We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza experience in Naples”

Pizzeria da Gaetano
Ranked #82 of 2,966 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We accept reservations, takeaway pizzas, breakfast / brunch.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I love this place. It's small. The people are nice. And it's cheap. What more could you ask for?!? I had a pizza and beer for 8 euro. They also have a pretty busy take out service...while I was there for 45min or so, there were at least 4 people that came in for a pizza to go. (google maps 40.854868,14.266755)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jpyavin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzeriadaGaetano, Proprietario at Pizzeria da Gaetano, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

and we love people like you! Thank you for the wonderful review we are glad that you enjoyed the pizza and you were right! Greetings from Naples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 733 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hubby and I stopped here Monday on our trip through Naples to Rome from Pompeii. We sought this place out due to the reviews here on tripadvisor and it was totally worth it. Easy 5 minute or so walk from the train station. GREAT customer service, and friendly place. Small, like 5 tables downstairs and 8 or so upstairs but big on everything else.

Held up the reputation of the birth place of pizza! We were the only tourist in the place and everyone else was local, that says it all. We had two pizzas and beverages and was less than 20 Euro. Totally great value.

Would highly recommend this place if you are in Naples and want the true Italian, Naples pizza. Yummy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank wemjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzeriadaGaetano, Proprietario at Pizzeria da Gaetano, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you very much for the nice review, I remember very well of you very nice people. We are glad that you enjoyed the pizza and the environment. You have done some nice pictures, the one with my father is beautiful, one can see the oven and the fire! Thank you very much and greetings from Napoli!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We sought out this pizzeria because of the Trip Advisor reviews - it was hard work because we had been unable to leave our bags at the station left luggage because the office was on strike, so we had to find Gaetano's, dragging our bags behind us. But it was well worth the effort - the people were welcoming and stored our bags for us while we ate the most delicious pizza in the world, washed down by a much needed cold Peroni. Very simple and unpretentious place, the other clientele were locals either sitting down or getting take outs, not at all touristy but very pleasant and relaxed. Pizzas were outstanding.

1  Thank estonbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzeriadaGaetano, Proprietario at Pizzeria da Gaetano, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

I remember you, it was a pleasure to help you with your bags to make you feel more comfortable. We are glad that you enjoyed the pizza and that you have done very well with us. Thank you very much for your review and for all the nice words. Thank you very much! Greetings from Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Incredible pizza. Great staff. 6e for a pizza, you wouldnt get anywhere else for less than 11, or more. Cant wait to go back. Closed on SUNDAYS. take note.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank psycho1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzeriadaGaetano, Proprietario at Pizzeria da Gaetano, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for all the nice words. We are glad that you enjoyed the pizza and that you have done very well with us even with the good price. Greetings from the pizzeria by Gaetano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Being close to our hotel, and highly rated on TripAdvisor, this an obvious choice for our first evening in Naples. We weren't disappointed. Large and tasty pizza, in a very unpretentious setting where we were the only non-Italians, was just what we needed. And a great price too - including a bottle of perfectly drinkable white wine for €5!
If you don't want pizza, don't come. If you do, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzeriadaGaetano, Proprietario at Pizzeria da Gaetano, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

I remember you, it is nice to have with us people so kind and beautiful ways. Thank you so much for the wonderful review (I really like the title), we are happy that the pizza there and liked it and that you are well. Thanks again and we hope that you like naples! Greetings Gaetano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria da Gaetano also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pizzeria da Gaetano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing