We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Nicola Amore
Ranked #257 of 739 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A very good choice to stay in Naples downtown. Good price, good room, good breakfast, good location and good staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloisapetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2012

I only stayed one night but the hotel was clean and nice. It's on the first floor of what seems to be a multi purpose building so finding it was a bit of a challenge. Breakfast could definitely be improved but seeing as I had an early train to catch it sufficed.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in a double bedroom with private bathroom. It was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is nearby to the main train station (Garibaldi). Only problem was the neighborhood was not so good, especially if you want to walk down the road in early morning or late night to catch a train or flight. But anyway, you have to be always alert when in Naples.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakshmiMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel 3 nights. Although we had booked a double room, upon arrival they gave us what they call "the appartment", which is a big studio intended to host 4 guests and is located in the same premises as the rest of the hotel (obviously they kept the price of the double room as stated in the original booking). The appartment was very spacious, certainly for the two of us but I reckon it's also relatively big for 4 guests. It has free wifi, TV, A/C, a dining table and a big kitchen with all the usual appliances (oven, fridge, stove). The decor was nice, bed is comfortable, and everything was very clean throughout our stay. The location of the hotel is superb: all the churches and sights of Naples's historic centre are within walking distance. And as the hotel faces a busy road, you don't feel unsafe when coming in or out regardless of the hour.
The big disadvantage of the appartment is the noise. Given that you're separate from the rest of the hotel, you don't get noise from other guests. However, as the bedroom faces Corso Umberto I (probably the busiest road of Naples's historic centre) and is located only in the first floor of the building there is a lot of noise coming in from traffic, which in Naples is awfully roaring all the time. We managed to sleep thanks only to the use of earplugs (which we always carry with us when travelling). Thus, if you cannot sleep comfortably wearing earplugs, I would not recommend the appartment. I ignore whether the rest of the hotel suffers the same problem but some reviewers seem to suggest it's like that in other rooms.
I did not take the breakfast, because they serve it only since 830am, something which is not handy if you want an early start to sightseeing.

Room Tip: Is there any room that does not face Corso Umberto I?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel_osorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Residenza Nicola Amore is on a main avenue in Napoli, at 10 minutes walk from the train station and the port. Moreover the historical center is just behind the building.
The Residenza has new, good quality furniture and appliances. The owners are very kind they helped us a lot with their advices. I suggest you to accept their airport transfer offer, it is a nice way to discover Napoli with your private drive!
Breakfast can be a improved a little, but overall it is a very good low-cost accommodation and I recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and clean, the triple room is very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were on a holiday in Tuscany when the weather changed for the worse. We've decided to take an 3 day break, and went to Naples. Since we were coming in the weekend, we didn't have lot's of choices for hotels, and found an over for this B&B. We've paid only 180,- for 3 nights, and that's an amazing price.

There is one downside I want to mention, which is the noise. The hotel is extremely noisy, you can hear everyone talk throughout the hotel. It is actually amazing how the rooms carry the noise. On the goodside, the hotel was quiet from 0.00-08.00, so we didn't bother to much.

The rest, only pluses. The location is topnotch, only a 3-minute walk from the old centre, and in the middle of lot's more fun. The rooms we spacious (at least for the money) and clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall, you will get the location, room and staff of a much more expensive hotel.

There is no breakfast room, but you will receive an voucher for an nearby (<50 feet) cafe, which provides your food and excellent coffee (by not so friendly staff). On sunday's the hotel provides an roomservice breakfast for no charge at all.

So, if you're not over sensitive for noises, this is an great place to stay for very little money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vincenzo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Naples
#55 of 185 in Naples
573 reviews
Pendino
B&B Quattro Palazzi
B&B Quattro Palazzi
#88 of 739 in Naples
93 reviews
Pendino
Domus Armenio
Domus Armenio
#29 of 739 in Naples
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
NeapolitanTrips
NeapolitanTrips
#69 of 739 in Naples
115 reviews
Pendino
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#101 of 739 in Naples
105 reviews
Duomo Residence
#219 of 739 in Naples
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Nicola Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Nicola Amore

Address: Corso Umberto I 118, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 739 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: $79 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Nicola Amore 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Residenza Nicholas Love rises in the center of Naples (Corso Umberto I), close to Piazza Garibaldi (Central Station). A young and friendly ideal for tourists who want to live in Naples full. Suitable for people who want to live moments of love. Its strategic location near the Port of Naples (Molo Pisacane), makes it ideal for shopping and for sightseeing tours.The service provides 24 hour free shuttle, TV, minibar, parking fee and Italian breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza Nicola Amore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing