We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ApartHotel Plebiscito
Ranked #76 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

You can't get into this hotel by cab during the day. You must lug your stuff about 150 meters from parking area. No auto traffic during the day. Staff is wonderful. We had a double room. It was small and very austere, but great location in the center of dirty Naples best shopping area. Also, only a short walk to the waterfront area. Could not use the shower because the stall was so small it was claustrophobic. Breakfast is in the room, a nice touch. A mixed bag to be sure, but there was value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPlebiscito, Direttore at ApartHotel Plebiscito, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review.
Via Chiaia is a pedestrian street open to traffic when the shops are closed. This is a positive factor for us, as we believe it is better to walk for 150 meters rather than living in the the city caos.
Some rooms are not very spacious. The building is historic hotel, dates from the eighteenth century, so in some circles it has not been possible to get many spaces. Otherwise the other rooms, as you can read the other comments, they are very spacious and comfortable.
We hope to see you again and we will offer you a Superior room for the same price of standard.
Sincerely,
Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    75
    40
    19
    6
See reviews for
68
110
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Despite bing rated number one on Trip Advisor in Naples wasn't sure what to expect... Rest assured, the Plebiscito is a perfect refuge in the nutty old town area of Naples.

The staff we met (Massimo and Nicola) were exemplary in their attitude, welcoming, thoughtful and humorous; what a great way to get into the city - recommendations for food and visits were wonderful.

The rooms are spotless, quiet, elegant and charming and the hotel nestles in a wonderful old building overlooking a pedestrian street that bustles with life, shops and the frantic bustle of Italian street life.

Parking is a horrifying nightmare in Naples (not just for this hotel) so go forewarned, it is alos tough to get in front f the hotel past 10am - so plan for all these things - once you are in then everything will be alright.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPlebiscito, Direttore at ApartHotel Plebiscito, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment.
I really appreciated your compliments. But especially I love this phrase: "... once you are in then everything will be alright" I think that's what every traveler needs. Finding a home thousands miles away.
Thanks again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Naples!
Greetings,
Max & Nico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel was perfect for my stay of 3 nights! Very well located, in a pedestrian area. The room was confortable and clean and the breakfast was served in bed.
The staff was very helpfull and friendly...Definitely would return to this hotel for another visit to Naples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dani_Meireles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This was in a good location and just what we needed. All the staff were very friendly and receptive to our needs and requirements. Definitely recommended for a few days stay and only a few niggles (temperamental air con, water in shower did not empty quickly), however super friendly staff and adequate breakfast more than made up for it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrssbk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

When we told friends we planned spending a few days in Naples we were frequently told we were wasting our time, that Naples was an ugly and dangerous city etc. Well as far as we are concerned these people have all been proven wrong!
We checked into the Aparthotel Plebiscito, located in a busy pedestrial mall filled with clothing stores catering for medium to upmarket budgets. Naples as a city is a bit run down but for anyone with an interest in photography it offers huge opportunity! The locals are a very friendly crowd and one could sense their passion for life! Traffic is particularly crazy but only adds to the character of the city.
We will most definitely visit here again should we return to Italy.
As far as the hotel is concerned, another absolute gem.Spotlessly clean and the staff were among the friendliest we experienced on our 3 week trip to Italy.
This was also the only hotel offering us breakfast in bed (with a really good selection to choose from).
My only "critisism" is that it would be nice to have one or two english TV channels available to guests.

Room Tip: The entrance to the shower in our room was tiny. Apparently they have rooms with larger showers. I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank glennkasner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is in a mostly pedestrian zone and easy to pass but this hotel is fantastic! It was spacious and the decor was simple but absolutely lovely and comfortable. The place was very clean we saw the employees working hard to make the hotel look polished. EVERY person at the front desk were extremely courteous, helpful, and had the best customer service skills. RJ made sure everyone was taken care of and at home. Stop looking at other hotels and book this one!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JetChic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

ApartHotel Plebiscito is worth the trip to NAPLES. Yes admitedly the City isn't the most touristic or romantic but you just cannot beat the pizza, pasta, baba rum and gelato that was born and perfected here. This hotel is in a great location along a street with lots of shops (think clothes, shoes and bags ladies), the famous Italian bakery that's always busy-Leopoldo's-the smell will call you in and Casa Infante, best gelato I've eaten and became addicited to in our 5 day stay here.

The hotel is modern, comfortable and very clean, I'm consistently picky about marks and mystery stains in hotel rooms, none here! We had a room with kitchenette that came in very handy a few evenings when I brought back my lefteover pizza from lunch. The rooms are spacious with very comfy beds. Ok the bathrooms aren't huge and the showers are a bit on the small side but nonetheless adequate.

The staff really outdo themselves, courteous, professional and friendly. Max and Nick in particular were always present with helpful hints, suggestions and advice while always discreet and unobtrusive. Max suggested one of the best pizzas in Naples, it turned out to be the one from Eat Pray Love...YUM! From we entered the door of the hotel early from the airport, our luggage was taken and we we're shown our room and allowed to check in at 11AM.

Every morning there were fresh pastries, fruits, juices and cappuccinos, lattes and teas on offer. The public areas were always clean and staff consistently charming. On checking out we were again assisted with our luggage to the taxi. Great staff, comfortable, clean and cool rooms with a modern decor AND centrally located (we walked eveywhere), for exploring Naples and other areas of Italy, trains to Rome and ferries to Capri, you really should just go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 3OLAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#23 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
San Ferdinando
MH Design Hotel
MH Design Hotel
#85 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Chiaia
Hotel Exe Majestic
Hotel Exe Majestic
#34 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#17 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Santa Brigida
Hotel Santa Brigida
#57 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartHotel Plebiscito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartHotel Plebiscito

Property: ApartHotel Plebiscito
Address: Via Chiaia 79, 80121, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartHotel Plebiscito 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming ApartHotel Residence Plebiscito, unique by its position, is situated in the Street Chiaia, in the heart of Naples, a few steps from the Palazzo Reale, Piazza del Plebiscito, Teatro San Carlo, Galleria Umberto I.This street is also famous like shopping street, there are fashion boutiques of the most famous Italian designers. Near to the Hotel you can also visit the subterranean structures which form a mysterious and fascinating underground city. From the Hotel, furthermore it is very easy to reach the Mergelina and Beverello port, Molo Beverello, from where it is possible to depart for the islands Capri, Ischia, and for the beautiful resorts of the Amalfi Coast, Sorrento, Amalfi, Positano. You can choose the kind of Your staying in our Aparthotel which has double options of hotel and residence and offers the possibility of staying in elegant rooms or furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your ApartHotel Plebiscito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing