We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,065)
Filter reviews
3,065 results
Traveler rating
1,503
1,139
282
83
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,503
1,139
282
83
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m gallery covered courtyard beautiful hotel train station old palace an oasis central courtyard historical building dirty city pizza reception staff hotel restaurant deluxe room luxury hotel after dark amalfi coast busy street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 3,065 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Palazzo caracciolo is really a palace where you feel like royalty. The rooms are big, modern and the beds are comfy. The location is in the heart of the historic center. And above that the SERVICE, the staff is nice, helpful especially salvator during the breakfast. I really recommend this marvelous hotel and will definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Georges_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

The service was good, the room was nice and the balcony was inviting and enjoyable. A not so great neighborhood, but a great place to stay within Naples. The mini fridge had room for us to be buy drinks from local grocer and keep cool in there too.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicolebrubaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This property is very well located. One can walk everywhere of interest and also the underground is close.
Breakfast is incredibly good.
And the building is nice. The check-in person was very professional, he is good on what he does.
However rooms are small, parking at 25 euros per night is outrageous and we had a terrible experience with the bartender at the hotel. He was rude at all levels.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValterNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 night and found the hotel to be faultless. Before arriving I made a couple of special requests as it was a special occasion and these were arranged with no problems. The service was great and our cases taken to the room after check in.

The room was super with spilt levels, it was really spacious and clean too. It had a living area and upstairs a sleeping area both equipped with modern TVs. The hotel has really nice areas to relax in after a long day in the city and is very close to the old town. We actually preferred the area near the castle by the sea but it was more touristy and not as authentic as the narrow streets close by to our hotel.

Overall was a great trip and would recommend anyone to stop here, we found 3 days was too long for Naples though and would recommend 2 and move on to the sites outside Naples.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BENFLEGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night and wished it would've been for longer.
Just a few hundred metres from the Duomo it was a great location in the heart of Naples. We never felt unsafe as some other reviews had stated. The staff were friendly and the rooms had been recently refurbished. The highlight was the outdoor jacuzzi which we got to use exclusively as nobody else was around.
As the former king of Naples used to live here we felt like royalty. The breakfast the next morning was the best we had on the 2 week holiday.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank simonwaring1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews