We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seaview wins over noise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Parker's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parker's
Ranked #27 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
oxon
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Seaview wins over noise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

A wonderful 3 days for a special birthday in GHP Naples. We booked as part of a British Airways holiday and on reading about the rear view (or lack of it) negotiated with the hotel for an upgrade to a twin bedded seaview room on the third floor. All perfect and a generous bottle of champagne and nibbles in the room for her birthday!
Even in March the room became too hot and we needed to sleep with the door/window open which meant road noise (saturday in particular) wasn't good but the view and morning sun compensated or it!
The main restuarant on the top floor was being redecorated but it meant the smaller one with the bar was a little more intimate and with the outdoor seating and stunning view, breakfast was superb.
We did try the taster menu at Euro 50/person and this was very good with lots of fish. Being 5* drinks and wine prices were as expected at the high end, however, service was exceptional and as expected.
There is a steam room but it was closed while we were there, I believe there is a gym.
The hotel is a little way out from town but we used taxis, furniculars, open topped buses and most importantly took our lives in our hands especially with scooters on pavements and driving Napoli style.
We love this coast and all the staff in GHP made sure we enjoyed our trip.
Excellent and another hotel that has finally realised free WIFI is a must! Even to the point of BA notifying us of our flight cancellation because of snow in England which allowed us the extra time in Napoli.

Room Tip: Sea view as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OXON111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Oxon 111, thank you for your great feedback on TA!
We are glad to read that your birthday trip is now wonderful memories, thank you to our splendid hotel which is located in a very upper class area offering a breathing view overlooking the golf of Naples, the hotel staff is very attentive at your special request and the gastronomy made your journey unforgettable!
We hope to welcome you again in Naples,
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    344
    102
    72
    32
See reviews for
133
504
36
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a superb hotel.

The welcome from the Reception was first class, as was their service throughout our stay. They could not have been more helpful.

Our room was large with ample space. The king size bed was very comfortable. The small sofa allowed a pleasant sit down. It was good to have a room with good lighting. Best of all was the view of the bay from our small balcony.

The bathroom was again large. Lighting was again excellent. The toiletries were top class. There was plenty of hot water for bath or shower.

The dining room was on the 6th floor so the view was outstanding. If the weather is dry you can eat outside on the terrace. The breakfast was very good with a an extensive selection to chose from.

Dinner was also very good though we were surprised the menu remained the same over our 4 day stay. Service was first class.

The one reservation about staying at this hotel is its distance from downtown Naples. Taxis were readily available outside the hotel but it did on average cost 10 euro to the port or to the station.

Room Tip: A room with sea view is a must. The higher floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank williwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Williwanderer, Thank you very much for your FIRST CLASS compliment!
It’s a pleasure to receive your excellent stay in Naples with us, we are glad to read your advises for the next travelers in Naples!
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We only had one night here, but it was a wonderful experience. We were upgraded to a sea-view room with a small balcony, overlooking Capri and Versuvius. We were also offered a free 'cocktail and nibbles' in the top-floor bar, which has wonderful views out over Naples. The room was sumptuous, with complimentary chocolates and a bottle of limoncello, along with all the usual robes and slippers, etc.

When we went to check out in the morning, the receptionist pulled a sad face, and asked why we wanted to leave already. All the staff we came across were very friendly, courteous, helpful, and most of all cheerful (like most of the people we met from Naples).

It is definately a Small Luxury Hotel, but it certainly wasn't pretentious. We felt very at home, and would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_cat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Travelling – cat72, Thank you for sharing all the best of our splendid property! We are glad to read after few months of your stay your special experience with us… thank you to the team that had contributed to your journey and our 5 star service.
We hope to see you again at Grand Hotel Parker’s!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Grand Hotel Parkers is a very well maintained grand hotel with spectacular views in a quieter area of Naples [but with a tax stand outside and Metro a short walk]. The staff were incredibly helpful--all of them. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: try for a view of Vesuvius
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Garyhor, thank you for sharing your nice journey at the Grand Hotel Parker’s!
We really appreciated your compliments and glad to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Our splendid hotel is located in the heart of the city, in an upper class district, very quiet with a panoramic view overlooking the City and the Golf. We are just 5 minutes walking distance to the Metro station, to the prestigious shopping street of Naples and closed to the main monuments.
We really hope to see you once again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were a really late arrival into Naples and when we arrived at the hotel, you would think it
was our children welcoming their long lost parents home! Your front staff ( at least the ones that
we met) are quite young but with a professional eagerness that represents the best in hotel
service. Actually that attitude extended to all your staff from the doorman to the servers at
the wonderful buffet breakfast. Our room overlooked the Bay of Naples and every morning
the sun sent its sparkles through our window. Vesuvius was even snow covered . After a long
day of touring we appreciated the delicious dinner served in your beautiful dining room with the
amazing view. Well Done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naturalbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Naturalbuz, what a lovely message! Thank you for your kind compliments.
Our Reception staff is young but very well trained for a 5 star service, they are very attentive at our guests and always at their disposal. They make you feel at home!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our restaurant from the breakfast, the best spot of the city to start your day with a wonderful selection of Neapolitan pastries and specialties.. with an amazing view overlooking the Bay and in front you the magnificent island of Capri!
You’re also the lucky one that have seen from the window of your room the Vesuvius covered of snow… it’s happen 2 or 3 times a year…
Hopefully, you will have a new opportunity to come and visit us again in Naples.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We are members of small luxury hotels and did our booking through SLH and on arriving in Naples on a cold wet night it was lovely to come in to a very special warm welcome by the staff. We had an excellent rate, Guiseppe was very helpful with organizing a special tour for a special celebration and dinner for us, the restaurant, food and service was excellent and the view from the restaurant and our room was amazing. The staff was so helpful and friendly we decided instead of traveling and staying south we would take a tour and extend our stay making the Grand Hotel Parker's our base. Absolutely wonderful, many thanks to the staff of this wonderful hotel, it was what we expected and more of a small luxury hotel a real credit to you all. Brian and Elizabeth L.

Room Tip: We did our booking through SLH
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osborneperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Osbornepeth on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
It’s real pleasure to read your compliments, and your lovely stay with us.
Hopefully other SLH Travellers will take your message as a great example, and stay more days in Naples instead of going directly to the Amalfi Coast or to the Islands. In fact, Grand Hotel Parker’s offers you a 5 star services with a special welcome and a personalized service to every guest, from Naples you can discover all the Region making day trip around the archaeological sites, Capri, Ischia islands, Amalfi Coast…
Our concierge desk are very well-known for their knowledge about the best daily excursions in Naples and surroundings.
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Sensational view of Naples, Vesuvius and the bay from our room on that side of hotel (rooms at back of hotel face a wall). But an open window, finds your room filling very quickly with diesel fumes and noise of never ending traffic below. Warm welcome from helpful staff. This hotel has seen better days..parts of it remain grand, like the foyer, but it declines rapidly as soon as you enter the lifts (which smelt of urine).Corridors are scuffed and marked and decor looks very tired.Corridors smelt of public toilets that have been smoked in. Fixtures and fittings in rooms were old and some broken - bedside lamp shade fell off. Beds are old and creak at slightest movement and mattress had sunken hollow in middle. As we had requested a 5 star hotel, as seasoned travellers, we know that this hotel does not deserve it's current 5 star rating. Photographs can be very deceptive.

Room Tip: Best views from front of hotel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest, on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent some time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We will make sure that we work on your comments and we will share your negative arguments with the whole team to make sure that some specific points don’t happen anymore.
We wish you an Happy New Year!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Chiaia
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parker's

Property: Grand Hotel Parker's
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 135, 80121, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Parker's 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately 5-story Hotel situated in an elevated position overlooking the gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hotel Parker's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing