We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Small Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Nicola Amore
Ranked #262 of 802 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

14 - 19 May, 2013
A great little hotel and good value for money.
It is well situated in the centre of Naples on one of the main shopping streets but noise not a problem due to very efficient double glazed windows.
Nearly all the attractions were within walking distance except, of course, Pompeii and Vesuvius.
Washing facilities etc well maintained and clean.
Breakfast delivered to room each morning at the appointed time by the friendly and obliging staff.
One small problem, you have to carry a set of access large keys (5 I think) around with you. Also the unlocking of two of the doors can be frustrating.
Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Unfortunately I was disappointed with Naples as a city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobBlythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 142 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent the first 2 days of our honeymoon in this B&B, and we were satisfied with it. The staff was very nice and helpful, they helped with our luggage and gave us a lift to the train station. The rooms are well equipped and clean. We had a safety box. Nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estelle00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

my wife and i stayed in this fantastic place for four nights,this hotel is situated near everything
the old part of the town,restaurants,museums,shops,the staff of this place are very friendley and
helpful.the breakfast was simple but good and served in the room,i do recommend nicola amore to everybody,
giuseppe

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asteroid1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here with a friend in December 2012 while on a trip through southern Italy. The location is central, and a reasonably convenient walk to many of the tourist sights of Napoli. Unlike other reviewers' experiences, we had no problem with water pressure in the bathroom, or noise from the street (it appeared that the window was relatively new, and thus prevented most street noise from bothering us). The breakfast was adequate, by Italian standards. The room and bathroom were both clean, though the furnishings generally were on the threadbare side, and the stairwell and hallways are a little gloomy, which we got used to. The manager provides a small wall safe for passports and other valuables, making us wonder if security in the residence itself is in question! Regardless of all that, I'd definitely consider staying here again on subsequent visits to Napoli!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarrylSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

For a week visit in Naples with a friend, this place was excellent. It is close to the Central Station (but not too close, which might be a bad idea - the area is eerie), a 15-20 min walking distance. But from there it was quite easy either to come back to get a train to Pompeii or to follow our way into the city centre (University Metro Station is also close by). There is also a very traditional pizza place (awesome!) quite near, "Da Michele."
The "albergo" offers a simple breakfast ("colazione"), with a sweet croissant ("cornetto") and a cup of coffee or cappuccino - which is a good start in the morning. The room was comfortable (with TV and small fridge), and even though it was in front of a crowded street, it had good windows that completely sealed the outside noise - plus, it has air conditioning, I suppose "a must" between May and October. The bedroom also had a new refurbished bathroom, clean and spacious, with towels changed every day.
The staff is friendly, but they do not stay there during the whole time (it's an albergo!). So, you receive the keys to the building, the hotel entrance, and to your room - which gives you some sort of feeling of staying home, I guess. Anyway, we used to leave in the morning and arrive in the end of the day, and everything went on smoothly. Besides, the price was hostel-like, but the experience was almost of a three stars hotel, with more independence.
All in all, we had a very good experience staying there for a week of November in Naples.

Room Tip: I did not check the other rooms, but ours was good (in front of the street, Corso Alberto I). I supp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apiccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in early November. The location is great as others have mentioned below and they do provide a breakfast to your room. We received it at 9am all three days even though we asked for it at 10am on the last day and were told that it was fine (I don't think this was communicated to the delivery boy). People (especially Americans) must realize that Italians don't eat large breakfast so what you are getting (espresso, cappuccino AND warm bread with Nutella) is typical for Italians. If you want an American style breakfast, I suggest you stay at an American hotel (Hilton, Marriott, etc).

That being said, I agree that the noise was a problem. Not only was there noise from the streets but the thin walls allowed you to hear your neighbors and the desk staff. The desk staff would arrive at 8:30 every morning and start talking very loudly to each other in the halls. There was also construction done by one of the workers there that always started around 9am.

As for the shower, it was terrible. There was NO water pressure whatsoever and took me over 45 minutes to shower and rinse my hair. The owner kept blaming in on the building and calcium buildup but I had the same problem with my childhood home and my father installed high pressure equipment and a water filter and it did the trick.

Additionally, no maps were provided or available. There was no tourist help whatsoever.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is run by a very nice family and staff, you'll feel like you are staying in a friend's home.
The location is excellent as it is within walking distance to many of city's most visited places, and only a 10-15 minute walk to Napoli Centrale (main train and transportation hub). The neighborhood is very safe, we walked back to the hotel late at night every one of the 4 nights we were there in June 2012. The room was small but comfortable, and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marco901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#48 of 186 in Naples
941 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 186 in Naples
1,529 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,194 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Nicola Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Nicola Amore

Address: Corso Umberto I 118, 80138, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 802 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: $71 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Nicola Amore 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Residenza Nicholas Love rises in the center of Naples (Corso Umberto I), close to Piazza Garibaldi (Central Station). A young and friendly ideal for tourists who want to live in Naples full. Suitable for people who want to live moments of love. Its strategic location near the Port of Naples (Molo Pisacane), makes it ideal for shopping and for sightseeing tours.The service provides 24 hour free shuttle, TV, minibar, parking fee and Italian breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residenza Nicola Amore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing