We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parteno Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
$422
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$314
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Convento(Naples)
$150
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$370
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
12
10
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
10
2
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Do not pass up the Parteno B&B!! An amazing deal for the best location in Naples, right on the bay, on Via Partenope. We easliy walked to the Teatro San Carlo, Chiara area, Royal Naples and the Centro Storico. Around the corner is a bus stop for travel to Vomero, Mergellina, ferries, train station.
Only 6 rooms with free wi/fi (a rarity in Naples), nice breakfast, huge flat panel TVs, but best of all, your host, Alex will help you navigate the chaos that is Naples. He will happily provide all details you need, bus tickets, taxis to the airport, insider dining suggestions etc. ,
The rooms are large, on an alley with NO TRAFFIC!!! Totaly quiet! A little balcony gives access to views of the sea which is only 50m away. This is a premium location in Naples, the fanciest hotels are only blocks away. Book early and tell Alex you read this review from the baker from Vermont!!

Room Tip: No Bad Rooms!!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We have stayed at Parteno BB on the recommendation of a very good friend. And we were very satisfied. Warm, nice, and excellent service and a wonderful view from the breakfast room straight out on Capri. Room was quiet and comfortable. We can really recommend the place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dag_Reistad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed at B&B Parteno on the recommendation of friends.
We were not disappointed. Alex was a wonderful host (from his emails I had thought he must be an english speaking native but was surprised to find he is a "Napoletano verace") His staff was just as welcoming and helpful.
Position is great, the place has the feel of an upper class home, the breakfast room and front bedroom have a fabulous view of the Bay of Naples and there is plenty of literature and info on what to do as well as free WIFI and free phone calls for Europe, UK and USA.
Had it not been for Alex's suggestion, I would never have discovered the Chiaia area in the evening with its busy bars and aperitivo scene, which was one of the highlights of our stay.
I enjoyed this place and would definitely stay there next time - hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Alex, the owner of the Parteno Bed and Breakfast and his team (Carlos, Sonia and Valentina) really go out of their way to help you and make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We stayed in the room called Azalea, which has two windows, one overlooking the Bay of Naples with views of Capri and Castel dell'Ovo and a side window with a view of Castel dell'Ovo. This is the best of the six rooms located on the first floor (lift and stairs give excellent access). All of the rooms have quiet air conditioning with a remote control. The doors that open inwards to give access to the small balconies have shutters and curtains. The bathrooms are not particularly large, but are adequate and clean (wash basin, shower, wc and bidet). The room is large with tall ceilings and has a television although we did not use it. A wardrobe and chest of drawers gives plenty of torage space for clothes and the small fridge is a great way to cool water and soft drinks.

Parteno Bed and Breakfast is about 300 metres from many much more expensive hotels and is within a few minutes walk of some good restaurants. The breakfast is served by Carlos and he really looks after you. All of Alex's team speak english and are very friendly and helpful.

Be careful when out walking in Naples as there are pick pockets who take advantage of tourists, so do not wear expensive watches, neck chains or bracelets when walking around Naples.

There are some fixed rate taxi fares, but taxis can be expensive and some taxi drivers try and cheat you. It cost us 29 Euros to get to the Parteno Bed and Breakfast from Naples airport and 25 Euros on the return trip. Most taxi drivers were helpful and a trip to the railway station costs about 10 Euros from the Parteno Bed and Breakfast and about 15 Euros to get back from railway station to the Parteno Bed and Breakfast.

We had some really interesting walks around Naples. Go along the Via dei Tribnali and you can have a pizza in Pizzeria Presidente Di Ernesto Cacialli where the Naploi pizza was created. You can also visit the underground caves and see what the romans and greeks did to use the space created from excavating stone as a way of supplying water (to the left of San Paola Maggiore). The tour includes walking through some narrow passages with a candle and was very enjoyable. There are some interesting shops and museums although they are renovating some of the exhibits in the Museo Archeologico Nazionale until October 2010 and so we wwere not able to see some of the exhibits on Pompeii.

We visited Pompeii (train from Naples) and had a really interesting guided visit (20 Euros per person including 11 Euros to get into Pompeii). We also visited Mont Vesuvious by taking a bus from Pompeii (16.5 Euros including 6.5 Euros to get into the National Park). We walked for about 30 minutes from the coach setting down point to the top and walking around it with great views of the crater and the sulphur smoke coming up.

We also visited Herculaneum (train from Naples), which is better preserved than Pompeii and equally fascinating.

There are also opportunities to take boat trips to Capri (32 Euros return per person), Sorrento (20 Euros return per person) and Ischia (32 Euros return per person) from Napoli Beverello. All were enjoyable.

Do take the boat trip around Capri (14 Euros per person). It was wonderful as was the trip on the funicular, followed by the bus trip and chair lift to get to the top of the island. We found a great place for ice cream (including dairy free ices) and special cakes (R Buonocore, Via Vitt Emanuele, 35, just off Piazza Umberto I).

When we went to Sorrento we walked up the stairs, rather than catch the bus and it was a great way to see some great views of the sea. Gelateria Antonio Cafiero on the north side of Corso Italia, just west of Piazza Tasso serves some great ice cream and some dairy free ices!

I hope that you enjoy staying at the Parteno Bed and Breakfast as much as we did. You will not find more friendly or helpful staff.

There is so much to do in and around Naples, that we hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank City_Commissioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed in this hotel following the recommendations on this website, but we were very disappointed with the standard and cleanliness of the room. The room was very aged, and very dark. The bed was very uncomfortable, and the 'side view' of the sea was actually just the building site below, and if I craned my neck, I caught a glimpse of the sea.
It is a no frills hotel located in a decent area of Naples, but it is definitely not value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unknown43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews