We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel, loved Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parker's
Ranked #26 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was a lovely hotel! We stayed here for 4 nights in June and loved everything from the room to the very helpful and friendly staff to the delicious breakfast served on the 6th floor with a stunning view. Our room was on the first floor and overlooked the beautiful bay of Naples---gorgeous. The room was clean and well decorated. It's very easy to navigate your way around the city---on foot, funicular or trains---using this hotel as your base.

It was our first trip to Naples and we loved the city, the food and the hotel---we'd love to go back to Naples one day and if we do, we would definitely return to the Grand Hotel Parkers. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel have a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Buddyjohn,

Good morning from Sunny Naples,
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience to our splendid City and in our property.
We are glad that you enjoyed our location and the City a first great experience to discover the main monuments and the best of Naples.
Regarding our 5 Stars hospitality services, our team is very well known for our professionalism.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay or for your friend & Family traveling in Italy.
We hope to welcoming very soon to Naples,
Our Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,088)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Parker's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in May. Our initial impression was slightly disappointing as we were shown to a rather basic room at the back of the hotel, with no view. It wasn't helpful that we checked in at the same time as a couple who were being told they had been upgraded! However, the views from the bar and restaurant terrace are truly to die for and the hotel is in a good location - not in the hectic centre but close enough to stroll to great shopping, bars and restaurants. The room was also very clean. Staff were mainly very friendly and helpful. Would book again but request a room with a sea view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flinty38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Flinty38,
Good afternoon from Naples in full blooming,
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We are happy to read that you had a great stay at our splendid location, even if for your first time you were in a hill side view, it’s a good opportunity to come back and stay with us, we will be glad to offer you a special rate to try our magnificent rooms overlooking the Bay of Naples, with Capri Island in front of the Hotel and on the left side the Vesuvius.
We really hope to welcoming you again in Naples.
Our Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I booked the Grand Hotel Parker's for four nights in June 2014 for my wife's birthday. Prior to our stay and to make her birthday special, I emailed them and asked for a bottle of champagne to be placed in our room for our arrival. The Concierge, Marco Giuliano, replied and did everything that he could to make our arrival perfect. After finding our room on the third floor a waiter arrived with a chilled bottle of Veuve Clicquot and a large birthday cake which he served to us in our room. We found the bedroom to be elegant and luxurious with everything we needed for the stay. The general manager, Giampaolo Padula and all the staff in either the restaurant, bar and front office were extremely polite, enormously helpful and absolutely professional on every occasion. On the second night of our stay we arrived back at the hotel to find a second birthday cake arranged in our room. Every day our bedroom was cleaned to the highest standard and almost every member of staff wished my wife a happy birthday as they had spread the word around. Breakfast is served on the sixth floor each morning and you can sit on a terrace with stunning views overlooking Naples, Mount Vesuvius and Capri Island. The selection of breakfast items is varied and perfect and the restaurant staff very attentive. During late afternoon visits to the bar, the bar staff will do everything they can to give you attention without intrusion and respecting your privacy. I cannot fault this high standards of this hotel, the perfect cleanliness and facilities and most of all the excellent attention given and service of all the staff. It was a real pleasure to have stayed and experienced this lovely hotel in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babylon_108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Babylon-1,
Good afternoon from Naples in full blooming,
We hope that you had a good journey back home…
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We will forward all your kind compliments to our colleagues and General Manager.
We are glad to read that we make your wife’s birthday unforgettable thanks to our tailor made services and to our attentive staff to all your special requests.
We really appreciate your kind note regarding our high standard of services, we work on it every day, we are very keen on it.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in Naples.
Our Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Recently, my family and I spent a number of nights accommodated at this hotel with a suite overlooking the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius in the background. Do not believe some reviewers; this hotel genuinely does have sea view rooms! Furniture was well appointed and in keeping with the classic style of the hotel, marble bathroom, King sized bed, free WiFi with good signal strength; everything you'd expect of a 5 star luxury hotel. The hotel is also well situated near the Cumana train line, the Central funicular, and the Metro line 2.

In some ways, however, my review is a review of two experiences. On the one hand, reception staff were very helpful; no request was too small for them and each morning and evening we were greeted with a friendly hello and an enquiry as to how our day had been.

On the other hand, housekeeping seem to be overzealous with regards to throwing out my possessions despite the fact I had left them neatly on the writing desk. I was particularly disappointed that my itinerary for the coming days had been so carelessly gathered up and thrown out as I do not really know how anyone could think an itinerary left on the writing desk(i.e., not in the rubbish bin) was rubbish!

I was also disappointed that housekeeping's reaction to this thoughtlessness was to shrug their shoulders and walk away. I was reliant on this itinerary, complete with street directions and maps, to help me navigate to some of the more distant and rarely-visited archaeological sites located in Campania (i.e., not Pompeii or Herculaneum). This response was therefore inadequate I believe.

Nevertheless, I would recommend a stay in this hotel with the added caveat that you should lock all your possessions in your suitcase - no matter how trivial they may seem - before heading out for the day to prevent the overzealous housekeepers from throwing your belongings out.

Room Tip: Choose a suite with a sea view as its worth every cent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qu1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Sunny greetings from Naples in full blooming……,
On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor readers your useful comments concerning your last stay here with us at the Grand Hotel Parker's .
We are happy to read that you spent a pleasant stay with us.
We are sorry for what happened with the housekeeper, our standard is to rearrange the clothes, objects in order, and to clean the room. up to now, our guests have rated the cleanliness of our facility with a high score of 4.5 / 5.
The Lady who cleaned your room during your stay she must have thought that your document was not so important and unfortunately she threw it away, we apologize again for the act, and also we are sure that probably there was a problem with the language barrier of communication with the person you spoke to.
We invite you to contact us directly for your next stay in Naples.
We hope to welcoming you again at Grand Hotel Parker’s,
Our Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The GRAND HOTEL PARKER'S NAPOLI. This was by far the worst room we have stayed in for the past few years. Thankfully we only had to stay there for one night. The room was dirty! My wife sat her bag down on the floor and when she picked it up it was covered in dust. There were 2 used bottles of shampoo and body wash on the floor of the shower indicating to us that the shower had not been cleaned. The room needed to be painted (several deep scratch marks on the walls) and the furniture looked like it had come from a thrift store.

Room Tip: Find another hotel to stay in.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Mr. Buck
Sunny greetings from Naples in full blooming……,
On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor readers your useful comments concerning your last stay here with us at the Grand Hotel Parker's .
We're deeply sorry to hear about your negative experience at our property.
Before to write you we took our time to investigate regarding your stay, with the Front Office Manager and the housekeeper Manager to check if in the last weeks we had directly received a complaint regarding the cleanliness of the rooms, as we are very keen on that service.
Up to now, our guests have rated the cleanliness of our facility with a high score of 4.5 / 5.
So we are disappointed about your review, we will do our best to make sure that these kind of complaint won’t never happen again.
Regarding the body wash found on the floor of the shower, we realized that it has been a failure of the housekeeper who cleaned your room, she cleaned the shower but she forgot to put the body wash at it place.
We invite you to contact us directly to share with our General Manager your kind suggestions.
Our Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Wonderful hotel - great staff and very helpful with directions etc. Our room was beautiful and fully equipped with a gorgeous views over Naples. Loved the breakfast which was super tasty on the roof terrace - again with wonderful views over Naples! Polite discreet staff and very friendly. Dinner also great - and could enjoy a drink later in a quiet and beautiful area at the bar. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: front rooms have a view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _Q15_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear _Q15_
Good afternoon from Sunny Naples,
On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for sharing your pleasant experience to the Grand Hotel Parker’s and for being one of our loyal guest.
We will forward to the Managers all your compliments regarding our 5 Stars hospitality services.
Please do not hesitate to contact directly our booking office for your next stay in Naples, we will propose you our best offers.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Grand Hotel Parker’s.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at the GHP for a short weekend break, the hotel has wonderful views across the bay and the city from front facing rooms and from the breakfast terrace on the 6th floor. The staff are very helpful and welcoming other than in the restaurant and bar where I found them distant and surly. Breakfast is typical Italian style and good, prices in the bar are truly outrageous compared to everywhere else we tried in Naples.

Our room was elegantly furnished with antiques, the bed and linen were top notch for comfort, we had no problem with noise from the road with the windows closed and the air conditioning was fine for the May weather. The marble bathroom was huge by Italian standards.


The stroll down into the town takes about 10 minutes, we never used the metro or funicular, did take taxis in the evening though which ranged from 7 to 10 euros. We used a fantastic service for airport pick up called Autoblu which you book on line - it was 28 euros from the airport and 22 return in a tidy car with a very professional driver. One lovely restaurant recommendation - The Scialuppa out by the castle on the seafront - mainly Italian people eating there, service a little surly again but food delicious and in a lovely spot overlooking the sea and the promenade. Don't miss the amazing ice cream and chocolate shop on the walk down from the hotel called Gay Odin - amazing darkest chocolate gelato paired with apricot!

Room Tip: We had a great view from the 2nd floor, the 4th floor is all mezzanine suits so no actual 5th floor...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jopwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Jopwales,
Good morning from Sunny Naples,
On behalf of our team we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our Luxury property located in an upper class quarter, closed by the most prestigious streets of the city for main monuments, boutiques & restaurants, with a magnificient panoramic view overlooking the bay.
Our team is well known for the friendly and warm hospitality that we offer during the stay of our guests.
We hope to have you again at Grand Hotel Parker’s for your next stay,
Our Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Romeo Hotel
#17 of 185 in Naples
1,077 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,469 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 185 in Naples
1,039 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
#30 of 185 in Naples
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parker's

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 135, 80121, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#17 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $194 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Parker's 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately 5-story Hotel situated in an elevated position overlooking the gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Parker's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing