We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveler rating
995
292
42
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
292
42
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub roof terrace third floor via toledo linen sheets glass of prosecco piazza municipio boutique hotel office building marble bathroom small sign our honeymoon small hotel where breakfast is served central location the main shopping street highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night. This hotel is conveniently located in a commercial/business area near the water, easy access to the metro and walkable to many restaurants.

Our room was a good size, clean, with a large bathroom. Compared to other Italian hotels the pillows were more comfortable and the towels were nice and thick!

The breakfast on the roof deck was good and the view was great.

The nice lady at reception gave us good recommendatios for nearby places to eat.

About the only thing I would change would be how you get in - the hotel itself is on the top floors of a nondescript commercial building, and to enter it you walk into an ugly small courtyard and take the elevator to the 3rd floor where reception is located. There's a little sign outside which is the only tipoff that there's a hotel here.

P.S. my map app gave us the wrong location for this hotel. Make sure you get the correct location which is only a few blocks from the water.

Also P.S. we had heard a lot of bad things about the crime and dirt in Naples. The reality is that it is no different than any other big city, with some areas better than others. If you're not scared of visiting New York or London or Paris for example, then there's no reason to avoid Naples. It's full of life and has its own kind of beauty.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sashazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile reception at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sashazur

thank you very much for a such lovely review.

We totally agree with you: Naples has a bad reputation that does not really deserve!

The entire staff are thankful for positive mention of our work

We are glad that you have underlined room comfort, rooftop area and convenient location

Hope to have the chance to accommodate for a future stay in Naples.

Best Regard

Alessia Gambone
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights at the La Ciliegina Hotel (27th - 30th September) in a Deluxe Double room. As some people had stated it was difficult to find we checked out photos on the internet before going so we knew what we were looking for. It is situated on 2 floors in a building, reception on the 3rd floor, breakfast served on the 2nd floor and they have a rooftop garden with Jacuzzi. The room was large with a big cupboard and the bathroom was also large. Breakfast included bacon, scrambled and fried eggs and the usual continental selection. A big thank you to Sophia who serves breakfast and works on her own, she was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in the perfect location, about 5 minutes from the Old Castle and the Port area, and other tourist attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BJLogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile reception at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear BJLongue

thank you very much for a such positive impression you have shared with other traveller.

Everyone at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel work hard to let our guest have the best experience possible and when our efforts become your satisfaction we are honored, thank you for the special mention to SOPHIA!

Thank you again for have highlighted how location is convenient and rooftop area is the ideal place to relax yourself after a long walking day.

Please come back, we will be pleased to accommodate you once again!

Best Regard

Alessia Gambone
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just came back from a wonderful 10 day trip to Italy with out adult daughter. She and I found this charming hotel in a great spot in Naples from where we could walk to lots of sites and restaurants. The decor of the hotel was super chic. Our room for 3 was decorated in blue and white and coral, a lovely beachy theme. The reception was excellent and they helped us with parking, meal reservations and directions. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sellsgifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile reception at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sellsgifts,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay at the Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel!

Our staff wants you to have an amazing stay, thus we remain at your disposal all the time, and are happy to assist during your stay.

We are so happy that you have underlined room decors and location very convenient for those who wnats to explore Naples.

Hope to accommodate for a second stay in Naples,

Best Regard

Alessia Gambone
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Visited for a short 1 night stay. Very helpful staff, spacious well appointed rooms, great common areas (rooftop!), excellent breakfast. Only issues were minor, parking was valet but getting to the place is tricky (google takes you through the Spanish quarter but just park in the driveway once you arrive) + the double bed (while great spacious mattresses) was just two singles pushed together. All in all, definitely recommended!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank camcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile reception at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear camcarp,

thank you very much for sharing a positive opinion on your recent stay.

We are very proud that you mentioned how staff is ready to help guests during your stay and how comfortable and well kept are rooms and common areas.

We are very displeased about the bed, next time we will reserve a double bed!

We are aware that driving in Naples is difficult but someone said "If you can drive in Naples, you can drive everywhere"!

Hope to accommodate for a longer stay in Naples, one night is not enough!

Regards

Alessia Gambone
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Great place to stay. I felt very fortunate to have found this gem!!!! It was a good location for me. The staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carolyn G,

we can define ourselves very lucky as well to have such lovely guests like you!

Thank you so much from all of our staff for having shared your opinion about your experience with us at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel of Naples.

We are very happy to read that our Staff has been part of your unforgettable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Our best regards.

Martina Esposito
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews