We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other place on the planet earth can make pizza that taste like this”

Pizzeria Trattoria - Fresco
Ranked #762 of 2,794 Restaurants in Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Ferdinando
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No other place on the planet earth can make pizza that taste like this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Let this be your first pizza experience in Italy, and you'll never forget where you had the best pizza ever.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    421
    313
    201
    138
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
202 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nice but not as my expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

The place is cool, the pizza is very good and everything is good...a very good average napolitan pizza.
Service is somehow kind but veeeeery slow...too very slow.
We waited almost 1 hour to be served and pizza should be something very fast to get, usually
We were promised of a very special beer but at the end the beer was everything but chilly so we went for a normal drink
Not bad anyway but of course not the best place to go

Helpful?
Thank backpacker_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

On the sea front,but only Italians. Great food and wine. Best pizza yet,very efficient service.Bnot expensive and full of local life.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 209941Anne1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treasure island, florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Had a terrible time getting the bill. Food was not very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank patsy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
398 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“First time in Napoli, you eat pizza Napoli, no?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

The receptionist of our hotel told us to go and eat pizza at Fresco’s. This, she said, “is one of the best of the whole town. Don’t go and eat in those historical one’s, they ripp you off”.
To be honest, I don’t know enough of Italian pizza, to be able to judge well. In any case, it was good. Made with fresh products, such as whole basil leaves. There was some ash on it, as must be, so I understand.
Probably her choice is obvious: the restaurant is a modern style one, as is the hotel. We chose for a modern hotel, so she sent us to a modern style pizzeria.
The restaurant is well filled with Italians and I trust this is a good sign.
We were served as they serve the Italians, so no “comedia” and that is good too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Trattoria - Fresco also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pizzeria Trattoria - Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing