We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Chiaia 32
Ranked #152 of 730 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Working for a DMC, I happen to travel quite often and try to find a hotel that suits like likings. Well the b&b Chiaia has it all. It's a central 7 room bed & breakfast with top services. The hotel is clean, great wifi connection and very central. To top it all Andrea at frontdesk goes way out of his way to help you and treats you like a VIP.

I must say a big thank you and will definitely recommend. Grazie Andrea

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerminaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Chiaia 32
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 114 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

We booked this B&B on the strength of the other reviews and were not disappointed. The room was spotless and had loads of space. We stayed in Room 1 which overlooked the Chiaia street below and was great to be immersed in the hustle and bustle. It was never intrusive as the doors blocked most of the noise when we wanted to. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, absolutely nothing was too much hassle for him. The location of the building is perfect too, right opposite Brandies a famous Pizzeria and easy walking to experience Naples life. Felt very safe and found loads of cafes and places to eat and drink whilst walking around the various streets. Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sekurugeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This B&B is comfortable, very clean, well priced and well situated. The only negative is that the doors are a little thin: I could hear conversations between two other guests behind their closed door (and mine!) although they did not disturb my sleep.

The staff were very friendly and could not have been more accommodating during our stay, but unfortunately my mother "lost" a small jewelry box when we left our luggage on the last day for retrieval later that afternoon. The contents were not that valuable but it did put a damper on the experience.

Obviously, my mother should not have left her jewelry in the luggage, much less in an outer pouch that was easily accessible. (She told neither me nor her sister, who was also with us, that she had done this. Both of us carried backpacks with us that day.) However, because we had left our luggage locked up in one of the rooms, we were disappointed to find the luggage sitting in the reception area upon our return later that day.

We really wish that the staff had kept our luggage in a locked room or advised us that it would be held in reception. (It might have made my trusting mother a bit more cautious!) We would respectfully suggest that they adopt this practice for future guests where possible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValueValueValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at Chiaia 32 and will definitely return. We were greeted very warmly and felt very welcomed throughout our entire stay. The staff speaks very little English but they went out of their way to get us anything we needed. Local information was also provided to us in English which made our vacation so much easier! The room was very clean and well stocked. The location is excellent even though the street can get a little noisy at night but it only adds to the character and charm of Naples. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Chiaia 32 is located in Via Chiaia, where lots of Naples's high end luxury shops are located and as such, is extremely convenient for many of the well known sights of Naples like Piazza Plebiscito and the Palazzo Reale and as we found, only about 10 minutes walk from the airport bus stop. The rooms are extremely clean and nicely kitted out; modern and well conceived, with a comfortable tempur type mattress, i.e. not too soft, plenty of cupboard space and a handy kitchenette with fridge, microwave, coffee maker and other items in case you decide to eat in. My only grouse and it is minor, is that there is no bathtub, only a shower, but this was not a major drawback on a mere three day stay. The white towels also smelt a bit of bleach, but then that means they are really clean and I think this is an Italian laundry practice. It was not at all noisy either considering we were facing the street on the fourth floor. Breakfast is in a café around the corner in the Piazza Caroline (Caffe Reginelle), where we had a daily coffee and pastry served by typically friendly Italians so no complaints here either. All in all, highly recommended and very good value for money at 220 euros for three nights via trivago.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms get a little more noise, but more light.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cteague1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ombrina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alyzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#25 of 185 in Naples
1,224 reviews
San Ferdinando
MH Design Hotel
MH Design Hotel
#92 of 185 in Naples
353 reviews
Chiaia
Chiaia 32 Deluxe Residence
Chiaia 32 Deluxe Residence
#271 of 730 in Naples
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Bed and Breakfast Napoli Plebiscito
San Ferdinando
B&B Napoli
B&B Napoli
#107 of 730 in Naples
89 reviews
San Ferdinando
Bed e Breakfast Plebiscito Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Chiaia 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Chiaia 32

Address: Via Chiaia, 32, 80100, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 730 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: $104 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Chiaia 32 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed an Breakfast Napoli Chiaia 32 is a residence located in a renovated palace in the center of Napels. All the rooms are well equipped with intern modern and comforts with the view on one of the most famous street of Naples a pedastrian area and point of intresting for the shopping. Every room has a private toilet, free internet access, safe, hairdyer, orthopedic beds, indipendant air conditioning. Bed an Breakfast Napoli Chiaia 32 is closed to the principal historical museum the Royal Building, the San Carlo theater, The Galleria Umberto I, Piazza Municipio,20 minutes by walking from the historical center and closed to the railway and ferry transport and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Chiaia 32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing