We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay in B&B Atmosfere del Centro Storico”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atmosfere del Centro Storico
Ranked #3 of 761 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our stay at Atmosphere Del Centro Storico, was most enjoyable for our family with two teens, as we found it the most homely and relaxing stay on our travels around Italy. Run by Bozena and Mario, who were both charming. Nothing was too much to ask. Lovely, comfortable clean spacious rooms with antique furnishings. Every evening we were asked what we would like for breakfast and what time, and it was pleasantly served up as requested the next morning, with that added personal touch. Centrally located ,with all attractions on hand. We, would definitely stay there again.

Tara Jones. Dublin Ireland

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank car475grape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 522 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

With the hassle and bustle of Napoli it was a pleasure to find such a beautiful and well keep B&B. the owner was so friendly and tried help with giving you information about the city. She was an absolute doll. The room was large, the bathroom was and well equipped, the entire place was clean as your own home, and the breakfast was excellent. Actually the best we had in Italy. I would stay here again the next time I come to Naples, for sure.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Renato7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The owner is really nice and helped us a lot on the travel tips. The room is very clean and very nicely decorated. The breakfast is so good and is served inside the room and will arrive at the time you required. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessieCinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Although we could spend only two days in Napoli we got much more than we expected in such a short time, owing to very sincere guidance of Mario and Bozena. What to see, where to eat, what to avoid and so on.. The location is very central and we could reach everywhere walking. We felt really like guests not customers as our hosts were very kind, affectionate and hearty people. The interior decoration and also the breakfast service already are perfect to make you feel home with all delicate details. We will certainly miss them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nese_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Kind owners (Mario and Bozena) took every trouble to make our stay comfortable. We were asked exactly what we wanted for breakfast, which was served in our room; given keys and lots of advice. The B&B is in on the fourth floor of a safe, convenient courtyard on the Corso Umberto I, near the University, and near the Alibus stop in the port for anyone returning to the airport. The decor is nineteenth century with elaborate but comfortable beds and chandeliers and heavy furniture. Bozena is charming but doesn't speak much English or Italian; we communicated in good-humoured sign-language much of the time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard, as the Corso is a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkMoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our family was just passing through Napoli on our way to Sorrento. We selected the B&B for value and reviews about how friendly the owners are. They were not wrong. Mario and Bozena are two of the nicest people we have ever met. It is clear they love sharing their home with travelers and could not be more pleasant and helpful. Mario spent a half hour on the phone trying to help us book a ferry to Sorrento. If you are staying in Napoli, don't pass on this B&B if it is available. Apart from the absolutely wonderful owners, the rooms are spotless and well appointed with antiques. THANK YOU MARIO AND BOZENA, for an absolutely wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisKHei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here with my family, with 2 babies, Shuji and Minori.
The room we stayed was so nice. There were great furniture.
Especialy beds are very comfortable, and my kids were so exicited.
This was first time for me to stay B&B.
Atmosfere was so at home and peaceful!!
and the host is so kind. I love her, thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank energy_gap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#46 of 185 in Naples
925 reviews
NH Napoli Ambassador
#59 of 185 in Naples
2,321 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 185 in Naples
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 185 in Naples
984 reviews
Pendino
The Bellini House B&B
The Bellini House B&B
#4 of 761 in Naples
209 reviews
San Ferdinando
ToledoStation Bed & breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atmosfere del Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atmosfere del Centro Storico

Address: Corso Umberto I 23, 80138, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 761 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: $123 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Naples' shopping district, B&B Atmosfere Del Centro Storico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi, and an LCD TV with DVD players. Federico II University is around 50 metres away.Atmosfere Del Centro Storico is on the fourth floor of a residential building. It is a 10 minutes' walk from the harbour for ferries to Capri and Ischia.Rooms have a classic design with tiled floors and wooden furniture. They come with a minibar and work desk. Bathrooms are either private or shared. A buffet breakfast is served each morning.This B&B is ideal for exploring Naples' shops or visiting the many surrounding churches and monuments. You also have many dining options in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atmosfere del Centro Storico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing