We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodation and fabulous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Covo degli Angioini
Ranked #58 of 647 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and fabulous staff”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband & I stayed at Covo degli Angioini for 4 nights from 18/09/12. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend this luxury Bed & Breakfast.

From our first contact by email, we were very impressed - they were very professional but also very courteous and attentive to our needs, and this attention, as much as the photographs of this B & B, helped us make a very quick decision to stay there.

Valentina, the day receptionist was very warm and welcoming and extremely helpful with information and directions, etc. And later, Alessandro, the evening receptionist, was also very helpful, and we cannot forget the wonderful Antonio, who seemed to do everything, and do it very well, from breakfast to later evening reception.

It goes without saying that we loved our stay in your large, gorgeous and very comfortable rooms.

Your street and your building seem a bit ordinary until one enters your lovely B & B, but they are really very convenient, being close to the harbour, and within a 10 min. walk to historic sites, the old center and shopping. There is a café/bar opposite and a small supermarket just around the corner.

This B & B deserved our enthusiastic review, but we are now concerned they will become so popular we may have trouble getting a room there next time we visit Naples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    123
    33
    15
    15
See reviews for
67
236
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and we did enjoy this little hotel. Once you pass the fact that the entrance is very difficult to find and see and the elevator is very small, you reach the lobby. There you are welcomed by some of the most charming, kind and helpful people ever.
Our room was incredibly spacious, and extremely comfortable even for 6 people.
I especially enjoyed the mattresses that were new and very comfortable,
The hotel includes breakfast that is quite good, with a nice variety of food.
The wifi is good and reliable.
The only remark was the fact that hot water was a bit inconsistent and sometime the showered turned cold for few minutes without warning.
Overall I would recommend this location for a trip to Napoli

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spalla67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012

.we had a superb 4 days at the hotel which is well positioned from angioini castle and naples bus station. the hotel and the room in particular looks very modern.the rooms are very comfortable,very clean and good value for money.breakfast is also very good. covodegliangioini, the receptionists is also lovely,friendlyand helpful.

the islands of capri nand ischia are very nice.

its a nice place ti visit.

Room Tip: quardrupla room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ludisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent our first night in Italy here. Very helpful reception and very nice rooms, clean and spacious. An out of the way location close to the port which is what we wanted since we were taking the ferry the next morning. Great recommendation for pizza at a local shop for dinner. As others have said, from the outside you may wonder...but upon entering, very hospitable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
negombo srilanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in August for one week here.Once inside, the people were very nice. They were helpful with suggestions of where to go and where not to go in Naples. Breakfast was delivered every morning in time.The bathroom was large&nice room.But all in all a nice place with a good location. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: rooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Covo degli Angioini does not look like much from the exterior, but if you plan on using the port to boat over to neighboring islands (we went to Capri and Ishchia), you cannot find a better location. Once inside, the people were very nice. They were helpful with suggestions of where to go and where not to go in Naples. Besides the port, we were 5-15 minute walks to sights and very nice districts for food/ntertainment (and since we arrived late in the evening, the Covo recommended a place right around the corner which was actually one of our favorite places to eat). We were upgraded to the super suite (which included a hot tub) and found the bed to be comfortable. They do not do towel service every day, but in general the room was clean (included a small kitchen) and the staff was accomodating. If you let the exterior decide where you are staying, then you'll miss out on this deal in Naples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed in mid-July for 4 days here. The young people owning the place are very motivated and did a great job distinguishing their hotel in its modernity from others. They were very helpful in any way. Breakfast was delivered every morning in time. It isn't exceptional, but good enough.
The maiden service was not at the level of the hotel and its price. And so was the entrance door downstairs. The keys never worked.
But all in all a nice place with a good location. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Palazzo Turchini
#48 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
B&B Sirena Partenope Napoli
Porto
Hostel of the Sun
Hostel of the Sun
#1 of 164 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Porto
Hotel Angioino
Hotel Angioino
#177 of 647 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covo degli Angioini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covo degli Angioini

Property: Covo degli Angioini
Address: Via Guglielmo Melisurgo 44, 80133, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 647 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Covo degli Angioini 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Covo degli Angioini offers modern guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access, just 50 metres from the port in Naples. Other highlights include free international telephone calls and LCD TVs.Rooms come with king-size beds and speakers for your iPod and mp3 player. Calls to Europe, USA, and Canada are completely free of charge.A common lounge is available for all guests. Here you will find a 50-inch widescreen TV, internet point, and a bar. Staff will help you book excursions and trips.Il Covo degli Angioini is less than a 5-minute walk from Angioino Castle and Naples' bus station. With the port so close by, it is quick and easy to reach the Amalfi Coast and the islands of Ischia and Capri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Covo degli Angioini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing