We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Toledo(Naples)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
75
120
24
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
120
24
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 226 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Pros:
- good central location, although the main railway station is a good 20 minute walk away
- very friendly, helpful staff
- rooms clean and comfortable (the hotel is relatively new)
- windows are well double glazed which keeps noise from the outside to a minimum (but in any event, the hotel is not on a busy street)
Cons:
- you are aware at times of some noise from other guests and staff through the bedroom door. The second floor may therefore be quieter than the first, as the first floor also houses the breakfast room which is open plan
- choice of food for breakfast can be a bit limited if you arrive late

Room Tip: Second floor may be quieter than the first - see "Cons" above
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nwr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed at Golden Hotel for one night as our destination was Capri Island.Good value for money: The location is very convenience. Just 10min walk to the port & Alibus stop to the airport. One of my favorite things in this hotel was the staff: Really welcoming and helpful.
Check in went very well and fast. Rooms were nicely designed, spacious enough and clean. Stylish design however a little dark. There is in-room safe, plasma T.V, mini bar & some free amenities in the rooms. The king size bed was comfortable.
The buffet breakfast was very good for a small hotel.
Walls were not sound proof enough. There were some noises during the night. WiFi was not very powerful in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Souri_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

It was me and my boyfriends first trip to Naples, we stayed here for 4 days at the hotel and every day the hotel staff gave us 110% customer service. All staff was always available and willing to help with questions, suggestions, and directions. The area it's in is not the best area, but its only a couple blocks from shopping and the harbor where all the fine dinning and expensive shops are located. The decor in the hotel is very nice, and the room was spotless everyday. The service is great, and they have great deals on the rooms.

Room Tip: The location is pefect for all types of shopping.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

If booking a singel room at this hotel, you will be allocated a small room WITHOUT A WINDOW. This is the only single room in the hotel. After 2 nights I was upgraded to a double room when it was available. Not a pleseant experience. The webite does not indicate that the room has no window.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
7  Thank rianviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

i had expressly booked my hotel over a year inadvance to hopefully get a decent sized room (single) nevertheless. when i emailed the hotel prior to my arrival to check on details for my arrival they said it would be quite small. they also said that i could only have a friend in my room for limited time (even though i said it would NOT be over night). anyway, when i arrived at my room, i was not exxpecting to be put directly next to the breakfast room!! every morning i was woken up by sound of noisy coffee machine and loud voices!! i was very angry and upset that they had not listened to my requests at all! make sure that you do not get given with room 106 or 105 on first floor. i will not get any sleep. i will not stay there again as they did not care or even bother to ask me if i wanted to be moved. the room did NOT have a window. the bed covers were nylon and the chair covers were pvc! aside from these details , the location was great and the staff: daniella and tricia were very pleasant and helpful. such a shame that they will not listen to your requirements unless you want to pay over the odds and get ripped off. its not value for money anyway. i have stayed in other good european cities where i paid less and got bigger room with a window where i was woken up my coffee machine. i was given short straw at this hotel. i say: beware!! not again!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ianlabeija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews