We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place in Naples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Wonderful find, great staff, beautiful and new decor, Massimo was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacktoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Jack,

we did really like your short description about your stay in our facility, it includes all the best we try to give to our customers.
My personal thank to you

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    225
    34
    8
    1
See reviews for
125
623
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I love Naples and this hotel is fantastic. I was there for 5 days; the hotel is in a very good location, walking distance from everything; it got excellent stylish white rooms with a fantastic mattress, marble bathroom, high tech shower, good TV, free Wi-Fi Internet. The staff is really caring for the guest. I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Daniele C,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Naples.
It's always nice to please guest and leave them nice memories.
Waiting your next stay in La CIliegina...
Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

La Ciliegina was definetly part of the great experience of getting to know Naples. As often said, you can either love or hate Naples. We loved it.
The hotel carries a contemporary style, but with personality. Good bed in a silent room, with a great shower. There's no much to ask for.
The staff was very friendly. Massimo, the head manager, always helped with precious tips and had the patience to answer our questions (lots of them, actually).
We stayed in the hotel in june/2012 and we would sure come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for the posted review, it's always a pleasure be confident with such a nice people like you and your partner. We all hope too see you you soon.
A personal thank to you

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on our way home from Ischia. The place is a gem, a boutique hotel in the truest sense of the word.

Rooms are spacious and immaculate, with a great, spacious and well lit bathroom, complete with robes.

Bed - so comfy! I could have slept a year!

Location - perfect - central and yet quiet and relaxed.

Upstairs terrace - lovely and quiet. We had the jacuzzi to ourselves, which was great.

Breakfast - delicious, great choice, fresh food and sooo easy to overindulge!

Service - brilliant. Welcoming, friendly and very relaxed.

Loved this place. No wonder it's number 1 on TA!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear jbr 12,
thanks for the comment posted. Hotels should always find time for take care about customer's, and we really think that a relaxed atmosphere is what people should find in a hotel, always!

Hope to see you again,

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We recently stayed in this delightful hotel in the heart of Naples, close to the main shopping streets and major sites. It is on the third floor, up an elevator in a narrow alley. Sounds difficult to get to but our taxi driver knew exactly where to take us. There are only 14 rooms and as it is only 2 years old, all the fittings are modern and in good taste. Our concierge, Massimo was fantastic. He was able to advise us on good restaurants and sites to see. He was also able to arrange out transport to Positano, via Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii which we had been told we couldn’t do by others. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior suite which was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Denise,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Naples.
It's always nice to please guest and leave them nice memories.
Waiting your next stay in La CIliegina...

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Portugal, Portugal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

we recently spent 3 nights at ciliegina, as many others, based on the very good reviews.

well...

pros: as many times said, excellent location, the whole interior decorating beautfully done, no expense spared. friendly day desk.

cons: no wifi, only at reception, were told that the technician would come next day and fix it all...day 4 still the same. our toilet and sometimes the hallways smelt strongly of canalisation. there are bathrobes in the room. i did not use mine the first day, the next day it was gone. on the sundeck there was a towel on each lounge chair, next day none. asked why, answer: finished. went to toilet next to reception twice, no towel to dry yr hands. asked the night receptionist for a seafood restaurant close by, were told there was none (found a very nice one ourselves: trattoria san ferdinando, via nardones 117, 081 421964, open in the evenings wednesday, thursday and friday, and monday to saturday also at lunchtime, in walking distance. excellent seafood, fish prepared to yr wishes, pretty place, family-run, nice wine list, reasonable prices, count 70 euros for two with all the trimmings). if you want to start yr day well(i cannot even bother to go into the details) skip the horrible breakfast experience and head to the next cafeteria...

albergo cigliegina, quite highly priced, calls itself a lifestyle hotel, well they have to work on it or redefine lifestyle...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank evinaSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Mrs. Evina,
we apologize You didn't make Your stay the best experience as You wished. We everyday do our best to satisfy people who choose our hotel and any comment our guests give us, either good or bad, is always an opportunity to improve and icrease our aim.
Concerning the bathrobe, is an additional service on a basic amenties we offer in our rooms. Unfortunately we all are slaves of technology which has already been fixed.We appreciate Your advices and we will take care of it.
Best regards,
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
465 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel has a slightly ‘odd’ location on the 3rd floor (by lift) of a building down an 'alley' just off the northwest end of Piazza Municipio, but is not hard to find. The massive, ongoing, hole for the new Metro line means the route from the port isn’t immediately obvious but it’s still quite a short walk: use the walkway with Castell Nuovo on your left, around the Castell and down to the bottom of it’s entrance road. Cross the road, head down to the right and turn left once you get to Piazza Municipio.
The location does mean the hotel is fairly quiet, despite the busy area, and it has a lovely roof terrace with tables, comfy chairs, umbrellas and even a Jacuzzi. It’s obviously close to the port and Castell Nuovo, but also to many other interesting places, e.g. Galleria Umberto I, Piazza del Plebiscito and the funicular to Vomero with its various sights, as well as many restaurants and shops and port. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and will point you to anything you need.
The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated with large rooms, a large and beautiful bathroom and a huge and very comfortable bed, plus good amenities. On the (slightly) minus side, our room could have used more clothes hangers (I'm sure they'd have provided more if asked, but we were only there for one night) and there was no choice of pillows (but great if you like them on the soft side). Some noise does seem to travel up despite being high, but it was very quiet overnight. There was great coffee with the breakfast buffet and good pastries, breads, etc; limited if you like cooked breakfast though – it would have been lovely to have it on the roof terrace but the weather wasn’t quite good enough.
Overall this is a lovely place to stay in a good location, and it’s reasonably priced - especially if you book ahead a bit (we paid 149 Euros for 2 including breakfast).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Geoffy,
thank you very much for all the compliments you've made for La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel. We can only be proud of ourselves be considered the number one from a Top Contributor on Tripadvisor.com like you.
Best Regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Property: La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing