We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic find- really made our couple of days in Naples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Art Hostel
Ranked #18 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic find- really made our couple of days in Naples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hostel was a highlight of our mini tour of Italy. The staff were friendly and accommodating and went beyond what was expected in order for us to have a fantastic time. Breakfast in a great cafe round the corner is included in the price and we also got a 20% discount there as people staying in the hostel. Room had its own bathroom and balcony onto a busy street which was great to stand on to look out to the city. It was more like a B&B than a hostel and such good value for 13 euros a night! Also great location close to Cathedral and Napoli Museum. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    33
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
3
22
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

A lovely hostel tucked away in a side street/ gated square, very quiet and secluded. A very secure feeling. The staff at the hostel were really friendly and helpful with providing maps and useful information about getting around the city. A free breakfast was also included in the price which was appreciated on our cheaper budget, set us up for the day. The room we were in backed onto a nice little balcony area, with a sitting room and small kitchen also so lots of ammenities for lunch making and basic dinners. Definitely would return if ever visiting Naples again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethw1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

at night a strange old man smoking inside the room he is doing the night shift but speaks anly italian,then at around2 am we were all sleeping he opened in such a noisy way a sack and took so much tablets....i tried to tell him to do it slowly but he understand only italian...no words in english,in the moorning i understood that he has heart problems and instead of asking for excuse he was asking other visitos for cigaretts..noisy man in such a noisy hostel.no lift so how shall you manage with the laugage.several things i want to mention..but it is not the good choice,and the reputation of this hostel in napoli is too bad.finally the enterance is too old and dirtyu

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthostel, Responsabile reception at Art Hostel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Antonio N,

we are very sorry about the inconvenience that happened during your stay with us and we do really apologize for it.
We can assure that we have already taken action and that person is not working with us anymore.
For what concerns the entrance of the building, we would like to remember that this is an historical building (built in the XV century).
Moreover, we take care of the cleaning of our Hostel but the outside part it’s not under our responsibility.
Thank you very much indeed for your review and suggestions because they are fundamental for us to better our standards and make our guests satisfied.

Reception is at your disposal for every other issue or need.

Kind Regards,

The Art Hostel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

very poor standard even for a hostel. uncomfortable wobbly bunkbeds...very small bathroom and dirty dorm room. the only positive thing is its position which is very near piazza dante and themetro station.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sentosa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We slept in art hostel for 4 days at the end of august and we loved it!!!!it s in the very center of Naples, it s cheap (breakfast is included), clean and comfortable and wi-fi is free. Staff was amazing, funny and helpful...if you plan to visit naples try it!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cowansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

this hostel definetly made our vacation in Napoli! the people from the hostel were so friendly, you cant imagine! thanks to them we got a lot of tips what to see and visit in the city, and after we spend every night with them and other travellers on the terras talking, lauching, drinking red wine with peache, ,... to say it short: we never experienced a hostel like this one before, it felt like comming home every time!

thanks a lot for the awesome times:)
Kristof and Pieter from Belgium!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pietrooo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We sleep in this hostel for one night in the middle of june.
It is situated in a little street just near the metro station.
Persons that we meet for the welcoming and for the service are very helpful and kind !
The chamber was nice, and clean (the bathroom too). Just a little problem with the bed for me, which is too soft for me. But it's a very good place to stay !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank droushka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#51 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel JFK
Hotel JFK
#15 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Mancini
#4 of 122 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Porto
Hostel of the Sun
Hostel of the Sun
#1 of 122 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hostel

Property: Art Hostel
Address: Via Enrico Pessina 66, 80135, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il nuovo ostello Art Hostel è una struttura moderna, posto divertente dove stare. Il suo comfort eccellente renderanno il vostro soggiorno a Napoli memorabile. L'art hostel il cuore del quartiere centro storico di Napoli. Questo lo rende il luogo ideale per chi vuole visitare Napoli: è vicino alla maggior parte dei musei e monumenti, alle sedi delle attività culturali della città e alla sua vita notturna. E non poteva essere più conveniente. I nostri servizi: • Prima colazione compresa. • Aria condizionata. • Lenzuola e coperte incluse. • Wi-Fi. • asciugamani a noleggio. • Sinistra. • Informazioni turistiche. • Possibilità di cucinare. • Sala comune con TV, DVD. Possibilità di utilizzare i computer dell'ostello ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Art Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing