We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Lovely hotel - most comfortable bed ever!! Great location, brilliant staff - very friendly and helpful especially 'Roy'

Easy to get the Alibus from the airport - only a few Euros, then walked from the port which was the second stop.

We arrived early so our room wasn't ready but they were very helpful and let us leave our bags. When we got back our bags were in our room and we got shown how to open the velux blinds and told about mini bar and safe.

We walked a lot and this was a great location for everything we wanted.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank RKLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent 5 days in Naples from 27th May staying at the Ciliegina with two friends. The hotel rooms are very spacious and modern, with bed linen changed every day. It is small, only 13 rooms I think, but this means that the staff are able to provide excellent service. As far as we can tell, the rooms do not have windows other than skylights, but as you are surrounded by other buildings, this doesn't really matter. The breakfasts are great with a good continental style selection. It was lovely to eat up on the roof terrace with the views. It is very well located close to the centre with lots of nice restaurants and bars. The staff are very helpful with loads of local knowledge. We had read other reviews warning that it was difficult to find, but we didn't have a problem. The entrance has a sign and the lift is clearly seen. All in all an extremely enjoyable stay, I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our hotel room was lovely; bright and fresh with 2 skylights. Lovely marble washroom stocked with anything you may have forgotten, even cozy bath robes and slippers. The rooftop garden had a spectacular view of the city. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The included breakfast had almost anything you could want. Extra bonus was when we discovered it was only blocks from the Opera house and we had tickets so it was a very short walk. I highly recommend this charming hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebG1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I recently stayed at the La Ciliegina hotel in Naples, and I was pleasantly surprised! I had chosen the hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. I had clients staying at a 5-star hotel on the waterfront, but I wanted to check out a smaller boutique hotel for future trips. The Ciliegina staff was courteous, helpful and professional; the hotel's interior was immaculately clean and decorated beautifully; and the rooftop bar/sunning area was just what I needed after an arduous overnight flight.

The hotel is in a good location, behind the Galleria Umberto, and within walking distance to most everything. As a woman traveling alone, I never once felt unsafe.

I would highly recommend the Ciliegina to friends and clients wanting a boutique experience within historic Naples, and I will definitely return there again!~

Room Tip: I had room 1001, a corner deluxe room with a huge bathroom and good side views out the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelMamaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Well located just of the piazza municipio, so good for the port (and hence transport connections to the islands and the airport), chaia, toledo and the centrale furnicular to vomero.

Friendly staff and lovely rooms - both in terms of decor and comfort. A lovely rooftop terrace which is accessible to guests 24 hours per day - for a nocturnal dip in the hot tub, if you fancy. Free wifi throughout.

Breakfast is a small-ish buffet (unsurprisingly given that the hotel only has about a dozen rooms) but nice - and includes the ingredients for a caprese salad (my fave). Served on the rooftop terrace if the weather is nicer than it was when we were there. Or alternatively delivered to your room for no additional cost.

Not cheap by Naples' standards - we paid a little under £160 for a night. But if your sense of cost has been warped by Capri/Sorrento, or if you fancy treating yourself, this is a deluxe experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is hidden away on the 3rd floor of a building in a small street. You get there via an elevator in the court yard. It is a very stylish, boutique hotel.

We loved our room and the furniture and the decoration of the rest of the hotel. The beds were great.

In the hotel there is a rooftop terrace with view of Piazza Municipio and the town hall. On the terrace you can relax and have some drinks and also your breakfast is served there. There are lounge chairs and a hot tub. The breakfast was excellent.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The location of the hotel is right in the center. In walking distance you’ll find restaurants, shops, the metro, the harbor and a few of the main sights like San Carlo theatre, Castel Nuovo and Umberto I gallery.

2 remarks on the hotel:
Don’t come by car (you don’t need it anyway). Parking in the streets is “impossible” and the parking garages are expensive (25 euro per night).
In our room we didn’t have an outside view. The windows were in the roof. It felt a little bit claustrophobic to me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear jdvd,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. You've quiete right in pointing out which may be the advantages in choosing our property for a stay in Naples. In fact, this hotel has been realized precisely to give an excellent mix of quality and comfort, and by reading your review seems that we have succeeded in our wishes.

Best Regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A first time visit to Naples for a group of 8 of us and we chanced upon La Ciliegina when searching for a good quality base at a reasonable price. If ever any of us go back to Naples, La Ciliegina would be our first port of call. Situated close to the port and the Via Toledo, a main shopping artery, the hotel proved to be an ideal kicking off point for all that we planned to do, including a day in Pompeii via a nearby tram stop and the railway station – €3 each way.
This is not an evidently typical hotel in that it occupies the 3rd floor and roof terrace of an inner office building that would seem to have its origins in the late 19th century. Just 13 rooms on the 3rd floor but all of ours were beautifully appointed and blissfully quiet with efficient air conditioning. The hotel lies off a narrow street close to the Piazza Municipio. A modest sign points you through a large, arched wooden doorway into a small inner courtyard where an equally small but modern lift takes you to the 3rd floor and a reception staffed by friendly and helpful Italians who spoke good English. Aside from the comfortable rooms, there is a roof terrace where, weather permitting, breakfast is served. If the weather is doubtful, breakfast can be taken in a lounge area around reception. The food is all fresh and well presented and, if breakfast is being served inside, the staff will happily carry yours up to the rooftop, if you prefer to eat in the open air regardless of temperature.
The same roof top provides tables, chairs and sun loungers as well a plunge pool that is smaller than the picture in the brochure might suggest but does the job. Throughout the day, waiters are available to serve drinks and on Fridays to Sundays, a small bar is set up to speed up the service. Nothing was too much trouble for Roy the Sri Lankan waiter who was on duty for most of our stay. Similarly, Massimo, who manned reception for our arrival, was a source of vital knowledge about where to go and how to get there. His best tip was to go to Ristorante Valu for the best risotto in town and he was right: a fabulous little restaurant, close to the hotel with English speaking staff, a wide menu, including brilliant risotto, and a good wine list at a reasonable price.
Hard to fault this hotel in any way, although a mirror in the bedroom would have been appreciated by the ladies. The staff were welcoming, efficient and friendly. The beds were large and comfortable. We paid about £122 per room per night including breakfast – booked through Travel Republic. Only a lunatic would want to drive in Naples and so we booked airport transfers through www.suntransfers.com at €166 return for 8 passengers with 8 suitcases in a comfortable, modern 16 seat mini-bus. This worked very well for us with the transport being on time and easily identified for both journeys; the hotel would have charged around €210 for an 8 seat mini-bus. Definitely a really good find with no complaints from a bunch of seasoned travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PierrelePilote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Mr. PierrelePilote,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Receive so much glory by a super rewiever like you commenting positevely your recent stay at our property, gives us so much energy. It's pratically impossible describe our services like you did. I'm sure that all your suggestions to our future guest are extremely useful. Thanks and hope to see you all at La Ciliegina Hotel again!

Best Regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,160 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 185 in Naples
1,506 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 185 in Naples
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,076 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 185 in Naples
1,123 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $145 - $1,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing