We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, Informitive, Fun and Personal Tours, the best”
Review of A&R Tours Italy

A&R Tours Italy
Ranked #7 of 186 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We won't guide you around Italy: Venice or Rome or Florence or Naples...we will TAKE CARE of you! That is the difference! Our teams will be friendly, educated and most of all always smiling! We are specialized in OUT OF THE BOX TOURS! UNIQUE SITES! We also offer Classic Tours...always with a special touch! You will laugh and learn with us!Tradition and Innovation mixed together: US! It's NOT a business, BUT a local experience! A&R: Smiling Tours for Smiling People! YOU HAVE A FRIEND IN ITALY: US !
Merlin, Oregon
1 review
“Fabulous, Informitive, Fun and Personal Tours, the best”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

On my first trip to Italy I was so fortunate to be a part of A & R Tours. With his love for his country Renato made us feel like we were part of the history as we explored Rome and Calcata. Adrienne has studied and lived in Italy for many years and made the arts come alive. An evening walk in the great city of Rome was a real treat. I am headed back to Italy in November and can not wait for what A & R Tours have planned. Renato is such a story teller I look forward to quite a show and Adrienne knows how to pull us all into the romance of Italy. If you are headed to Italy I highly recommend A & R Tours you will be blessed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NanaNancyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Excellent Tour, Outstanding Customer Service”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I am a repeat customer from about 5 years ago. I was impressed with the tours back then, and I contacted A&R for an encore. They didn't disappoint. My travel plans were a bit erratic and changed a couple times in the days leading up to the tour. A+R did a GREAT job making changes to dates/times, and even type of tours. They knew we had a logistics problem getting from the airport to the hotel, so they arranged transport for us with a VERY reliable service. When it came down to it, our tour was led by Ilya who is a native Roman. She was extremely knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. She did an amazing job reading the 4 of us, understanding our interests and going deeper when she felt it appropriate. We toured the Coliseum, Palatine Hill (briefly as it was mostly closed), the Forum, fountains, piazza's, etc. When it was done, A+R contacted us personally to ensure that all of our expectations were met or exceeded. The bottom line is that A+R provides outstanding customer service coupled with world class tours. You may only get to Italy once in your life, so it's worth it to get the full experience and pay a little for their tours. Thanks A+R!!!! Ed - Chicago, IL

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 945eds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Tours In Italy”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We used A&R Tours on the advice of a friend and we had a wonderful experience. Adrienne and Renato were thoughtful when helping us plan the tours and everything was carefully thought out even before we got to Italy. All the guides and drivers were wonderful, knowledgeable, and accommodating. They were able to adjust the pace of the tour and cater to our family's needs. Each guide brought their own distinguishable personality to the tour and made the experience personal and memorable - they were easy to connect with and we enjoyed speeding the day with them. Adrienne and Renato called us every day to make sure that we were having a great time and we were. When a change needed to made to accommodate the time, they were able to do so and they were able to reach us and communicate with us. We used other tour operators for other countries but A&R Private Day Tours was the best by far. They made our experience in Italy beautiful and memorable. I would use A&R Day Tours again in a heartbeat and would recommend it to any of our friends and family!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneRenato, Owner at A&R Tours Italy, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Ciao Dina!
Grazie so much, we always try our best with all our Smiling Tourists :)
We are super happy you had a great time and we really appreciate your beautiful words.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best in Italy! Ottimo!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was our third A&R tour in Italy for our family and once a gain we had a fantastic time. From Rome to Napoli and to Capri and then Praiano on the Amalfi Coast and then back to Rome! Great tour guides and great transfers. Renato arranged a perfect itinerary all the way with every tour and transfer on time and with first class service.
We enjoyed a great walking tour through Napoli with Marina seeing the old and new Napoli. I love Caravaggio so Marina took us to see the Martydom of St Ursula! Fantastico! We got hungry so she took to us the best pizzeria in the world! You must try it I Decumani on Via die Tribunali Marina will take you there don't worry.
Renato also arranged a tour for us to the Reggia in Caserta! What an amazing palace! Our guide Fulvio showed us this great masterpiece and residence for King Ferdinand and his son with the big nassune! (big nose). Afterwards we went for a wonderful lunch in Caserta with our driver Bruno the crazy neapolitan driver! If you ask him nicely he will get you the best sfogliatelli in the world from Naples! Supa!
Marike showed us through the medieval town of Calcata a wonderful hilltop town so close to Rome and we had the best gnocchi at the taverna di bacco with Alessandra mammamia che bella!
And Renato's driver Luciano was a real gentleman! We had a great day!
Cant wait to go back for our next tour in Italy with A&R our best friends in Italy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank donandlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneRenato, Owner at A&R Tours Italy, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Donato bello!
Yes, you are a regular, we would say!
We are so happy you had a great time in Italy even if this time we were not with you personally! We are really proud of our teams in each City, grazie for those great words !
See you soon Donato!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A&R tours Naples The Best tour!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

On our resent cruise to Naples we booked our tour with A & R Tours. The Naples tour was the best tour on our cruise
We were meet by our guide and driver in a very nice clean van. They took us to places that no one else went to. My kids loved this tour. When my daughter got sick this day out guide took us to a hospital and stayed with my daughter the entire time. For this I will always be great full
Thank you for a special tour

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Herewegoagain101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneRenato, Owner at A&R Tours Italy, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thanks a lot for the review, we always try to be super elastic and tolerant, we are happy that our guide decided to stay at the hospital the entire time, that's our style!
Grazie and ciao!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&R Tours Italy also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to A&R Tours Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing