We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cortesia e qualità”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Locanda 'Ntretella

Locanda 'Ntretella
Ranked #185 of 2,794 Restaurants in Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: San Ferdinando
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“cortesia e qualità”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

we had an excellent dinner here; the pasta was really excellent. the owner and the staff were quite kind. Highly recommended

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank walter_portaromana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    317
    101
    61
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy Napolitanian restaurant with great atmosphere and good foodp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great location in a small side street. Very good service, nice local anti pasti. Free Wi-Fi. Really enjoyed our lunch here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birgitte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“extremely average pasta”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We use TA very often to seek advice for last minute recommendations for hotels, bars and restaurants. Usually, the reviews/tips are awesome and gives a very accurate reflection of what we can expect. Unfortunately, we were stunned how this restaurant can be so highly rated (currently 45 of all restaurants in Naples) and the food be so very below average and expectations. The prawn spaghetti was overly 'fishy', the prawns themselves tasted fine. The dishes are well meant but it doesn't feel like a lot of love went into making and serving it. I should add that we did arrived late in the evening, about 22:30, we were the last guests of the night. Most tables were still occupied - maybe the staff are all super tired by then). We had wanted and searched for the 'best pasta in Naples' and boy were we disappointed. Microwave pasta is better. What we got was undercooked half crunchy pasta. Hygiene is not this place's forte (Naples is certainly on a clean city!) with small spider webs and dead inserts right beside the tiny ledge at shoulder height on the wall. I even took photos of the ledge (not uploaded here, as they are still in on my phone). Many of the plates were also chipped. We paid 40 EUR for 2 courses for 2 persons. I hope that place lifts its game before it slides DOWN the rankings and never to rise again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattselfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle, Belgium
Level Contributor
326 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Don't go there!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We choosed the mozarella with the bacon of Parma. They had not Parma. It was served with salami. We agreed. As second dish we choosed the spaghetti with the rabit. This dish was being served before we could end our antipasto and the rabit was not cooked.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
218 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“So bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended by our hotel so was expecting something reasonable. For starts we sat at one three outside tables which were on a wooden platform which heaved whenever anyone moved at the next table and the platform was on a slope so not comfortable. My wife had a salad which had boiled eggs whic had become black round the edges, the salad was pretty unimaginative and a few bits of tinned tuna sprinkled atop. I could have produced that and i am no trained cook or chef. The place seemed a bit grubby and the bread was not fresh. How bad can it get. It was an expensive mistake in my view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RestingEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda 'Ntretella also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Locanda 'Ntretella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing