We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful pizza, wonderful people!”

Pizzeria da Gaetano
Ranked #30 of 2,845 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We accept reservations, takeaway pizzas, breakfast / brunch. Closed on Sundays.Working hours: Monday-Friday from 10.00 Closing 21.30 / Saturday from 10.00 Closing 23.00.Si accettano prenotazioni, pizze da asporto, colazione/brunch. Chiuso la domenica.Orari di lavoro: Lunedi-Venerdi Apertuta ore 10.00 chiusura ore 21.30 / Sabato apertura ore 10.00 chiusura ore 23.00.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza, wonderful people!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The best pizza I've ever had. Truly a good experience; I left satisfied and with new friends. When I asked locals where the est representation of Napoli pizza was, they pointed me there. It's a family owned and operated business. I was welcomed by Gaetano's grandson and my pizza was made by the son of Gaetano and he let me be the excited tourist taking pictures and asking him questions. What a delight! ****

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzeriadaGaetano, Proprietario at Pizzeria da Gaetano, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
The pleasure was ours to meet nice people like you. Thank you so much for writing a review so beautiful, we are pleased that you enjoyed the pizza and that you appreciated us. Thanks again and greetings from Naples and the Pizzeria da Gaetano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    160
    52
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is the best pizza we had so far in Italy. It's an ideal place for a quick lunch. I wouldn't recommend it for diner though unless you are looking for something quick and inexpensive. Service was good and the staff is friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzeriadaGaetano, Proprietario at Pizzeria da Gaetano, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for writing us a review so beautiful, we are pleased that you enjoyed the pizza and you have been good to us. Thanks again and greetings from Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a good pizza, poor instalation and friendly service”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We went there based on Tripadvisor's reviews and, for sure, we'll never return.
The pizza isn’t good, drinks are served in plastic glasses, you only may choose red or white “house wine”.
Although they don’t speak English, there’s a friendly service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Italy!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic pizzas, the best we've had anywhere. Do not get discouraged by the appearance, it is clean and the pizza is cooked in an old wood oven! And the staff are very friendly!

Helpful?
Thank NatashaMilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzeriadaGaetano, Proprietario at Pizzeria da Gaetano, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for writing us a review so beautiful. we are pleased that you enjoyed the pizza and we have defined the Gentiles, for us it was a great pleasure to meet you. Thanks again and a greeting from Naples and "Gaeano."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice on a recent trip to Naples, went on trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed! Was close to our hotel near the old district. Pizzas were delicious, would definitely recommend, doesn't look much from outside, inside simple and clean. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. What more can I say!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Isleschick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzeriadaGaetano, Proprietario at Pizzeria da Gaetano, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for writing us a review so beautiful. we are pleased that you liked the pizza so much that you have come by twice. is a pleasure to meet nice people like you and be gracious to us is spontaneous. Thanks again and a greeting from Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria da Gaetano also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pizzeria da Gaetano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing