We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious coffee”

Il vero bar del professore
Ranked #70 of 241 Coffee & Tea in Naples
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I saw a lot of bad reviews about this place and I got a bit scared. It took a while until they took our order, but somehow understandable since the place was overcrowded. The waiters were a bit tired and seemed rude, but again, understandable as there is a huge flux of people. In the end the coffee was very good, totally worth it. We took Nociolato (the best), Caffe Crocantino, Espresso del professore, a small water and they were all awesome. Together with the coperto, we paid 13,5 €, which is acceptable for the place, as it is situated in the center of Naples, and for the quality of its coffee.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,930 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is in my top two or three sfogliatelle of Napoli. Highly recommended if you are in the area for a quick snack! YUM!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SambaMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

A tour guide of us strogly recommended the cafe del professore so on sunday morning 8sept, we went there.The service was normal and promtly done,the espresso was excellent,weve payed cash,the note was onest

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gulea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

Extremely rude service. We’ve been here the past two weeks and decided to try a new place for coffee. Big mistake. They were very rude with not only us, but other customers in line. We wanted to use our MasterCard to pay and the waiter said cash only! We showed him it was clearly marked on the door that they accept MasterCard. He replied very rudely, and I responded that I didn’t have cash. He took my card, but raised the price at the same time. As I was leaving he was rude to the man behind me who laid down a €50 euro bill to pay.

Much better options —better service and quality just up the street on Via Chiaia.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank FindJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Customer service was orribile , really rude and sometimes felt uncomfortable. We have got 3 spritz 2 waters and 2 babà for the price of 40 euro. What a joke .

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Dan161288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il vero bar del professore also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il vero bar del professore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing