We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place Has Soul - Good Value”
Review of Hotel CineHoliday

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel CineHoliday
Ranked #66 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Place Has Soul - Good Value”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Look. You’re in Naples. It is rustic, rugged and frayed. It has soul just like this hotel. If you want a posh/North American style hotel, then head to touristy Sorrento. This hotel is a great stay for the price they charge. It is centrally located by the main train & transit stations. You can walk to/from the main train station. Do not waste money and time on a cab...though it is bumpy walk with your suitcase. Fairly straight forward drive to the airport by cab or from central station there is an Airport shuttle service that is affordable.

It is in an older building. There is a restaurant that partially blocks the view of the entrance. Hotel can be a little hard to locate (not that bad).Sign is in a cluttered area and is not super clear. You have to climb up a flight of stairs to get to the front desk. Inside is well kept and quirky with a cinema themed vibe.
Thr rooms were clean. We had a really nice French window. Bed was comfortable and free of bugs. Bathroom was Euro size but clean and stocked. Free Continental breakfast was standard but had good quality fare.

The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. It is a family owned operation. We found Ima (?spelling) was AMAZING!!! So helpful, great command of English and was on top of everything, including directions, situating us on a map, provided some local tips and tricks which proved invaluable help during our stay in Naples and exploring all that the surrounding area has to offer. Her instructions saved us a lot of time and money which let us enjoy & see more then we bargained for.

Tips:
Breakfast Free: Simple Euro Continental
Transit: The Circumvesuviana System - gets you to Pompeii & Sorrento (1hr).
Wi-Fi only in lounge/breakfast area not in your rooms.
TV: Why but if you care...only Italian stations.
You have a Bidet in the washroom.
Eco-Friendly program.
Hotel is safe. Like in all European cities large/main train stations at night attract some sorted characters.
Has a safe.

What's around:
Napoli Sotterranea - A great tour of the underground city filled with history.
One of the Best Pizzeria's in the world. Di Matteo & several other high ranking ones along the way,
Shopping.

If you give Naples a chance it grows on you. If you do go to Naples, or if you want an affordable base camp to see Pompeii, Vesuvius or Herculaneum & Sorrento then this is a perfectly good no frills/quirky little hotel. Enjoy. I would use this hotel if I was passing through Naples again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eBismarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Wonderful review...!!!!

Thank You so much...!!!

We are very happy for everything you wrote because Cineholiday hotel has really a soul...!!!!

That soul is represented by the passion that we put in our daily work...!!!!

Thank Youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu....!!!!!!

My sister Imma thanks you very much...!!!!

Greetings from Naples...!!!!

Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    166
    55
    18
    11
See reviews for
51
167
34
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

An interesting hotel close to Naples Central station. Lots of old movie posters, cameras etc in every room. Comfortable, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Its a little difficult to find, didn't come up on my google maps ap. From the station cross the road to the Star Hotel Terminus and head down a side road next to the terminus. At the end of this road turn left and look out for blue Holiday Hotel sign.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel. It was a bit noisy at night which didn't worry me but a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking some of your time to write this nice review.

Thank Youuuuu...!!!!

We hope to see you again...!!!

Ciao Ciao... Greetings from Naples...!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is in close proximity to Station Centrale (5 mins walk) it is off the street which is good as Naples seems a little unsafe. Hotel is in ok condition but the service is really good & they are really helpful. Breakfast is fantastic. Wifi is NOT in the rooms only in the main reception area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarnesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank You so much...!!!!!!!

Thank You for Your nice review...!!!

See You....!!!! Greetings from Naples

Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great service and value for money. The breakfast offered was fantastic, way beyond what I expected. The staff were friendly, and when we got back after leaving our bag with them they had even taken it to our room. Naples itself is really scary but we felt reasonably safe traversing to and from the station. We ate at a nearby restaurant and had the best pizza I have ever eaten. The only negative thing is that the beds were hard but we still slept ok.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiet_traveller_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks a lot...!!!!!

We are pleased that You have been well at CINEHOLIDAY.

Every day we work more and more to make our guests happy.

Thanks so much to heart.

See You... Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Positive things: Near to the train central station, restaurants and historical part of the city - Budget rate - Clean bath and toilets - friendly staff - nice design with classic movies pictures

Negative things: Small single bed that was not comfort - Was NOT wifi in the room, just in the small lobby

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_Iran_shiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank You So much for Your Review...!!!!

See You...!!!!

Ciao Ciao

Greetings from Naples...!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Chose this hotel based on all the positive reviews and virtually no negative reviews. Also because the reviews were current. With address entered in my iPhone, didn't take long to find from the train station. Only 10 minute level walk. On leaving the train station, walk down the left-hand-side of Piazza Girabaldi and turn left on Silvio Spaventa. On the outside, the sign says Holiday Hotel, not CineHoliday. But there is also a placard on the street. There is 24 hour access, so you don't need a key for the downstairs door - just ring the bell when you get upstairs. Reception and breakfast on level 1 - rooms on level 2.

While overall it could use some updating, the room was a good size, we had a balcony on the street, the a/c worked great, small shower but great water pressure and draining. Large bath towels. Daily maid service. Great breakfast room 7:30-10:30 with coffee to order. We also got comp'd 2 bottles of water and a mini-bottle of proseco.

Well worth the €55 per night we spent.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank You so much for Your very detailed review.

Really Made us very very happy...!!!!

Always remember that the CINEHOLIDAY HOTEL Is your small house in Naples and you are

always welcome...!!!!!

See You

Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

It took me a while to find it because none of the locals knew the hotel by this name, in the end I stumbled upon it by accident. It is really close to the train station, so the area is not the best, but typical for Naples, grubby and rundown. Although it's not top luxury, the room was clean and perfectly fit for purpose. There was a cute little balcony, which came as a pleasant surprise as it gave a great opportunity to people watch from above. The staff are fantastic, the breakfast was good. The decoration is kooky but fabulous, with loads of old film posters, magazine covers etc. Low price - great experience.
Definitely one I will be returning to and one I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMurphy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks so much for Your review.

Your words we have filled our hearts with joy.

We work every day to satisfy our customers and make them happy.

THANK YOUUUU !!!!!

We waiting for You in Naples again...!!!!

See you

CIAO CIAO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
B&B Hotel Napoli
#46 of 186 in Naples
231 reviews
Mercato
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
#83 of 186 in Naples
157 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Sayonara Hotel
#65 of 186 in Naples
140 reviews
Hotel Garibaldi Naples
#71 of 186 in Naples
419 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 186 in Naples
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CineHoliday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CineHoliday

Property: Hotel CineHoliday
Address: Via Silvio Spaventa 18, 80142, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CineHoliday 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel of the city all dedicated to the cinema's world! You can choose between 14 rooms such as Marilyn Monroe Room, Nouvelle Vague Room, Dolce Vita Room, Audrey Hepburn Room, Vintage 70's Room, Diva's Hollywood Room and many others. We are located a few steps far from Railway Central Station, Port and main public transports of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel CineHoliday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing