We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tip top gaff - go and experience miss and you will be sorry!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just got back from our 25th anniversary and our stay in the mad but great city of Naples - excellent go. This hotel made it that extra special from Gemma having prepared an itinerary of place to eat, what to do,timetables etc etc then made sure all was as I say tip top - like an oasis on returning from the hustle and bustle of the city and heat. Everybody we meet was helpful and interested in your experiences. Try the food on the roof experience divine - honest it's not to be missed the lovely Valentina the chief just kept turning out stunning food.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Burnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the La Ciliegina hotel in Naples. I don't think there are enough adjectives to describe this wonderful place. Diouisia and Sonia were very helpful, gracious and welcoming. We would highly recommend La Ciliegina as a place to stay when in Naples. The room was very spacious and elegant, The rooftop area was furnished with top of the line outdoor furniture PLUS a spa. We can't think of anything but praise for this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tutor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Having chosen this hotel on the back of the superlative reviews, we were ready to be disappointed: happily we weren't. The welcome and service were warm throughout, and the staff seemed genuinely to like their jobs. We asked for a quiet room and found ourselves in a room overlooking the inner courtyard. The room was small but beautifully appointed. However, it seems like all of the rooms are quite quiet and were mainly larger than ours so maybe don't insist too much on tranquility since you will find it there anyway. The roof terrace was most agreeable with great views over Mount Vesuvius in the distance. Breakfast, which is never great in Italy, was better than average. The hotel is beautifully situated in a quiet street giving firectly onto the Via Toledo and the restaurants and shops of the Quartieri Spagnoli. All in all, an oasis of calm and good taste in the chaos and (let's be honest) grime of Naples.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The La Ciliegina Hotel is in a class by itself. It is a small boutique Hotel with only 13 rooms. Before you even get there you get an email from "Your friend at La Ciliegina" asking you what you would like to do in Naples and when you arrive they have worked out for you a whole custom itinerary! The rooms are comfortable and the ones that face via Verdi have a great view over the city with very nice french balconies. Breakfast bar exceptional and on good weather days you can have it al fresco on the roof terrace. Hotel is a short walk to many of the major Naples tourist attractions - San Carlo Opera House, Gallerie Umberto I, Palazzo Reale & Castel Nuovo for starters. Tons of good restaurants an Pizza places nearby. Finally, staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in this small hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcbilello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We booked this after reading the reviews on trip advisor and wasn't disappointed. The room was spacious and clean with a very comfy bed. We received complimentary prosecco on arrival and after checking out the roof top bar we headed out for dinner.

The location was good as we were only here for one night we didn't get the chance to explore but we visited da Michele pizzeria which was great!
The staff were all lovely and helpful if I return to Naples I will definitely come back here.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lillycarreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Lillycar,

thanks for sharing your stay at our property with the community of TA.
I would like to thank you for the nice feedback about the hotel and its staff.
As you noted the reviews about us are in this case true, and we hope to even improve them by working harder.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel has incredible views of Mt Vesuvius, the city and beyond. There is a hot tub on the roof, where you can also take your breakfast from. Room was very sophisticated and had everything you expect from 5 star hotel. Biggest bed ever! Only issue is hotel is difficult to find

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank fieldsendchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear fieldsend,

thanks for having shared your stay at our property with the community of TA.
I would like to thank you for the nice feedback about the hotel and its staff.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

What a lucky result to find this hotel. Well disguised on the top floor of a building (we have found this before with other hotels in Naples as they are not allowed big signage. Stunning interior, marble, white, flowers, cool, boutique, spotless (all words that spring to mind). The location is superb. Just 5 minutes walk from the port which is handy for popping over to Capri, Sorrento etc. Very close to the main shopping area (1 min walk), yet when you are in the hotel, the chaos of Naples just disappears. We would not stop anywhere else in Naples now we have found this little piece of heaven. Take your swimming costume as the hot tub on the roof terrace is great and open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecofriendly100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear ecofriend,

thanks for having shared your stay at our property with the community of TA.
Thanks for the detailed description of the hotel.
The staff also thanks you and hopes to get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,139 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,490 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
460 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 185 in Naples
980 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $152 - $1,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing