We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #20 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Oasis. ”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a short walk from the central train station. A little oasis in what is defo one of the craziest places we have ever been. Other reviews have mentioned the location as being in a run down area. This is Naples, try to see past this and you will enjoy.

Rooms exceptionally clean. Air con worked a treat. We had rooms facing the courtyard. They were fantastic and beautifully quiet. Bathroom great size. Shower great. No tea/coffee making but room had fridge with complimentary water. Also had a room safe.

Breakfast was good. Other reviewers had said they found nothing to eat, I indulged too much as there was so much choice.

Couldn't fault the place. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CWS-66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,256
    953
    217
    60
    33
See reviews for
371
1,261
117
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We got our room at this hotel on a good deal for 6 nights. Its comfortable, clean and has attentive staff.

It has a great location reasonably near the main train station and also a short walk to metro services at Cavour station on Via Foria. Its also in walking distance of Via Tribunali and Piazza Bellini which are great spots to catch the local night life and food.

I know a lot of people have security concerns about Naples, but the area seemed fine to us and we had no problems. The hotel has security guards outside most of the day and you can buzz in at reception if you arrive very late and they will let you in.

As a side note, they seem to play music and run some kind of swanky bar on a Friday night. There is a restaurant in the hotel as well which is expensive for Naples and about average price if you are from the UK. We didn't get the chance to eat there, but its probably quite good. It had a nice outdoor seating area.

To round off I'd say this really was an excellent place to stay if you want to keep busy exploring Naples and then get a good nights sleep each night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNTravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palo alto , ca, usa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I feel in love with this hotel. The staff were amazingly accommodating. They helped us do our laundry at a reasonable price. We were given the option of a standard room or upgrading to the "Queen's room". Since it was my first time in Italy - what did I choose? The Queen's room of course (it wasn't that much more.)

We so much loved this place that we extended our stay. Compared to US Hotels it's a Westin or Intercontinental. Wifi, lovely bathrooms, excellent breakfasts, and outdoor seating. The hotel is interior facing so the grittiness of the neighborhood is hidden from you.

With that said -- you are in a grittier neighborhood than near the seaside. You're near the old central area, near the Duomo (cathedral). We walked everywhere. Naples is crazy, tough, and they will treat you like a tourist with too much cash if that's how you act. All negotiations are done with a sense of humor and they will always get the better end of the deal. So be smart but not stubborn. I call it India meets Italy.

Back to the hotel. I dream of coming back here. Loved staying here. It was truly special. And it's close to the train station (but you will get charged a premium regardless :)

Driving in Naples is challenging. I'd recommend getting a driver if you can or taking taxis.

Even if you don't stay at this hotel -- visit here for dinner or lunch. You'll truly love it.

Room Tip: Get a room with an interior facing balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork, ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night on the last night of our trip and to be honest we didnt actually spend alot of time in the hotel between check in and out, however the room was perfect, had everything you would need, was spotlessly clean (so much so that it seemed brand new in fact), service was very good, location was close to nightlife and in a safe area and overall it seemed that the price we paid was almost too reasonable for the hotel at €80 per night. Closer to €150 would have seemed right for the quality of it. Didnt eat in the restaurant or have breakfast so cannot comment on that. When I asked Laura at reception to arrange a taxi to the airport for us she instead organised a private driver with mercedes bus for the same price. nice touch.I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very good , exclusive property in the heart of Napoli city, comfortable n relaxing stay, very well maintained amenities...........................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ashu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

What a great hotel, 15 minutes from the train station. The area looks a little strange, but when you realise its is so close to the old city, it is easy to deal with. The local area is just wild, kids and adults on mopeds whizzing in all directions until very late, but the hotel is very quiet inside. The staff, especially Laura, did all they could to make our stay memorable. Cannot say enough about Naples and this hotel, one of the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is one of the best value hotels I've stayed in. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent (speakers in there are an added bonus). We didn't have the breakfast but had room service and that was reasonable value too. It's only a short walk from Via Tribunali and 10-15 min walk downhill to the station. It can seem an intimidating area when you arrive but that's just Naples and when we return we won't consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the street which is pretty noisy although what do you expect in Napl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treble99united
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Continental Hotel
#44 of 186 in Naples
2,535 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
1,012 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Via Carbonara 112, 80139, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#13 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated decor of the 146 rooms in this stunning hotel help create the perfect blend of historic detail and modern comfort. Take in the enchanting architecture and decoration of the stately buildings near the elegant Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel. Delve into Naples' past and explore the antique shops on nearby via Foria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Gallery Palazzo Caracciolo Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing