We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joelene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H Rooms Boutique Hotel
Ranked #182 of 710 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Joelene”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Our experience in the hotel was great.Very colourful and clean rooms,the owner Alessandro was a great help,the hotel is located in a perfect area for the U.S embassy just 5 minutes by walk.We will be back for sure next year.Highly recommendable

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeleneMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    80
    27
    15
    7
See reviews for
27
85
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I just got back from my 2nd stay at the H rooms boutique hotel. The location is perfect, right by the sea with a great view of Vesuvio. Metro station, grocery store and lots of restaurants are in walking distance. The owner, Alessandro, is very kind and helpful and even prepared the breakfast the night before if I had to head out early in the morning. The rooms are very clean, quiet, comfortable, the hotel is very tastefully established and obviously recently renovated, with a modern, colorful design. Free wifi in rooms is available. Service is great. The US Embassy is in walking distance. Great Value! Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days, and it was a nice and comfortable place. The owner was very helpful and approachable. Close to the Consulate of US, which I made it to be there early so I can be ontime for my Interview, and it was all worked out good. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends,family members whenever in the future they need to go to Naples.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We found this hotel on google maps by it's location, then check a few review on TA. It's a great little place, right by the water and with easy access to the Metro (L2) and the local buses (use 151 to get to the main ferry terminal for trips to Capri). The rooms are on the small side, but typical of european rooms, and they are fairly with modern furnishings (just like their website shows). They serve breakfast to your room in the morning, we had our's every day at 8am, basic stuff like croissants, cereal, coffee, milk, juice, etc., but it's a good way to start the day. Air conditioning worked well (it was 39C for several days) and it was a welcome relief from the heat outside. There are various stores all around the area, just walk a block or two and you should be able to find anything you might need. We would certainly stay here again. As one of the other reviewers pointed out - this is not a 24 hour reception hotel - they will ask you when you book what time you'll be arriving for a reason, so that there is someone here to let you in and get you setup in your room. Once you have your keys, you can access the building anytime without difficulty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fillzplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived in Naples, the neighborhood was a bit concerning, but by the time we arrived at the hotel, the area was fantastic! We were right across from the water, and a 5 minute walk from the American Consulate. The rooms are just as advertised on the website, and we were greeted with a delicious cafe. Right around the corner there is an AMAZING pizza restaraunt 1820 Napoli. Overall it was an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Right in front the sea and adjacent to mergellina....in a word: unique location.
The fact is that when we got there we almost get locked out: it is not a usual hotel with 24h reception and neither "boutique hotel"....you HAVE to call the manager if you wanna be sure to find the door open to chek-in. Btw, we got there a couple hours earlier and he's been quite rude, saying that we've been lucky 'cause he was going out...
Plus there's no breakfast room: it's room-served that could sound nice if the walls were a lil thicker...don't hope to sleep after 8,30 am if someone in your corridor ordered breakfast...the lady is nice but the loudest person in the city and could clean the barthroom better, that's for sure.
Apart from this it's nicely furnished and in an excellent position...but in conclusion, in my opinion, doesn't worth the money...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I just came back from a business trip from Naples, and stayed at the HRoom Boutique Hotel! The location is amazing, on the sea side, you walk out of the building and enjoy a fantastic view of the bay, the Vesuvio. Lots of not expensive and very good restaurants, fish, pizza, your choice. A metro station few meters away, forget the parking issue if you have a car, and if you are there on vacation, you can enjoy a private very well equipped beach next door.
The Hotel b&b is ran by an extremely kind and helpful owner, Alessandro, he has made my stay so easy, the place is clearly recently renovated with taste, super clean, nice, colored and comfy rooms! Breakfast served in the room, felt pampered for 5 days! I strongly advise any of you to stop at this hotel! Prices are extremely good, compared to what is around, and especially considered the great service you receive! Hope to go back, this time on vacation!

Room Tip: Any room seems great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slukabuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Hotel Giulia
#1 of 4 in Qualiano
159 reviews
San Ferdinando
Partenope Relais
Partenope Relais
#39 of 186 in Naples
369 reviews
Relais Villa Buonanno
#1 of 2 in Cercola
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiaia
Ausonia Hotel
Ausonia Hotel
#98 of 186 in Naples
44 reviews
Kleopatra Hotel
#120 of 186 in Naples
132 reviews
Chiaia
B&B Casa Mira Napoli
B&B Casa Mira Napoli
#52 of 710 in Naples
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H Rooms Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Rooms Boutique Hotel

Property: H Rooms Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Francesco Caracciolo 11 | Mergellina, 80122, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H Rooms Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H Rooms is a new boutique hotel in the heart of Naples on Via Caracciolo 11 (waterfront) placed in a century building closed the American Embassy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your H Rooms Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing