We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Naples Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Naples Experience”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I couldn't be more pleased with our stay at La Ciliegina in Naples at the end of August. The location was perfect, in walking distance of the harbor (for those taking a ferry to Capri or the Amalfi Coast) as well as major tourist sites, shopping and great restaurants. Naples is a bustling city full of culture and history and, though wonderful, it can be a bit overwhelming at times! Coming back to the hotel after spending the day in the city was such a treat - the clean, cool, simple yet exclusive room was a great respite from Naples. The staff at La Ciliegina was wonderfully helpful and gave us great restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. The rooftop terrace was a great place for lounging in the sun, taking in views of Vesuvius and enjoying a lovely breakfast or drink at the bar. All in all, a wonderful hotel experience and we will definitely stay here again next time we come to Naples.

Room Tip: We had a standard room and it was surprisingly large and well-equipped. I didn't see the upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelieBOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    238
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
129
667
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Amazing rooms with lovely modern decor and a wonderful rooftop terrace. Location was superb, right in the centre of Naples with the sea, historic centre and via Toledo all a very short walk away. Staff were extremely attentive and helpful too which made our stay fantastic. Will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent three nights in Naples. La Ciliegina was well located and the staff was very helpful, with excellent restaurant suggestions and tips for using public transport.

Naples was a treat, with more to see and do that we had anticipated. And the pizza and caprese salads - amazing. A delightfully friendly city, as well. Getting to Pompeii and Herculaneum by train for a day trip was easy, and the port is close by for Capri, Ischya and Sorrento.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin9199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Robin9199,
thanks for the comment.
Naples has a lot to offer. The fact that the Hotel is located in a strategic area helps a lot, you can visit within walking distance the main attractions of the city.
Looking forward too see you again

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

La Ciliegina hotel didffers from the other hotels we have been. It is an oasis. Buffet breakfast on the roof terrace, totally jaw-dropping junior suite, awesome and helpful stuff ( especially Roy and Alfonso ) and the best jacuzzi on the roof terrace while looking beutiful look over Naples. We loved our stay in La Ciliegina! Grazie!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JussiAndLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
DearJussiandLinda,
My collegues Roy and Alfonso are delighted to have contributed make you spend a pleasant stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your time.

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent one night in naples on our way to capri and had chosen la cillegina. Even though naples was almosta dead city and not much to do , we enjoyed our room and the rooftop alot. We found the hotel staff very helpful and dedicated. İn case we decide to spend one more in napoli, la ciliegina will be our choice once again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achilles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Achilles,
thanks for your comment. I have to say that you were right about the "dead city". Naples in August can be not busy at all, but it has it's advantages, such as save excessive queues for everything...
At least you have made a good use of the hotel such as spending time in the rooftop and relaxing with the jacuzzi.
Waiting for your return

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have spent 4 days in Naples with my wife. The hotel was a perfect choice, it is central and a small botique hotel. We had a very good time walking around an extremely friendly Naples. The hotel staff was allways helpful. Room is nice and clean by highest standards. Pompei was a littlebit sad, having so many things closed down from public. If you go there make sure to book the special tour, which gets you to some closed houses too. But Naples definetely has a romantic athmosphere worth visiting.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gezaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Gezaba,
thanks for the careful analysis you've made about your whole stay in Naples.
We always try to provide the highest standard for a guest. We are happy that everything was as you expected at the time of the booking.

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Located within walking distance of the domestic port of Naples, where incidentally and helpfully the airport shuttle bus stops, is this luxury hotel located in the frantic but terrifically interesting City of Naples. The warm and friendly welcome from the hotel staff was quickly exceeded by discovering the chic splendour of this modern boutique hotel. Set on the 3rd floor of this surprising building located close to the bustling Piazza Plebiscito and quickly accessed by lift to reception, you were instantly transformed into a cool welcoming climate that was well appreciated having travelled in 35 degrees of heat for most of the day. The room was on the same level as reception and well appointed with a controlled climate and a very comfortable Swedish designed bed to die for!
The icing on the cake was a lovely sun terrace with modern furniture and jaccuzi tub was located on the roof, where superb views of Naples could be taken in over pre-dinner drinks and/or for breakfast in the morning.
All this at a very fair price which means that we will have no hestiation to return when next visiting Napoli!

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment, as it is not a large number rooms hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear John N,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Naples.
It's always nice to please guest and leave them nice memories.
Waiting your next stay in La CIliegina...
Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,386 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,049 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Property: La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing