person including a good bottle of wine), this is the place to go. Very friendly service, good atmosphere and well prepared food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Armand62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doetinchem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“che passione”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

It was my birthday. What a surpise to have diner in this restaurant. Cooking and service with hart and soul!. Deliscious wine from the region and last but not least outstanding food with excellent, both black and white truffle. The knew a bit of English, we a bit of Italian: an onforgettable night as a result. And... a moderate invoce at the end.
Grazie a lei equipo´Tartufi che passione´.

Willy R.
Doetinchem
The Netherlands

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillyRoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Naples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Our best meal in Naples. Creative cuisine and excellent service. Two appetizers, 2 main courses and 1 dessert and they were all delicious!
Not expensive at all.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lgoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tartufi Che Passione also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Tartufi Che Passione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing